Page 2 of 6 FirstFirst 1234 ... LastLast

Thread: Shamrock Rovers V Sligo Rovers NOW Tolka Park 18th July - Predictions

175 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Rovers1
    If Shamrock can't fulfill their duties, and the game is switched to The Showgrounds, then surely there must be some kind of sanctions.
    We can fulfil our duties, it's outsiders who want it switched. We're not happy about it either.

Another result of the 10-team league madness. Cram all the games in in the shortest possible time, then change them at will.
    NL 1st Division Champions 2006
    NL Premier Division Champions 2010
    NL Premier Division Champions 2011

Keep Tallaght Tidy, Throw your rubbish in the Jodi

Ten Years Not Out

151 Posts
    It's your ground that has the 'health and safety issues' is it not(or at least ye like to claim it's your ground)? This Madrid friendly is being giving higher priority than a LOI game by the look of it, there should be some sort of punishment.
    Agree. Why anyone would be bothered with Ronaldo and Raf coming to town is beyond me.

Smile

I predict we won't lose in tallaght on friday night

game switched to Tolka 7pm Saturday.H&S reasons due to Madrid game.
    Let se how many shams fans travel to tolka for this

Has it be put back again to saturday? Same time for kick off?

This is showing an unbelievable disregard for LoI fans. What about those who were organising a bus or had arranged for a couple of hours off to travel up on Friday? I suppose these people, your dedicated supporters, don't matter anymore. If they ever did.
    I agree, Shams should be sanctioned for this. It's their ground as they love to tell us. If they can't have their sh1t together then they should be punished. Real Madrid game or no Real Madrid game.
    This will clash with the GAA in Kerry now as well. Nice one guys.

Quote Originally Posted by dong2008 View Post
    Is the Gah match not on TV at 5pm?? Get to the Cat & Cage for 5pm, watch the GAA on the telly and then make your way down to Tolka Park to watch the real pride of the county!!

Balls to this anyway! Gonna miss the game now!

Fcuk off Real Madrid!

175 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by dong2008
    I agree, Shams should be sanctioned for this. It's their ground as they love to tell us. If they can't have their sh1t together then they should be punished.
    Nothing to do with us. SDCC shut the ground, the FAI rearranged the game, yous have a game to watch in Dublin this weekend.

We're the ones screwed again.

Ten Years Not Out

Quote Originally Posted by Red&White Rover View Post
    Joke. F*ck off Shams.
    Is this not the councils and Platinum 1's fault and not Shams?
    Last edited by MMVIII; 16/07/2009 at 3:58 PM.

Question

Quote Originally Posted by mypost View Post
    Nothing to do with us. SDCC shut the ground, the FAI rearranged the game, yous have a game to watch in Dublin this weekend.

Whats the story with this , if we all fitted in one stand for the first game why is installing temporary seating at the other end of the ground affecting the match.

We can fulfil our duties, it's outsiders who want it switched. We're not happy about it either.

Another result of the 10-team league madness. Cram all the games in in the shortest possible time, then change them at will.
    So it's the ten team league that made you play 3 friendlies in atallaght this month?

175 Posts
    We're not the only club cramming in friendlies into an already congested league programme.

Ten Years Not Out

But you are the only club cramming in friendlies that will **** with the league programme.

The day before a game is ridiculous.

Quote Originally Posted by dong2008 View Post
    This is showing an unbelievable disregard for LoI fans. What about those who were organising a bus or had arranged for a couple of hours off to travel up on Friday? I suppose these people, your dedicated supporters, don't matter anymore. If they ever did.
    I agree, Shams should be sanctioned for this. It's their ground as they love to tell us. If they can't have their sh1t together then they should be punished. Real Madrid game or no Real Madrid game.

Agreed!!...except with the Gaa comment..couldnt care less about the turfball..Have had to switch getting Saturday off to getting Friday off and now back to getting saturday off again!!..plus have to haed into town now instead of just heading down the M50...obviously understand the financial worth of the Madrid game and it is good for the profile of the league in some respects but it should'nt affect us proper fans like it has done.

Sorry but it has everything to do with Shamrock Rovers FC. Ye wanted the friendly (for obvious reasons). Ye wanted it played at Tallaght ( again for obvious reasons ) and now ye can't hold a league game on the night it was supposed to be held...
    It makes a mockery of the whole thing. Think about it. What if every team organised friendlies in this manner and then couldn't host their league games when they were supposed to be held?
    An announcement from the FAI the day before is the most infuriating part though...
    But that's not your fault

Quote Originally Posted by Boo_Boy View Post
    But you are the only club cramming in friendlies that will **** with the league programme.
    It shouldn't do anything to the league programme. I'd be exceptionally surprised if there was any sufficient grounds that the game on Friday could not be held but the game last week and Monday can be.

Other than the SDCC having a hissy fit.
    The Model Club

Tell all the Bohs you know
    that we've gone and won two-in-a-row
    and it's not gonna be three
    and it's not gonna be four
    it's more likely to be 5-1.

175 Posts
    Those of us with a memory will remember when league games were postponed altogether due to clubs holding glamour friendlies. The game is going ahead this weekend, on a night which will allow more of yiz to attend the game.

If there was another stadium capable of hosting Real Madrid at the moment, it would have been chosen. As it is, Tallaght is the only vaguely suitable venue, and only we play in Tallaght.

2 years ago, we had a trip to Sligo which was changed at the last minute to facilitate tv, ruining many fans travel plans. That wasn't your fault, and this isn't ours.
    Last edited by mypost; 16/07/2009 at 4:58 PM.

Ten Years Not Out

For the record I wasn't blmaing Rovers

I was laughing at your pathetic ten team league excuse.

Rovers are being screwed by platinum and their landlords. Nothing they can do

End of the day, it's down to the FAI and their poor handling of the league. They should have seen this coming as soon as the Madrid friendly was organised, they were told on the 9th that the SDCC wanted to close Tallaght. WHY did they wait till the 16th to announce it!?

Page 2 of 6 FirstFirst 1234 ... LastLast