Page 2 of 8 FirstFirst 1234 ... LastLast

Thread: Vllaznia - Rovers 2nd leg game thread - Game to be shown in Connollys

47 Posts
    My local has it but it is around an hour from sligo.
    Roddy Collins, the biggest <insert as appropiate> in Irish Football.

47 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by De Town View Post
    Everyone down to RonnieB's so yeah?!
    10euro in
    Roddy Collins, the biggest <insert as appropiate> in Irish Football.

Rumour has it Connolly's are showing it

this looks promising but not always guaranteed, check after 2 tomorrow, even then...

http://www.myp2p.eu/broadcast.php?ma...98&part=sports

Quote Originally Posted by RonnieB View Post
    The game is live on Digitalb Supersport 2

I have an official card for the albanian sports package so shall tune in. I am sure a pub around sligo will have it?
    Sell that card for €€€

I also have the DigitALB card and my brother has said he will put it up using my capture card.

Will post a link tomorrow afternoon.

I had a little punt on Vllaznia today. I really think they'll mow us over!
    Good luck to the lads anyway cause I'm off to O2! haha! Won't even hear the result til monday I'd say. Chow (what a sunshiner)
    Up the Rowvers!

Quote Originally Posted by The Midget Gem View Post
    Good luck to the lads anyway cause I'm off to O2! haha! Won't even hear the result til monday I'd say. Chow (what a sunshiner)
    The Midget Gem is so Red Stand.

Stop being a ********

Jesus christ midget your going to an annual event, European football in Sligo dosent come around every year, this is the first time in 13 years. The least you can do is have faith that we can do it instead of going on about how you rather being at a music festival where you could go any summer. Vllaznia are there for the taking, if we go there with a game plan and take our chances then im confident we can win. Thier defence look to be nervous when attacked constanlt and I reckon Boco's pace and the way he uses his possesion of the ball he can make bits of the defence.

Lads just out of curiosity, if we do get through to the next round, will it be held in the Showgrounds as thier could be a higher demand for tickets ? temporary seating maybe ?
    Coleman for Ireland

186 Posts
    Your some Gobshíte.

Russians fans today with Sligo! I think albanian side haven't players like Cretaro or Morrison in your squad. Sligo must win!

Quote Originally Posted by RonnieB View Post
    The game is live on Digitalb Supersport 2

I have an official card for the albanian sports package so shall tune in. I am sure a pub around sligo will have it?
    Excellent,
    Got it!
    I know foleys used to have it

Quote Originally Posted by kkontour View Post
    Excellent,
    Got it!
    I know foleys used to have it
    Foley's got Sky Italia early this year AFAIK, I'm not sure if they have DigitALB anymore.

If anyone knows of any pubs around Sligo that will be showing let me know

Quote Originally Posted by gustavo View Post
    If anyone knows of any pubs around Sligo that will be showing let me know
    If you can't find a pub it's here - http://www.justin.tv/sligofella

Fc Vllaznia V Sligo Rovers Fc Live in Connollys Bar Sligo 7pm

Lads, Gerry Connolly has secured the TV rights to show the game 2night. Get in there early and we'll create a serious atmosphere. C-mon the bit o red. . . . .

Quote Originally Posted by SRFCbrothelutd View Post
    Lads, Gerry Connolly has secured the TV rights for the game. Get in there early and we'll create a serious atmosphere. C-mon the bit o red. . . . .
    What rights?

Fair play to Gerry Nicholson for getting the game shown in Connolly's, he is a sound man & a great Rovers supporter (even tho he is also Tottenham supporter!). I won't be able to make it down to Connolly's, but I'd say it'll be a good night. Hopefully ye will be celebrating progress to the next round. Fingers crossed....

Best of luck to Sligo, hope you get through.

Page 2 of 8 FirstFirst 1234 ... LastLast