Thread: Limerick make play offs :)

Limerick make play offs :)

well what can we say about this team? truly super team as they stretched their unbeaten run to 13 games. Fini claims the goal and they got a super long range equalizer from the kick off (wear a hat John ) but it dont matter we're there and its the candystripes next Wednesday and Saturday. What a tension filled game.

222 Posts
    That unbeaten run ends now!
    Have you ever won the treble?

Talking AWESOME

We're going f*cking UP there's no stopping us now-what a day for the CLUB, WHAT A CROWD THE CLUB IS BACK. WHAT A CROWD!!! WHAT A CROWD!!! THE LIMERICK PUBLIC HAVE FINALLY WOKEN UP AND REALISED WE HAVE A TOP CLASS TEAM!! TWAS UNREAL EVERYONE SEEMED TO HAVE SCARVES AND EVERYTHING THEY ALL LOOKED LIKE THEY HAD BEEN GOING TO ALL OUR MATCHES TWAS GREAT TO SEE!!!

Looking forward to ...

.. 2 smashing encounters this week! Cmon the Blues! LEGENDS!!!

222 Posts
    2 pm KO for the match on Wednesday?!? What's the craic with that?

where have u been?

the reason for the 2 kick off is, we play at the pike rovers sports grounds and there are no floodlights there. if ye like we'll go to ye first but ye knew the situation and opted for the home game second (ye did have the call) now as for kiking our ass, even with our small squad we'll prove that 13 games unbeaten is no fluke

well done lads, i'll be rooting for you. had a great weekend in Limerick & you wer e great to us down there. You've really done well in the last few games , hope it continues. best of luck in the playoffs.

Well done guys from the People's Republic of Cork.

Great to see ye getting into the playoffs.

Just two more games to go.

Just to let ye know there was a great cheer went around the Cross today at half time in our game vs Drogs, when the score ( Limerick vs Kildare ) was announced. Everyone here would genuinely love to see another Munster team in the top division ( we have had some great crack with Waterford this year ).

Oh and by the way, here's a little hint for your games vs Derry - play the ball down Hedderman's side - he's woefull. We should know we sold him to Derry

Keep that unbeaten run going and we'll see ye all at the Cross.
    Irish by birth,
    Cork by the grace of God.

what a crowd there must have been 800 there

222 Posts
    Originally posted by Counting Crow
    Oh and by the way, here's a little hint for your games vs Derry - play the ball down Hedderman's side - he's woefull. We should know we sold him to Derry
    Ye know, we all thought that too. But he's beginning to look more comfortable. He's being played at left back now, doing quite well. Was good enough today against Waterford and did perform well against Bohs on Tuesday. Definately not as bad as we all thought he was the first time we seen him.

Limerick FC are we.................. What a day to remember for everyone associated with the great Limerick FC, nearly 2000 people there, see ye all again on Wednesday lads!

Directions to The Brandywell

hoping to make it to Derry. It is Saturday then? (I heard Sunday?)
    Anyone be able to direct me to the Brandywell? Coming into Derry from the Clones direction. For that matter do I need to get a couple of tickets in advance and if so from where?

Congratulations Limerick. All the best in the playoffs.

222 Posts

Re: Directions to The Brandywell

Originally posted by Lionel Ritchie
    hoping to make it to Derry. It is Saturday then? (I heard Sunday?)
    Anyone be able to direct me to the Brandywell? Coming into Derry from the Clones direction. For that matter do I need to get a couple of tickets in advance and if so from where?
    http://www.foot.ie/showthread.php?s=...8922#post88922

Originally posted by balls
    what a crowd there must have been 800 there
    Live 95fm said over 2000 on their 5.30 bulletin yesterday evening. And i'd say that would be about right 2000 which is super.Does anyone know the official attendance. Despite the awkward time etc on Wednesday i think the majority of this 2000 will attend on Wednesday there will be alot of sickees pulled around Shannonside on Wednesday. i nearly got the sack myself the time we beat Rovers in jackman in the league cup! Damian Richardson gave us alot of praise after the Derry game on tv3 saying Limerick is not an easy place to go to on a wednesday afternoon from his own personal experience

Ha ha ha! Mikey Kelly gave him some abuse that day.....he was demented by full time

Originally posted by 4tothefloor
    Ha ha ha! Mikey Kelly gave him some abuse that day.....he was demented by full time
    Ha ha, the same gentleman tried to walk in without paying too until he was pulled back. What a legend!

Well done, ye've really deserved it. I'll be there on wednesday- hope i don't jinx ye again

well done lads great stuff. as for derry who just won five games all year and were blessed again waterford not a problem

Smile

the boss thinks im goin to the dentist wednesday after noon. wahey