Thread: Game versus Italian Fans

74 Posts

Thumbs up Game versus Italian Fans

All money collected to go to a local charity.Heres an email I received today:

Subject: joy's party hi tommy,I'm Maurizio, a friend of Marco from Joy's, and I'm helping him to organize all the events about the match between Italy and Ireland we'll do in Bari those days.How many people will you be at Villa Romanazzi's accomodation? For the match "against" italian fans booked on march 30th we need 11 players minimum, 15 maximum. ok?Moreover I remember you the concert we'll do in the evening of march 31th with an irish-music band!I look forward to hearing from you,best regards p.s. you can answer this mail both me and Marco, as you prefer. Bari on the 30th .

Anyone interested pm me here.
    We are the Galway Boys Stand up and make some noise"

won't have arrived in time to see/play in the match, but where's the band going to be on?

74 Posts

Lads I need 14 bodies for a match on the monday .These guys are even getting Jerseys done!!!!!! Your Country needs you

"Hy Tom,i need to know some things.the 29 you will be 2 or 9 arriving in Bari? We need the exact number to organize the transport from the airport to your hotels with our private bus. We need also all your name for printing shirts for the match..can we nominate you as leader of the guys? Please reply quickly and remembre football shoes and accessories,the court is semi-professional!!"

it would be a real irish thing for this match not to go ahead.like drinkin endlessly is so much more fun..id love to play but cant afford to go.

537 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by irishultra View Post
    it would be a real irish thing for this match not to go ahead.like drinkin endlessly is so much more fun..id love to play but cant afford to go.
    to be fair i'm not sure how many of our fans will be there on the monday

Yeh this thread needs a bump.

74 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by eirebhoy View Post
    Yeh this thread needs a bump.
    i have 6 names so far lads.all you need is runners & a pair of shorts.

I would play if I could but my footballing days are behind me.
    In Trap we trust

Quote Originally Posted by NeilMcD View Post

Is that for certain now Neil?.....how is the recovery?
    Tact is for people who are not witty enough to be sarcastic

74 Posts
    So are ours but it will be a bit of craic and a good night in Joys shop.

No I made sh*t of my kneeing doing both my cruciates and my LCL and nerve damage so literally my footballing days are over.
    In Trap we trust

No I made sh*t of my kneeing doing both my cruciates and my LCL and nerve damage so literally my footballing days are over.
    But maybe the beginning of your acting career.....Long John Silver in Treasure Island, or maybe a remake of Ironside

Oh my acting career started when I was on German TV proposing to GT.
    In Trap we trust

International Prospect Green Tribe's Avatar
    That was all an act Neil?? You mean you didn't really mean it?

74 Posts
    Lads and lassies i have now 9 names .There are a lot of people flying out on Sunday now because of the Ryanair changes and fears of the strike.This is a great chance of building links for the return game in Dublin and it is a bit of craic for a good cause ,We are not in it to take it seriously and it could end up a great night so pm me,
    Last edited by gufct; 15/03/2009 at 10:37 AM.

74 Posts
    Game is fixed for 7pm on the monday and I need 7/8 more players to have enough subs so there is no cardiac arrests.Marco and his inerpreter have been on the phone today and are really looking forward to a giant party for the 5 days in Bari.

Most of the players are in the there late thirties and forties so its gonna be some craic. PM me here.

Quote Originally Posted by gufct View Post
    Game is fixed for 7pm on the monday and I need 7/8 more players to have enough subs so there is no cardiac arrests.Marco and his inerpreter have been on the phone today and are really looking forward to a giant party for the 5 days in Bari.

Most of the players are in the there late thirties and forties so its gonna be some craic. PM me here.
    Wish I could be there.....to watch.....best of luck...maybe when most of us arrive the day after, we can congratulate you......which Hospital do you think you'll be in?

International Prospect Green Tribe's Avatar
    you'll definitely pick up some more strays when u get over there to play. i've changed my flight in case of the strike but i still won't be in bari til the tuesday.

Quote Originally Posted by Green Tribe View Post
    you'll definitely pick up some more strays when u get over there to play. i've changed my flight in case of the strike but i still won't be in bari til the tuesday.

I'm sure they'll be gutted!

74 Posts
    Another email from Marco. It will be highly embarrising if we cant get 14 Irish fans to play this phone me on 0872930738 .Marco is collecting 6 of us from the airport sunday a sound bloke who is very genuine.Phone me on 0872930738 or pm me.

Marco sent you a message. --------------------Subject: Waiting Italia - Irlanda traduction and email related to the football beneficence match With the arrival of the Irish friends for the game Italy-Ireland that will play him on April 1, the Joy's pub is organizing a series of events beginning from March 29 and that he/she will see how protagonists: the day 29 March the Welcome one to the first group of Irish friends that will make us company for the whole period;the day 30 March to her times 20.30 near the sporting field Green Park (by linnets) "The association Michael's Friends" and "Those of the Joy's "in a friendly game against the friends and Irish fans for an evening of beneficienza; The Sudirondas in concert with Irish, Balkan and popular (taranta, pinches, tarantella) music the day 31 to her times 21.30; "The game" in video wall the day 01 April to the 20.30; The regard" to the Irish friends the day 02 April.It will be a great party to the insignia of the friendship and the socialization and then... so much Guinness to everybody!!! Dear tommy,with this email I'm sending you, the informatios related to the football beneficence match that will take place on the 30th of march 8.30 p.m. at the football camp named "GREENPARK" via fanelli bari city.I'm sending you also a brouchure made by joy's shop irish pub, with a guiding map for joy's, in occasion of the arrival of the irish friends supporters o distribute both to them and also to web sites and blogs. the funds collected during the match elso after at joy's will be devolved to:PROGETTO MADONNELLA" made by " Associazione Gli Amici di Michele" in cooperation with Joy's Shop Irish Pub. Motivation of the project : "Recover juvenile deviances in Madonnella district and offer them chances to effort school expenses most of all to the minors in particular conditions of need".banking coordinates:ASSOCIAZIONE GLI AMICI DI MICHELEBANCA POPOLARE DI BARI BARI - Ag. 6c.c. 01003081/9 Marco Protano Joy’s Shop