Thread: McCarthy 1...Jacks 0

McCarthy 1...Jacks 0

Fantastic result.I was stuck in Dublin, but am off out for a pint now and heading purpously in the direction of an establishment that I know a few dcfc fans hang out.
    On a more serious note, this was a huge result for us, and sadly puts to question the decision of the Board of Control not to do the right thing and deduct Kildare those points.
    The ramifications of this decision could have dire consequences for the future of this club, as it could cost us promotion, and vital cash that comes with it. We have the best form of any of our potential play-off opponents right now, and rest assured none of them would want to be meeting us.
    How interesting will it be if we fail to make the play-offs by 1 or 2 points.

Question

I agree a great win only the Dubs 2nd away defeat, but what about the costing us promotion? thought we couldn't go up even if we win the lge by 20 points. Thought James had a excelent game never put a foot wrong.

Magnificent win,Magnificent Performance,Magnificent Goal..

..legendary stuff today from the Blues.These lads are absolute legends.Playing entirely for the pride of the jersey this present set of players are probably the most honest and honourable to ever wear the Blue shirt.These lads are making sacrifices financially and otherwise entirely for the love of the club.They deserve to make the playoffs and go on to play in the premier division next season and play the likes of Bohemians infront of 10,000 in our new home THE MARKETS FIELD!!

(fair play to the supporters club the fanzine is top class and yer efforts concerning the proposed move to the Markets Field are brilliant)

Heard Carthy scored a screamer. Anyone give a breakdown of the game to a poor exiled in Dublin fan??

The goal

O'Mahoney gathers the ball in his own half and plays the ball first time over the Dublin left back to the on running Sugru, he in turn plays the ball first time to the edge of the box where Limericks "Carthy" volleys the ball in off the underside of the bar. Three touches and contender for goal of the season.

Fellas that have no interest in eL (but know I follow Limerick) are stopping me today to say they heard Limerick scored a goal of the season yesterday! If we can get the three points off Kildare the momentum is with us.
    "It's impossible to make a man understand something when his livelihood depends on him not understanding" Upton Sinclair

Amazing performance yesterday. John Healy made some great saves and the Mahony/ Sugrue Partnership is back on track and rightly so. No more Tinkering with the Back line from now on please!.

Great goal as well and I thought Derek had a blinder. The team got a great reception afterwards.

Great Day out ...and as Van would say "The Craic was good"

Originally posted by JohnD
    No more Tinkering with the Back line from now on please!.
    Don't agree John. I'd still switch Keating and Molan (who only impressed in fits and bursts yesterday).

don't think you'll be doing any 'tinkering' with Eoin Keating for the foreseeable future, as I mentioned in another thread.