St Pats V Rams

Rams are 1 nil up!!

Davin o Neil

Unbelievable, going to be a struggle to hang on, but by god we have to be proud of em so far..

Kavanagh must still come on!!! hehe
    COBH RAMBLERS FIRST DIV CHAMPS 2007

http://irish-abroad.appspot.com/GameDayDetails fantastic website by tetsujin1979

City 1 up against Harps as well. Sligo to do Galway tomorrow night and Bohs turn over UCD Tuesday night and we won't be doing so bad at all at all. Holding onto the the lead against Pat's won't be easy though.
    RamblersWeb

Cricket: The most boring farcical game to ever grace the planet.

Just got this update from my friend whos up there. "We should be another goal to the good, missed by a foot, davin again, dey had few half chances, pitch is like a bog"

COME ON!!!
    COBH RAMBLERS FIRST DIV CHAMPS 2007

http://irish-abroad.appspot.com/GameDayDetails fantastic website by tetsujin1979

2 nil to the rams!!

Come on the rams!!

Good old Gloria
    RamblersWeb

3 nil. Another for O'Neill

City 1-1 Harps
    Last edited by luka; 10/10/2008 at 8:37 PM.
    RamblersWeb

unfckunreal, cmon d rams, momentum is with the lads now
    "Some weeks the lady is good looking and some weeks they're not. Our performance today would have been not the best looking bird but at least we got her in the taxi". - Ian Holloway

fantastic stuff Rams. Well done.
    " I wish to God that someone would be able to block out the voices in my head for five minutes, the voices that scream, over and over again: "Why do they come to me to die?"

Quote Originally Posted by luka View Post
    Holding onto the the lead against Pat's won't be easy though.
    I'll get my coat.............
    RamblersWeb

Was it ever in doubt that we wouldn't get 3 goals away to Pats and keep a clean sheet?

What a result, the games just get bigger and bigger now.
    Roll on UCD, we just HAVE to beat them.

Hopefully Sligo will do us a favour tomorrow with Galway and next week with Harps......................
    Division 1 Champions 2007
    Bring on the City derbies!!!

YESSSSSS! What a result! Outstanding fair play to all the lads brilliant! Bring on U.C.D!

What a performance...Davin was brill,all played excellent,talking to Pats fans on the way out and they said it could have been 6,,good crack there, very friendly and a lot of them hoped we would win as stay up.

No doubt the better team won, but it didn't take much. We were beyond awful. Your front two were excellent throughout.

the great escape is on...!
    Mar 19 Cobh Ramblers3-2 Limerick
    July 23 Ramblers 2-1 Limerick
    Sept 23 Limerick 0-2 Ramblers
    June 28 Ramblers 2-1 Limerick
    Aug 18 Limerick 0-1 Ramblers
    Oct 21 Ramblers 1-0 Limerick

Quote Originally Posted by The Rebel Ram View Post
    Was it ever in doubt that we wouldn't get 3 goals away to Pats and keep a clean sheet?

What a result, the games just get bigger and bigger now.
    Roll on UCD, we just HAVE to beat them.

Hopefully Sligo will do us a favour tomorrow with Galway and next week with Harps......................
    well done!!i hope we do with us now pushing for europe every game is a must win

I had to come back to comment on last nights outstanding performence.

Rams were brilliant but Pats were SHOCKINGLY BAD!

Davin was a joy to watch upfront he was truly back to his best and the 2nd goal scored by Ross Gaynor was the best team goal ever scored by Ramblers IMO. The ball was won by Kevin Murray 20 yeard from his own goal and the move finished with Murray heading the ball down to Gaynor in the opposition penalty box.
    John Kearney was probably Ramblers best player on the day. I don't think Colin O'Brien touched the ball once though!

Two things to look out for MNS. Bilko's howler in the 1st half and Bilko's world class save from a Keith Fahey free-kick in the last minute.

There is a St.Pats fan who bet me €50 at half-time that Pats would come back to win..............send it in the post because for some reason you weren't around at the end of the game!
    Last edited by rambler14; 11/10/2008 at 11:36 AM.
    LESS OF THE BULL NOW!

My first away game all year and it was brilliant. Do we always play like that away from home???

Davin was our best player and as said up above our 2nd goal was the best team goal we've ever scored.

The Great Escape is on!

savage game lads, i couldnt believe my eyes i think ill go for an eye test later, brilliant game, pats could have scored when bilko miscalculated a shot, gutsie was lucky they didnt equalise when we were one up, the pitch was drenched, at one stage the ball was in the air hit the pitch and just stuck in ,

davin was superb should have had the hat trick, he just missed a brilliant indivudual goal by id say a foot or so, he skipped past the defence for his first murray made the second goal, and davin again with his second, savage result,

was reading there program, we beat them 5-0 in inchicore back in 94 to survive,

cmon the rams
    Great spirits have always encountered violent opposition from mediocre minds.

Well done Rams
    Hopefully we can do ye a turn tonight.
    We have 4/5 place to play for so our lads will be up for it
    and its against the krusties