Page 42 of 47 FirstFirst ... 324041424344 ... LastLast

Thread: FAI Cup 2018

171 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by marinobohs View Post
    Ah yes, after calling up each sham player and each official to collect their medal he “realized” he had lost the Bohs team sheet ? The one supplied to him before kick off ?

And that’s what you expect people to believe ?
    Scumbag classless club, I blame the lack of history 😎 you can’t buy class (or history)
    You American marino or just unable to spell so let autocorrect do it for you? You do realise that only Americans spell realise with a z, yeah?
    If he'd read out the team sheet it would have been the wrong order and you'd still lynch him so why bother wasting his breath? Win a bloody trophy and still all you can talk about is us.

Which clubs the scumbag one again? Might want to have a look in the mirror considering some of the people you lads have had involved in your underage setup this year and signed to play for you in recent years. That's before you even get to the latest legally questionable publicity stunt. People in glass houses.
    The 9 years difference what makes history is it? I'd have thought it'd be the numerous more trophies won but there you go.

171 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by El-Pietro View Post
    Why are we discussing Rovers in the FAI Cup thread? Theres already plenty of threads for Bohs and Rovers bickering. This is the thread for Dundalk and Cork City bickering.
    Because apparently Dundalk fans can watch their club complete the double and we'll still be what they're thinking about immediately after.

364 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by El-Pietro View Post
    Why are we discussing Rovers in the FAI Cup thread? Theres already plenty of threads for Bohs and Rovers bickering. This is the thread for Dundalk and Cork City bickering.
    Ha, I like that one EL P, but on a serious note and contrary to all the ‘friendly’ bickering on here, have to say it was yet another very sociable day out at the final between both sets of fans. I met loads of Cork fans in Jurys (ballsbridge hotel) and again at Connolly that night and had great old chats with plenty of them, all decent football fans with good conversation, was actually the same when I was down for the league game on 21/09, the beer garden pub I think its called, TC area.

Anyway tough on Cork, but this was the exact position we were in last Nov, second in both competitions.

Super turnout last night in Dundalk for the double winners homecoming, very well organised event at the town centre on a school night.
    #DundalkFC - First Irish club to win an away game in Europe (1963), first Irish club to win points in a group stage in Europe (2016).

555 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by RathfarnhamHoop View Post
    Because apparently Dundalk fans can watch their club complete the double and we'll still be what they're thinking about immediately after.
    One fan on a vox pop speaks for all Dundalk fans??

I can guarantee you that Shamrock Rovers were the further thing from my mind on Sunday.

171 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by White Horse View Post
    One fan on a vox pop speaks for all Dundalk fans??

I can guarantee you that Shamrock Rovers were the further thing from my mind on Sunday.
    Between your man and Ez, assuming they're not the same person which I think someone has confirmed, it's a pretty convincing argument they put forward

Quote Originally Posted by marinobohs View Post
    Ah yes, after calling up each sham player and each official to collect their medal he “realized” he had lost the Bohs team sheet ? The one supplied to him before kick off ?
    If you knew where the stadium announcer was you'd realise why he wouldn't be able to see the back of players' shirts. Although I do concede he probably wouldn't have bothered reading out their names anyway, but it's nice that it's important to you.

649 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by el-pietro View Post
    why are we discussing rovers in the fai cup thread? Theres already plenty of threads for bohs and rovers bickering. This is the thread for dundalk and cork city bickering.

lol

447 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by sbgawa View Post
    lol
    Did you take my post, and edit out all the capital letters? Why would you do that? That is bizarre.

194 Posts
    Between your man and Ez, assuming they're not the same person which I think someone has confirmed, it's a pretty convincing argument they put forward
    I know the guy who was on the vid.A well known staunch fan of ours for prob near 60 years.(defo not Ez,who is a fresh compared with him )

IMO the context of what he was saying(or trying to say,prob half cut)was "Shams fans are crying in their cornflakes" because shams sacked Stephen Kenny and Dundalk had won 4 leagues and 2 cups since.

Give it a rest.

649 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Charlie Darwin View Post
    If you knew where the stadium announcer was you'd realise why he wouldn't be able to see the back of players' shirts. Although I do concede he probably wouldn't have bothered reading out their names anyway, but it's nice that it's important to you.

They should have turned out the lights , now that would have been funny
    Its a conspiracy i'm telling you its a conspiracy.

33 Posts
    Cork won the match on Sunday 99 flares to Dundalk’s 65 or it looked that way to me. Went with my grown up son to the game. First time for either of us at an FAI Cup Final. Unreal atmosphere. Decided to side with Dundalk on the day only because of Athlone man Robbie Benson. Decent lad and from a great musical family. I had the pleasure of recording his mother and sister a few times playing traditional tunes. Don’t know if he plays any instrument himself but I‘d say he could turn a hand to anything like that if it was his wont. He had a good game and unlucky not to score.
    Brilliant craic from both set of fans. Was sitting in front of a bevvy of Dutch men who were there for the weekend. They were Ajax supporters and of all the players that caught their eye they thought Duffy was the standout participant and always willing to take a man on.
    Really funny comment from a Dundalk man behind us who said something to the effect that Cork had risen about their station and needed to be taken down a peg. Sure weren’t both clubs scraping the bottom of the barrel within the last decade or so?
    Watched the game back on the player. The Referee was very consistent and his team of officials must be praised for an excellent performance.
    Was sitting behind a lad who was the spit of Bradley the Rovers manager. I would actually venture to think it is on the mind of Dundalk that if they can keep the current setup intact they could gain on Shamrock Rovers’ cup record.
    With a greater marketing push I daresay the numbers might push 35,000 next year as the buzz from this year will encourage a great many schoolboy/girl clubs to attend and tons of neutrals. Having been without live football for so long I was on a high yesterday still after the game.
    Congratulations Dundalk and commiserations to Cork City. Great value for money. Total trip cost including meals ticket and travel for us both just €125.

171 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by ToberonaTornado View Post
    I know the guy who was on the vid.A well known staunch fan of ours for prob near 60 years.(defo not Ez,who is a fresh compared with him )

IMO the context of what he was saying(or trying to say,prob half cut)was "Shams fans are crying in their cornflakes" because shams sacked Stephen Kenny and Dundalk had won 4 leagues and 2 cups since.

Give it a rest.
    I don't see your point, straight after a cup final his team won his first toughts were still about fans of a club other than his own, that's just plain sad, if not unexpected, no matter how you try and frame it.

194 Posts
    I don't see your point, straight after a cup final his team won his first toughts were still about fans of a club other than his own, that's just plain sad, if not unexpected, no matter how you try and frame it.
    Dude,
    He said more than that.

171 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by ToberonaTornado View Post
    Dude,
    He said more than that.
    He didn't actually say it though did he? Still doesn't change the fact instead of thinking "God we're lucky to have Kenny" he was thinking "haha bef Rovers wish they had Kenny" and that is sad

194 Posts
    He didn't actually say it though did he? Still doesn't change the fact instead of thinking "God we're lucky to have Kenny" he was thinking "haha bef Rovers wish they had Kenny" and that is sad
    we can see who the the sad one is here lad.
    groannnnnnn
    Last edited by ToberonaTornado; 06/11/2018 at 2:03 PM.

427 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by placid casual View Post
    You get a certain type of keyboard warrior at the bozos.
    They had their greatest season in years by finishing 6th/7th/whatever and got to a cup semi. Wow...
    That seemingly gives them the bravado to inhabit this forum with gusto.
    If it's a pat on the head you want I'll gladly supply it.
    But don't for a second believe anyone even remotely near the top 3/4 teams even remotely take your club seriously.
    Your team will sell its wares and players to the highest bidder every single season, because that is what your club amounts to. Like a manky tramp brasser on Dorset st.
    You know all about buying - didn’t you buy your history after the club folded. Ireland’s SERVCO pretending to be a club that died with nothing but delusional of adequacy and self importance. A joke club. Desperately clutching onto a past it never had.

...and you think anyone takes the “cup specialists’ 😳 seriously ?

649 Posts
    great cup final

I'm calling it Placid 2 v 1 Marinobohs
    Marino was sent off for losing the plot with the ref and Placid rather unsportingly scroed the winner........thats our first Dublin derby win this year

This is the cup final thread

Quote Originally Posted by Nesta99 View Post
    Isnt that the hope for the project!? As for teams not teaking them seriously - Dundalk, Cork and Waterford did and never an easy game - Maybe if Rovers had taken them remotely seriously they wouldnt have dominated you the Dublin Derby all season!
    To much truth there for yer man to handle

2,629 Posts
    For all the bickering between all the clubs on here there is one thing that stands out. Fans of most clubs seem to be quite happy and fairly good at having a laugh at themselves and their club. With the exception of Rovers fans. You lot have got to be the most miserable shower on here by a long way. It must be what happens when "perennial also-rans" mixes with "delusions of grandeur".

With the exception of sbgawa who seems a decent sort overall.

25. Thanks From:

649 Posts
    To be fair Stu, Rovers are a bit like Man U at the moment , down and everyone likes to have a kick at us.
    It feeds our natural paranoia about you all being out to get us. (i know i'm not paranoid and you all really are out to get us by the way)
    When we sign a centreforward who scores 20 goals a season we will all be in much better form as we assume our rightful position on top of the tree and even placid casual will be a bit more........eh........casual
    101 days to go

Page 42 of 47 FirstFirst ... 324041424344 ... LastLast