Page 14 of 61 FirstFirst ... 4121314151624 ... LastLast

Thread: FAI Junior Cup 2010/11

Quote Originally Posted by mulla View Post
    in no way am i questioning the clubs integrity, just the individuals
    There's no doubt that the club are one of the best in the country and also one of the best run clubs around.Just look at their facilities.I think every club has this kind of individual involved but if he is a member then they should take action.

Quote Originally Posted by pearse4t3 View Post
    Lads in fairness this is nothing to do with Pike Rovers, it's just one idiot who happens to support Pike Rovers, and what he done in fairness is shocking.

Back to the football. I feel sorry for the Janesboro players whos performances over the last 2 weeks have been exceptional, this has been overlooked by many people. Going into these games after loosing 4-0 to Regional, 3-0 to Fairview and 2-0 to Kilmallock confidence was low but there attitude over the last 2 weeks has been brilliant. Fair play to them.
    Here here, great turnaround - well done to all involved.

Quote Originally Posted by mulla View Post
    I agree entirely, i'm not saying that if they are in the wrong they should progress, i am merely questioning a guys morals.

Put yourself in the situation, would you take it on yourself to inform another teams management on a players eligibilty if your club was not involved
    if you go down the moral route, if he knows a team (11-15 players) have been knocked out of the fai due to a team playing an illegal player, is he condonoing such events by saying nothing.....or is acting in fairness by highlighting the wrong...sorry who has he to be morally responsible to....

anyway it is what it is, I was initially angry with the newspaper reporter that noticed something wrong on the match card last year, notified Regional, which in turn led to us being kicked out the the same competition for an unintentional mistake, this duely subsided when i looked at the full scenario and in turn i blame the process of registration (LDMC).....(maestro sorry for bringing up this ol chestnut...)
    'You should never have a bad game, off the ball.......'

37 Posts

Cool

a few weeks back if someone had said boro would do a fai,mjc double over regional it would have been laughed at so credit to them for their recent form.as for objections no point talking about one unless it has been lodged.

244 Posts
    Can we move on lads?,this thread is not going to end up like last years,I don't care what it takes.

ya you have to give them alot of credit in fairness.lets hope now that they can bring that bit of form into the league games cause they will need to start picking up afew points.boro are obviously improving under shane and daithi and the players seem to be playing for them.lets hope now that they continue to improve and the shambles of the last 6 months is a thing of a past.janesboro are too big a club to be down fighting relegation.there better than that.no easy feat beating a regional team who have had good runs in the national competitions over the last few years.they usually get well outa town so well done to janesboro.

Quote Originally Posted by pearse4t3 View Post
    Lads in fairness this is nothing to do with Pike Rovers, it's just one idiot who happens to support Pike Rovers, and what he done in fairness is shocking.

Back to the football. I feel sorry for the Janesboro players whos performances over the last 2 weeks have been exceptional, this has been overlooked by many people. Going into these games after loosing 4-0 to Regional, 3-0 to Fairview and 2-0 to Kilmallock confidence was low but there attitude over the last 2 weeks has been brilliant. Fair play to them.

FYI: Regional have objected to the outcome of last sundays FAI tie between Regional and Janesboro....The fun and games will start now.........
    sick of narcissists.....

So when is the draw for the next round in Limerick taking place then, should be good with a lot of lower league teams still involved? Will this objection now delay the whole thing?
    I'd still fancy all premier league teams coming out but if a couple are drawn together in the next round it would be great for all the other divisions.

Quote Originally Posted by redcardrory View Post
    fai appeal boards,solicitors etc
    I hope they are on form, apparently the Tipp and Mayo ones are very good too
    'I can live with disappointment, its the hope I cant handle'

saintsfan,

apologies if you thought I was bitter, I found Redcardrorys post to be quite humourous and tried to add to it with my own little brand of humour. For the record, I agree with you.

Moving from the topic, have any other areas played their round 2 matches yet? and how come Limerick have??

Quote Originally Posted by Longshanks View Post
    saintsfan,

apologies if you thought I was bitter, I found Redcardrorys post to be quite humourous and tried to add to it with my own little brand of humour. For the record, I agree with you.

Moving from the topic, have any other areas played their round 2 matches yet? and how come Limerick have??
    Tipp Region of 2nd round FAI games are on next weekend, 16th/17th October, Tipp Cup 1st round games on this weekend, dont know why the FAI didnt get precedent this weekend. all the big guns in Tipp/Waterford FAI region avoided each other this time round! Good luck to St. Michaels U17's tomorrow against Waterford Bohs in 1st round of FAI.

46 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by abbeyvale View Post
    On that note, Shane Waters...............Star Rvs B to Janesboro................so much for Daithi giving his word to Star that he wouldn't try and sign any Star lads after he left for the Boro, and thats not to mention the other 2 Star players that he attempted to sign, but they stayed loyal (at least until the next transfer window anyway).

big loss for ye abbey he is a very very good player.

Anyone know when the 3rd round draw is??

tuesday night

seen a headline in the Star this morning, are one of the favourite for the FAI in a spot of bother in Brazil??? didnt get to read the article yet, anybody know whats up?

didnt see anything in star about that
    if it wasnt for birds and booze id have played for ireland juniors!!!!!

seems as though Killester were sent home from Brazil

Quote Originally Posted by Longshanks View Post
    seems as though Killester were sent home from Brazil
    According to the reports the party "pardon the pun" were very loud and pi££ed on the flight over therefore were not welcome in Brazil.
    What a sickener!!
    "You guys line up alphabetically by height."
    --Bill Peterson

Didnt the winners of the AUL B the previous year get up to some mischief in Spain/Potugal too, could be the end of those prizes

could be end of the trips abroad, its great incentive to win a league with a trip abroad for champions, harsh on killester being turned away for being drunk on the way over could be only few lads who spoil it for everyone else. aul prob be better off send teams over to santa ponsa or somewhere like that where they can drink as much as u want and no one bats an eyelid.
    if it wasnt for birds and booze id have played for ireland juniors!!!!!

Page 14 of 61 FirstFirst ... 4121314151624 ... LastLast