Page 13 of 61 FirstFirst ... 3111213141523 ... LastLast

Thread: FAI Junior Cup 2010/11

lads what happened with the linesman after the match heard he got ran off the field anybody know what happened

37 Posts

Cool

Quote Originally Posted by Daydreamer View Post
    think tah its fair enough to miss a junior game if you are at one of your best mates stag that is probably booked about a year . dont know everyone is making a big deal about this . Pike were the better team yesterday and the manager im sure picked that team so probably doesent make a difference if he was there or not
    maybe your right,after all it was only ..the fai holders defending their title against their biggest rivals who they have,n beaten for years in their biggest rivals back yard,ya a drinking session is far more important.

lads why is there talk about an objection in the janesboro v regional game?what is allegedly meant to have had happened to warrant an objection?

Quote Originally Posted by Fairkop View Post
    maybe your right,after all it was only ..the fai holders defending their title against their biggest rivals who they have,n beaten for years in their biggest rivals back yard,ya a drinking session is far more important.
    You don't know what your talking about. You would do the same in his position. You always hide behind your username and try to say something that will stir rubbish up.

Quote Originally Posted by Fairkop View Post
    he was dead right to go to the stag, personal life is more important than a game of football any day,

your trying to ****stir, cop on, it achieves nothing

Quote Originally Posted by tedd11 View Post
    lads why is there talk about an objection in the janesboro v regional game?what is allegedly meant to have had happened to warrant an objection?
    I could be wrong but as far as i know the last group of players released by Limerick under 20s have not yet got their clearance back on their transfers to play in the F.A.I. so their all illegal unless their their transfers are stamped.

Quote Originally Posted by blueboy2 View Post
    I could be wrong but as far as i know the last group of players released by Limerick under 20s have not yet got their clearance back on their transfers to play in the F.A.I. so their all illegal unless their their transfers are stamped.
    Players only need to get there forms stamped if they have played 5 or more League of Ireland or A Championship matches after the 31st of August, or they were on a professional contract. The player involved doesnt fall into either of these categories, so he was fine to play.
    EVERYTHING is black and white

Thats just textbook................

Like i said wasent sure what way it works so if the boro got his clearance theres no objection.

20's

Quote Originally Posted by pearse4t3 View Post
    Players only need to get there forms stamped if they have played 5 or more League of Ireland or A Championship matches after the 31st of August, or they were on a professional contract. The player involved doesnt fall into either of these categories, so he was fine to play.
    If it was a league game he would have been cleared to play but not FAI. It's 14 days for an FAI game. Surprised Janesboro wouldn't have known this. If he signed last week from Limerick 20's and played last Sunday then Janesboro were illegal.

Quote Originally Posted by Bonovox View Post
    If it was a league game he would have been cleared to play but not FAI. It's 14 days for an FAI game. Surprised Janesboro wouldn't have known this. If he signed last week from Limerick 20's and played last Sunday then Janesboro were illegal.
    Bonovox, he signed on the 17th of September.
    EVERYTHING is black and white

Thats just textbook................

Anyone got Round 2 / 3 fixtures for LSL/AUL/MDL Leagues?

Quote Originally Posted by pearse4t3 View Post
    Bonovox, he signed on the 17th of September.
    Who is the player in question Pearse4t3 ? Good to see ye had yer books in order.Things have turned aound quickly for The Boro,its good to see.

we'll see what the ldmc say about it
    Mama Mia!!

Quote Originally Posted by widow View Post
    Will be dealt with in Dublin by the FAI I would imagine.

Quote Originally Posted by widow View Post
    oh not again.....................

is the system too complex, not communicated properly or are teams just trying to pull a fast one....

each year it's the same old story, so something has to be sorted out (or are the ldmc/fai happy to make money from objections/appeals??)
    'You should never have a bad game, off the ball.......'

Quote Originally Posted by 'El Nino' View Post
    Who is the player in question Pearse4t3 ? Good to see ye had yer books in order.Things have turned aound quickly for The Boro,its good to see.
    kevin barry

On what grounds was the person in question claiming that the player in question was illegal??? also what business of his is it??? I imagine that he should be more concerned about his own clubs legallity or not. If there has been an objection , and i dont know if there has been, it will be dealt with by the Fai. As per the rules of the competition they will have the final say on all matters in their competition.I would like too rasie another question concerning our beloved LDMC, are thet there to promote and run the game of football locally? or are they there to carry own with a childish spat with the FAi over the taking away of the Final last year? This possible objection has been caused by the ldmc not even checking the rules and then by some miracle, a supporter of another club(not involved in the Tie) being able to have been privy to private information.
    ps: to the whistleblower, fair play to your clubs chairman for apologising for the behaviour of his clubs so called supporter...be man enough to admit what you did and dont be claiming that you didn't say anything to the regional hirearchy...
    sick of narcissists.....

if the player is illegal then boro are out and if not so be it....
    you are 100% correct
    sick of narcissists.....

Quote Originally Posted by mulla View Post
    don't think that is the case, you really have to question a persons motives for trying to get a local club thrown out of a competition especially when the person has nothing to do with either club involved in the game. In my opinion the guy has too much time on his hands, either that or he has little to worry about.
    It also brings more bad publicity to limerick clubs on this forum.And as leather said if they are guilty of wrong doing there out simple as.
    well say, the boro progressed and got to play pike at a later stage, the same person would then raise the issue (similar to what happened pike last year), if upheld boro would be out, so the timing of all this is irrelevant...

if rules are broken they are broken. It is up to the ldmc to get their act together to present this from happening. The are the controllers of all registration documentation locally and obviously their system is not working.......surely the FAI should be looking at their set up also as year on year things are not right...

if the player was played illegally intentionally then the blame lies within
    if he was played unintentionally then the should be looking at the ldmc....
    'You should never have a bad game, off the ball.......'

in no way am i questioning the clubs integrity, just the individuals

Page 13 of 61 FirstFirst ... 3111213141523 ... LastLast