Cork City

Nice one

After the way we were welcomed in Ferrycarrig I'm delighted for you, great achievement for the club to make the final.

Final details anybody?

And well done to Mick's pink and pink army by the way
    Who dares to speak of 98?

Congragulations fellas.Quite Incredible achievement.
    What in undergod is going on down there atm?
    Hopefully come Sunday, you will have two finals to look forward to.

Match report... Sounds like we defended for our lives

http://www.fai.ie/index.php?option=c...k=view&id=3479

Good sportsmanship shown by the Cork fans. Fair play.. like.
    There are really only 10 types of person; those who can read binary and those who can't.

Pa Doyle a fellow Enniscorthy man, it is clear played a blinder. Played against him years ago, in street league soccer. A good few years younger. He leaves across the road from my brother. His brother Jammy Doyle will be proud tonight.

Fair play too Cork fans, it has too be said.

Happy face on Mick,

http://www.eircomloi.ie/
    Last edited by 5ForKeeps; 25/08/2008 at 10:06 PM.
    YNWA LFC
    Forza Youths!

There are really only 10 types of person; those who can read binary and those who can't.

60 Posts
    Well done Wexford, I hope you win it out! I also hope the Gaelic team does their bit at the weekend and gets to their considerably less important final
    That question was less stupid, though you asked it in a profoundly stupid way.

Help me, Arthur Murphy, you're my only hope!

Quote Originally Posted by Dodge
    I bow to no one. bar Bluebeard and Mr A

Highlights and reaction maybe on Sports Tonight at 11.30?
    YNWA LFC
    Forza Youths!

24 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by dublin_owl View Post
    Match report... Sounds like we defended for our lives

http://www.fai.ie/index.php?option=c...k=view&id=3479

Good sportsmanship shown by the Cork fans. Fair play.. like.
    then defended with ever part of their bodies. it was just brilliant to experience. the fans sung it out from start to finish and got right behind the team

the cork fans where great clapped our lads off the pitch at the end and very friendly and welcoming before and after the game.
    And Miles To Go Before We Sleep

151 Posts
    Well done, from a Sligo Rovers fan. Keep the dream alive !!!!!!

Id just like to give my congrats to the Youths from a Longford Town fan. Well done & I hope ye win it. I also hope ye get to play the Final in Ferrycarrig Park.

International Prospect passinginterest's Avatar
    425 Posts
    Still can't believe it. Wallace really is a cup specialist. Absolute backs to the wall performance by the sound of things, they can't complain if they don't put the ball in the net. I think I read someone on the Cork forum pointing out that Mathews has had years of success based on pretty much the same formula so he just got a taste of his own medicine. Delighted for all the lads, they put in a massive amount of time and effort and this is a serious reward, hopefully it'll make the county council take notice too and they'll get fully behind the development of Ferrycarrig Park as one of the premier football grounds in the country.

Tallaght Stadium Regular

85 Posts
    Well done Wexford Youths. A fantastic result! My other half is an Enniscorthy woman so I'll definitely be bringing her along to the final wherever it is! Hopefully I can pick up a pink jersey for myself too!
    www.dundalkfc.com

Colin Scanlon - hero!

125 Posts
    Well done Wexford. Great for Football.

Never laughed so much when I seen the result. On MNS they where talking about a Derry Cork League cup final, then the cup tie and they play each other in the league then.

Come on the Pink Panthers.
    BTW if you lose and Derry get through to the setanta cup through the league or cup do you qualify for the setanta sup.
    Long Live King Kenny

It truly was a great night last night!.We defended for our lives especially in the the second half when cork threw everything at us.We really rode our luck at times.Cork must be wondering how they never scored but we got the rub of the green for a change!
    It has to be said that the cork fans were very gracious in defeat.Spoke to a few on the way out they were wishing us all the best for the final.

According too South East Radio, the final will be played in Ferrycarraig. But in an interview with, he is not too sure. Interview on the Supporters site.

www.freewebs.com/wysfc
    YNWA LFC
    Forza Youths!

Quote Originally Posted by jinxy lilywhite View Post
    BTW if you lose and Derry get through to the setanta cup through the league or cup do you qualify for the setanta sup.
    The place goes to the next team in the league unless it's changed since we were in the final.

Just to add further encouragement:

The last time Derry City met a side that were bottom of the first division in the League Cup Final was 2002. That side was Limerick FC. They were managed by your now coach, Noel O'Connor. Limrick won in the Brandywell on pens....

Good Omen or what????

125 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by joeSoap View Post
    Just to add further encouragement:

The last time Derry City met a side that were bottom of the first division in the League Cup Final was 2002. That side was Limerick FC. They were managed by your now coach, Noel O'Connor. Limrick won in the Brandywell on pens....

Good Omen or what????
    I would worry about the What happened after that?
    Long Live King Kenny