Page 2 of 12 FirstFirst 1234 ... LastLast

Thread: EPL Thread 2008/09

hahaha would ya give it over. when United KICK arsenal off the park each season its a great performace of every kind. When Liverpool PLAY united off the park its just workmanlike?? haha awh nooooooooooow i remember how the United excuse brigade kicks in.

give us a few more for the craic...maybe you couldnt see eachother?? maybe it was coz Ron wasnt playin? too warm or something even? cmon....please?

Quote Originally Posted by newbie View Post
    hahaha would ya give it over. when United KICK arsenal off the park each season its a great performace of every kind. When Liverpool PLAY united off the park its just workmanlike?? haha awh nooooooooooow i remember how the United excuse brigade kicks in.

give us a few more for the craic...maybe you couldnt see eachother?? maybe it was coz Ron wasnt playin? too warm or something even? cmon....please?
    i am just passing comment as a neuteral fan . if you call saturday playing united of the park i dont hold out much hope for rest of season playing football like that you can still kick teams of the pitch , hassle them all over the pitch the top 2 unfortunatly utd & chelsea can also play excellent football at the same time something which liverpool seem to be struggling to do at the moment

" football is a simple game "

214 Posts
    Liverpool played Man Utd off the park? I do remember Man Utd playing Arsenal off the park last January in the FA Cup and it was Arsenal who were resorting to the rough stuff i.e. kicking Nani.
    "If God had meant football to be played in the air, he'd have put grass in the sky." Brian Clough.

You'll NEVER beat the Irish.......you'll just draw with us instead!!!

25 Posts
    Kicking Nani is a given in any match whenther you are playing rough and tumble or not.

Speaking of rough and tumble I see Guthrie broke Fagan's leg.

That's a strage one. Fagan got up straight away and I'm pretty sure he finished the match.

Guthrie's tackle was horrible though.
    Extratime.ie

Yo te quiero, mi querida. Sin tus besos, yo soy nada.

Abri o portão de ouro, da maquina do tempo.

Mi mamá me hizo guapo, listo y antimadridista.

Quote Originally Posted by superfrank View Post
    That's a strage one. Fagan got up straight away and I'm pretty sure he finished the match.

Guthrie's tackle was horrible though.

Not really, it's very common due to adrenaline etc not to actually feel an injury during a game. It's only when you've warmed down and showered that you really start to fell any injuries you've got during the game.

Guthrie should get 6 games for that at least IMO.
    Top Breeders recommend drinkfeckarse....

Sadly viewing the houses that were once Milltown
    794 Posts
    Arsenal's third goal against Bolton was a beauty. Liverpool cannot afford to drop points at home to the likes of Stoke if they seriously want to challenge for the Title. Didn't see the game. Wonder how Lawrence played.
    Forget about the performance or entertainment. It's only the result that matters.

Isn't it refreshing to hear a manager refuse to criticise the referee or officials? That's 2 or 3 times now I've heard Scolari refuse to get sucked into it. He basically just says that referee's don't have an easy job and that there is little point in moaning about it. Wonder how long that will last?

Quote Originally Posted by drinkfeckarse View Post
    Isn't it refreshing to hear a manager refuse to criticise the referee or officials? That's 2 or 3 times now I've heard Scolari refuse to get sucked into it. He basically just says that referee's don't have an easy job and that there is little point in moaning about it. Wonder how long that will last?
    did not complain as referee booked 7 utd players to chelsea's one
    and only 1 big decision on penalty incident which was never a penalty.
    he did have a little dig at end of interview saying he could not understand why referee had blown full time whistle when everybody thought it was a free in for chelsea ... give him another couple of weeks
    and he will be like the rest of them

" football is a simple game "

794 Posts
    Saw the Everton vs Liverpool game. Boy do the former look like relegation material at the moment? Brutal. Barely one decent move in the whole game.

Fantastic win for Hull at Arsenal. So much for resting players from Carling Cup games

Man U still not firing on all cylinders and but for a dubious peno, might have struggled to beat an ordinary Bolton side.

SPurs without a point still and Wigan beat Man City. Interesting season so far.The only ones performing exactly as anticipated are Chelsea.
    Forget about the performance or entertainment. It's only the result that matters.

Spurs do have a point, they dont have a win yet. Still rubbish though.
    In Trap we trust

3,500 Posts
    Derby had more points than Spurs do at this stage of the season last year!
    How much are Everton missing Carsley?

794 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by NeilMcD View Post
    Spurs do have a point, they dont have a win yet. Still rubbish though.

Sorry, meant without a win. Tipped to be one of the front runners which was strange since they had sold both their strikers.

Re the Man U peno, when are football authorites going to bring in TV replays for penalties and such like? It should be like the tennis where you're allowed challenge a set number of decisions. Can't have it for every decision, otherwise the game would go on all night. Might also cut out some of the diving.

630 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by tetsujin1979 View Post
    Derby had more points than Spurs do at this stage of the season last year!
    How much are Everton missing Carsley?
    The results that everton used to get with Carsley in the team were fantastic in comparison to what they get without him(this happened in the past when he was injured and missed games)
    Typical Everton penny pinching.They need a sugar daddy but Idoubt if there is enough to go around.

Carsley added more to the team than meets the eye on first examination.

everton 0-2 liverpool

everton are like a sh*t that just won't flush down to the championship,
    their style of football is taken directly from the middle period of the mesozoic era. One up front at home!!! moyes should be hung

214 Posts
    If Everton were shi*e how would you describe Spurs? They actually gave up when they went 2 behind. No leaders on the pitch. Hilarious stuff - hope they go down.
    "If God had meant football to be played in the air, he'd have put grass in the sky." Brian Clough.

You'll NEVER beat the Irish.......you'll just draw with us instead!!!

everton have been very poor so far, but this myth about carsley is laughable!!
    the reason they are struggling so badly is that their back four have been awful... and before ye all say that carsley used to protect that defense, please dont make me laugh.. anyone could do what carsley did - which is not cross the half way line and kick anyone that moves!!
    everton will come good once they sort defensive problems out - and will improve as a side in the long run without that bullock carsley..

also, please god let spurs and newcastle be relegated!! horrible groups of players.. and derby even had more backbone than these guys

25 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by OwlsFan View Post
    Might also cut out some of the diving.
    If 1 match bans were subesequently handed out after matches to blatant divers it wouldn't be long dissappearing or holding a game up to refer to a video ref.

Quote Originally Posted by seanfhear View Post
    They need a sugar daddy but Idoubt if there is enough to go around.
    They might just get it. Saw rumours the other day of some Indian billionaire apparently ready to buy the club...

794 Posts
    I wonder at the start of the season what odds you would get for Hull to be in the Top 3 and Spurs propping us the rest? WBA are also doing well at the moment and it is only Stoke of the 3 promoted teams which is struggling which would seem to indicate that there isn't much strength in depth in the EPL. I suspect West Ham will live to regret their appointment of Zola, although he wasn't helped by some disasterous goal keeping while Liverpool continue to win without really impressing.

Page 2 of 12 FirstFirst 1234 ... LastLast