Page 8 of 11 FirstFirst ... 678910 ... LastLast

Thread: Tonight's latest

Quote Originally Posted by 5ForKeeps View Post
    The match venue will be decided by a toss of coin, either the Brandywell or Ferrycarraig but better for the FAI both finanical and tv audience wise to have up in Derry. Will be on TG4 or Setanta won't it?

setanta will be showin the match live. .thought the draw was already made to decide who had home advantage???

FORMERLY: City till I Die Aaron's Avatar
    74 Posts
    Setanta will probably show it. Hopefully its at the Brandywell. ANyone have a definite date for it yet?

Quote Originally Posted by passinginterest View Post
    Fair enough. Would Ferrycarrig be really suitable? The game will be live on television so a number of camera positions would be required, plus with only one stand it wouldn't look to great, always the chance to add another temporary stand for the occasion I suppose.
    Ye true, it would be great exposure so that the whole of Island of Ireland can see our fantastic facilities. It is truely a fantastic venue for Eircom League standards as some clubs have seen when they came too play.
    YNWA LFC
    Forza Youths!

Quote Originally Posted by passinginterest View Post
    Fair enough. Would Ferrycarrig be really suitable? The game will be live on television so a number of camera positions would be required, plus with only one stand it wouldn't look to great, always the chance to add another temporary stand for the occasion I suppose.
    But it would defo bring out a lot of barstoolers..

Fantastic result for Youths tonight. Well done.

Would yez move it to Waterford, perhaps (if you get home advantage)? Surely that'd be easier for the locals instead of trekking up to Dublin.
    Extratime.ie

Yo te quiero, mi querida. Sin tus besos, yo soy nada.

Abri o portão de ouro, da maquina do tempo.

Mi mamá me hizo guapo, listo y antimadridista.

Quote Originally Posted by superfrank View Post
    Fantastic result for Youths tonight. Well done.

Would yez move it to Waterford, perhaps (if you get home advantage)? Surely that'd be easier for the locals instead of trekking up to Dublin.
    If wexford get a home draw, then play it in wexford. F**k the barstoolers. Would be madness to give up home advantage for a cup final, especially when its their first one.

Ferrycarrig is a fine venue & won't affect the home suppport, its not like the club need the money by switching it to a nuetral venue.

Quote Originally Posted by wexfordned View Post
    Ferrycarrig is a fine venue
    You having a giraffe??? For an away fan it's one of the worst in the league, disgraceful treatment of away fans down there too.

1,552 Posts
    Well done the Youths- amazing result for an amatuer side. I hope ye get the final at home and that ye wreck them hoors!

Quote Originally Posted by skitz3 View Post
    You having a giraffe??? For an away fan it's one of the worst in the league, disgraceful treatment of away fans down there too.
    How is it disgraceful. The away support sit in the stands most of the time. The worst I seen is Dundalk and Shels. Drunken mess they were.
    YNWA LFC
    Forza Youths!

Great result for Wexford against a strong Cork side at home, another nail in Matthews coffin.

How is it disgraceful. The away support sit in the stands most of the time. The worst I seen is Dundalk and Shels. Drunken mess they were.
    I was told i wasn't welcome in the stands on more than one occasion and the chipper van should be condemned as well as very heavy handed stewarts (all but one that is, he was a hero)

The stewards take no **** alrite. It is due too those two sets of supporters, the Gardai had to be called in as the shels fans were on the warpath. Skitz, who do you follow?
    YNWA LFC
    Forza Youths!

Away fans can use the stand. Away fans always take up far end of the stand, no one seems to stop them. One can only wonder why you keep getting stopped.

The stewards take no **** alrite. It is due too those two sets of supporters, the Gardai had to be called in as the shels fans were on the warpath. Skitz, who do you follow?
    There's a difference between taking no **** and being heavy handed. I support Shels and when were we on the warpath?

Bit of a strong word warpath by myself which i take back, but most your fans were drunk and the nature of their attitude was not shined upon by fellow supporters who had kids in the line of fire.

At the end of the day its nothing against you personally but your fans weren't on there best behaviour on their last visit which was not too the liking of the stewards or the Gardai. The FAI officer in the south east is at every Wexford and Waterford game and the security, safety of supporters is paramount but if supporters are not adhering those standards...well you know what can happen. Wexford is been promoted as family club, local based. If parents see that supporters both home and away cause problems and get away with it would you bring your kid back, the answer is no which Mick Wallace and co. are trying too avoid.

This thread below, a St. Pats fan mentions the great welcome.

http://foot.ie/showthread.php?p=1006756#post1006756
    Last edited by 5ForKeeps; 25/08/2008 at 10:04 PM.
    YNWA LFC
    Forza Youths!

47 Posts
    A section of the shels support at the last game in flancare were a shower of vermin, drunken ****ant skangers.
    Roddy Collins, the biggest <insert as appropiate> in Irish Football.

YNWA LFC
    Forza Youths!

24 Posts
    what a great night in Cork (just back) the atmosphere was electric and the longest last five minutes in the world.

draw for home advantage was already made it was whoever won tonight games so it currently set for Ferrycarrig Park not sure of date.

no doubt in my mind that with some forward planning more than capable of holding cup final.
    And Miles To Go Before We Sleep

FORMERLY: City till I Die Aaron's Avatar
    74 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Youths4Ever View Post
    what a great night in Cork (just back) the atmosphere was electric and the longest last five minutes in the world.

draw for home advantage was already made it was whoever won tonight games so it currently set for Ferrycarrig Park not sure of date.

no doubt in my mind that with some forward planning more than capable of holding cup final.
    Not according to Stephen Kenny tonight and also if the past 3 years are anything to go by. It has been the toss of a coin for home advantage for the last few years, so AFAIK nothing has been confirmed in terms of the venue

Great result for the Wexford would be great to see them go on to beat the whingers.

Page 8 of 11 FirstFirst ... 678910 ... LastLast