Setanta will probably show it. Hopefully its at the Brandywell. ANyone have a definite date for it yet?
Fantastic result for Youths tonight. Well done.
Would yez move it to Waterford, perhaps (if you get home advantage)? Surely that'd be easier for the locals instead of trekking up to Dublin.
Extratime.ie
Yo te quiero, mi querida. Sin tus besos, yo soy nada.
Abri o portão de ouro, da maquina do tempo.
Mi mamá me hizo guapo, listo y antimadridista.
If wexford get a home draw, then play it in wexford. F**k the barstoolers. Would be madness to give up home advantage for a cup final, especially when its their first one.
Ferrycarrig is a fine venue & won't affect the home suppport, its not like the club need the money by switching it to a nuetral venue.
Well done the Youths- amazing result for an amatuer side. I hope ye get the final at home and that ye wreck them hoors!
Great result for Wexford against a strong Cork side at home, another nail in Matthews coffin.
Bit of a strong word warpath by myself which i take back, but most your fans were drunk and the nature of their attitude was not shined upon by fellow supporters who had kids in the line of fire.
At the end of the day its nothing against you personally but your fans weren't on there best behaviour on their last visit which was not too the liking of the stewards or the Gardai. The FAI officer in the south east is at every Wexford and Waterford game and the security, safety of supporters is paramount but if supporters are not adhering those standards...well you know what can happen. Wexford is been promoted as family club, local based. If parents see that supporters both home and away cause problems and get away with it would you bring your kid back, the answer is no which Mick Wallace and co. are trying too avoid.
This thread below, a St. Pats fan mentions the great welcome.
http://foot.ie/showthread.php?p=1006756#post1006756
Last edited by 5ForKeeps; 25/08/2008 at 10:04 PM.
YNWA LFC
Forza Youths!
A section of the shels support at the last game in flancare were a shower of vermin, drunken ****ant skangers.
Roddy Collins, the biggest <insert as appropiate> in Irish Football.
YNWA LFC
Forza Youths!
what a great night in Cork (just back) the atmosphere was electric and the longest last five minutes in the world.
draw for home advantage was already made it was whoever won tonight games so it currently set for Ferrycarrig Park not sure of date.
no doubt in my mind that with some forward planning more than capable of holding cup final.
And Miles To Go Before We Sleep
Great result for the Wexford would be great to see them go on to beat the whingers.