Page 88 of 395 FirstFirst ... 3878868788899098138188 ... LastLast
Results 1,741 to 1,760 of 7894

Thread: The say anything, what's on your mind thread

I have also decided to let my hair grow again. Been shaving it weekly on a blade 1 for the past 1 1/2 years. It's thinnish on top but not too bad, I think something decent can be done with it.

433 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by brianw82 View Post
    I have also decided to let my hair grow again. Been shaving it weekly on a blade 1 for the past 1 1/2 years. It's thinnish on top but not too bad, I think something decent can be done with it.
    Joining the mullet brigade?
    Cumann Peile Dún Dealgan - Champions 2015 (too many accolades to be typing)

Termonbarry Athletic TID!

International Prospect DmanDmythDledge's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by brianw82 View Post
    Thought I'd lost my ATM card today. Went mad looking for it, then found it in the pair of trousers I was wearing this morning.
    Reminds me of the time I was away for the weekend with a few of the lads. Just about remembered taking my wallet etc out of my pocket before going into bed. Woke up drunk on Sunday morning and there was no phone in sight. Checked the pockets of my jeans and it wasn't there. Found it in the pocket of my jeans the next day.

Quote Originally Posted by shannonman View Post
    going on a date tomorrow night...bricking it
    awwww. Good luck mister! Just be relaxed and treat him/her well and it will be great!

Jimmmmmmm

FORMERLY: shannonman Lev Yashin's Avatar
    59 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Magicme View Post
    awwww. Good luck mister! Just be relaxed and treat him/her well and it will be great!
    It's a her....for the record!
    And thank you just gonna wing it!!
    My Goal Is To Deny Yours...

115 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by shannonman View Post
    going on a date tomorrow night...bricking it
    Best of luck shannonman.
    Just remember all the stuff you've heard, it's all true!
    Relax. Don't go chasing it. Put her at ease. Make her laugh a few times if you can. Plenty of eye contact (not in a stary way though!). Don't be "I, I, I" all the time, but do throw in a few "me too"s where appropriate - it shows you're listening and you have similar interests / experiences. And actually do listen!
    And remember the 60/40 rule - 60% listening, 40% talking.
    Last edited by stann; 31/07/2009 at 10:25 AM.
    more bass

I can't handle this!!!!!!!!!!

Laid off.

F**K,was told this morning im probably getting laid off in a few weeks.I work in retail and obviously its got very quiet in the last year etc but i thought i'd be ok.Im gutted though.Im not a waster.How the F**k do i tell this news to the girlfriend,my friends and my family??????????????????

Big hug Eamo, but dont worry bout telling people as most of the country are in the same boat.

Quote Originally Posted by eamo1 View Post
    F**K,was told this morning im probably getting laid off in a few weeks.I work in retail and obviously its got very quiet in the last year etc but i thought i'd be ok.Im gutted though.Im not a waster.How the F**k do i tell this news to the girlfriend,my friends and my family??????????????????
    A mate of mine was laid off at the start of the year. He's working in Supermacs now doing 12-hour shifts, but he's making the best of it. It's a paycheque at least.

If you have a mortgage, I can't stress strongly enough to GO AND TALK TO YOUR MORTGAGE PROVIDER!!!! They will do their best to help you. Don't wait until you miss a payment!!

2,081 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by stann View Post
    And remember the 60/40 rule - 60% listening, 40% talking.
    What if she's one of these very nice but very quite/shy girls though? The long silences would be awkward enough.

291 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by DeLorean View Post
    What if she's one of these very nice but very quite/shy girls though? The long silences would be awkward enough.
    Hate dates like that. Make an effort goddammit!

Anyway, don't talk about you, just keep asking her questions about herself. Girls like all that.

1,550 Posts
    Have at least 6 pints before you arrive. Your nerves will be in better shape and you'll have a fascinating and desperately humorous opinion on every possible subject.

FORMERLY: shannonman Lev Yashin's Avatar
    59 Posts
    Thanks for all the advice...ill give an update tomorrow and let ye know how it went...to an extent...cause a gentleman never tells!!!
    My Goal Is To Deny Yours...

Good advice.

Good advice given by everyone here for Shannonman.Good luck mate-smile,eye contact and get her yappin about herself and your in.

Thanks brianw82,i dont have a mortgage THANK GOD!!!Its a blow to the old self esteem obviously but could be worse.I've health,family,friends and a cool girl too,im blessed.

IN a completely selfish way I'm sick that Cork going bang is completely overshadowing Pats great win last night

106 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Dodge View Post
    IN a completely selfish way I'm sick that Cork going bang is completely overshadowing Pats great win last night
    As a City fan I understand it, congratulations on a fantastic result.
    A man can have no greater love than give 90 minutes for his friends.

2,081 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Dodge View Post
    Well at least they won't steal yer thunder anymore!!

International Prospect DmanDmythDledge's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Hairy Bowsie View Post
    And UCD fans are still the same sanctimonious nobody lot they always were.
    Am I the only one who gets slightly irked by pineapple stu constantly been referred to as "UCD fans"?