Page 36 of 395 FirstFirst ... 2634353637384686136 ... LastLast

Thread: The say anything, what's on your mind thread

112 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Ash View Post
    Nothing puts a dampner on the Christmas mood like waking up on St Stephens morning and realising that you'd not locked the car properly and some c u next tuesday helped themselves to a rather expensive camera on Christmas night!!!! Even lifted an Athlone Town rain jacket!!!!
    Sorry to hear that Ash. Hope that gobsh!te is caught good and proper.
    'Fascists dress in black and go round telling people what to do, where as priests.....'

137 Posts
    Heard about that, ouch.
    Celebrating 130 Years of Athlone Town Football Club - Pride of the Midlands Since 1887

30 Posts
    Could have been worse, at least the car qasnt robbed or damaged!

On the upside though, sat nav and AC/DC tickets were in the car too and untouched!

60 Posts
    Took the Athlone Town jacket too, but not the sat nav, the AC/DC tix or the car itself? I'd ring around the local mental hospitals and see if they're missing anyone...

Seriously, that is a major pain in the rear. Thieving bathstuds are opportunist scumbags at the best of times, but of all the nights. Hopefully they'll be caught, the goods returned, and their character reformed.

Although if not, I'd say you'll be eying everyone coming into Lisseywollen next year wearing Athlone town gear...
    That question was less stupid, though you asked it in a profoundly stupid way.

Help me, Arthur Murphy, you're my only hope!

Quote Originally Posted by Dodge
    I bow to no one. bar Bluebeard and Mr A

Got meself an Athlone Town jacket the other night, some idiot forgot to lock his car

30 Posts
    Although if not, I'd say you'll be eying everyone coming into Lisseywollen next year wearing Athlone town gear...
    Definately! I had a Town sweatshirt and tracksuit top in the car too...both were left out on driveway so I reckon someone could have startled them and they bolted!

Interesringly enough on Christmas Eve there was a letter addressed to a foreign name but my address...brought it to the Gardai and turned out to be a provisional driving licence for a big hoochie mama from Congo but at my address. She in the system...living in Tipp according to their info!

60 Posts
    Definately! I had a Town sweatshirt and tracksuit top in the car too...both were left out on driveway so I reckon someone could have startled them and they bolted!

Interesringly enough on Christmas Eve there was a letter addressed to a foreign name but my address...brought it to the Gardai and turned out to be a provisional driving licence for a big hoochie mama from Congo but at my address. She in the system...living in Tipp according to their info!
    Hmm. You wouldn't have accidentally got married and had a kid with yer Congolese lassie some time after a scoop too far, by any chance? The camera could have been taken to pay child support, while the Athlone gear was taken to bring your child up in the faith of its father; in which case, she is definitely a keeper

291 Posts
    AC/DC tickets were in the car too and untouched!
    Sorry to hear.

Sounds like a weird version of Olympic Handball.

On a totally unrelated note ... I bought a new pair of Copa Mundials yesterday in Tullamore for €40 ...
    They're selling them for €90 and €120 in shops in Athlone
    You throw the ball in olympic handball don't you? And it's played with hockey sized goals, there are similarities though definatly

Got meself an Athlone Town jacket the other night, some idiot forgot to lock his car
    no need!

Goodbye.

Goodbye 2008 and all the pain you brought.Faith got me through this year,heres to better times in 2009.
    Happy new year to all here.

115 Posts
    Happy New Year to all too.
    I cannot wait for this absolute **** of a year to be over.
    more bass

112 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by stann View Post
    Happy New Year to all too.
    I cannot wait for this absolute **** of a year to be over.
    Totally agree with ya mate, happy new year to everyone here, hope it's a much better one!
    'Fascists dress in black and go round telling people what to do, where as priests.....'

60 Posts
    Happy New Year folks, hope all that was good continues, all that was OK gets better, all that was sheight gets forgotten.

Happy New Year to you all
    Ever get the feelin' you have been cheated?

Formerly: dublinharp carrickharp's Avatar
    Same as that feck off 2008 I'm sure 2009 will be a better year...that's the drink talking!!!
    “Jockey Wilson . . . What an athlete.” - Sid Waddell
    www.donegaldarts.com

*looks around*

Nah, I preferred 2008. Can we go back?
    The Model Club

Tell all the Bohs you know
    that we've gone and won two-in-a-row
    and it's not gonna be three
    and it's not gonna be four
    it's more likely to be 5-1.

433 Posts
    Roll on March...

Dundalk are back...
    Cumann Peile Dún Dealgan - Champions 2015 (too many accolades to be typing)

Termonbarry Athletic TID!

Crime scene??

While walking with a friend this morning we came across 2 guys at a car down a quiet rural road.On our way back the same road the 2 lads were gone but there a pool of blood there and a wallet and mobile phone beside the car.I was pretty sure if i opened up the boot of the car id have found a body but obviously didnt touch anything and rang the guards instead.They sent a car there but when they got there they rang me bakc said they couldnt see any blood and there was no mobile phone or wallet on thr ground.Then i remembered that earlier as we we leaving the area on our walk a young lad passed us by in a car and so its quite possible he manged to hose down the area and clean up the blood and took the phone and wallet.All seemed a bit dodgy though.

go handy on the sauce eamo