Page 32 of 395 FirstFirst ... 2230313233344282132 ... LastLast

Thread: The say anything, what's on your mind thread

60 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Pauro 76 View Post
    Most over-rated 'beauty' - 'supermodel' Agyness Dein. Not attractive at all.
    But Agyness Deyn is a boy, surely

She is not remotely attractive - I don't see how so many think that Kate Moss is beautiful, but there is at least a femininity about her, and apparently, she is quite magnetic in person. Ag Dey is a rather thin boy.
    That question was less stupid, though you asked it in a profoundly stupid way.

Help me, Arthur Murphy, you're my only hope!

Quote Originally Posted by Dodge
    I bow to no one. bar Bluebeard and Mr A

112 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Bluebeard View Post
    But Agyness Deyn is a boy, surely

She is not remotely attractive - I don't see how so many think that Kate Moss is beautiful, but there is at least a femininity about her, and apparently, she is quite magnetic in person. Ag Dey is a rather thin boy.
    Kate Moss can look stunning in some pics even though she's a bit skanky in real life. Agyness Dein doesnt even look remotely feminine, she looks more like an androgynous alien android.
    'Fascists dress in black and go round telling people what to do, where as priests.....'

Kate Moss can look stunning in some pics even though she's a bit skanky in real life. Agyness Dein doesnt even look remotely feminine, she looks more like an androgynous alien android.
    Personal experience?......what are they like?
    Tact is for people who are not witty enough to be sarcastic

60 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Sligo Hornet View Post
    Personal experience?......what are they like?
    Pauro doesn't like to talk about that time in the mid 1970s when David Bowie mistook him for Mick Jagger...

112 Posts
    Pauro doesn't like to talk about that time in the mid 1970s when David Bowie mistook him for Mick Jagger...
    The Thin White Duke, that was me in a past life alright.
    'Fascists dress in black and go round telling people what to do, where as priests.....'

60 Posts
    The Thin White Duke, that was me in a past life alright.
    Which part of that is slipping now your Grace?

112 Posts
    A question.

Is it wrong to end a relationship close to Christmas? Im not being mean or tight or anything, its just that I cant listen to another month of complaining.

no its not,just do it,be a man....grrrrrrrgh

International Prospect DmanDmythDledge's Avatar
    A question.

Is it wrong to end a relationship close to Christmas?
    Yes. Wait until you get a lovely present then end it!

112 Posts
    Thank you lads! Something finally snapped last night when I was speaking to herself on the phone and her mid complaint. Yes, life's cr@p, yes it can be unfair at times, no the world doesnt have it in for you but just fecking deal with it and stop complaining cos im sick of listening to ya. Hung up phone. 1-0 me. I hate listening to negative people. Bring on the final whistle.

60 Posts
    Thank you lads! Something finally snapped last night when I was speaking to herself on the phone and her mid complaint. Yes, life's cr@p, yes it can be unfair at times, no the world doesnt have it in for you but just fecking deal with it and stop complaining cos im sick of listening to ya. Hung up phone. 1-0 me. I hate listening to negative people. Bring on the final whistle.
    Fair dos Pauro, it sounds like she's been doing your head in this while back. Better to finish it sooner than later by the sound of things.

Should I go asleep for another hour.. or are 4 hours sleep enough?

Best sleep ever last night. A full 13 hours....love it!
    Ever get the feelin' you have been cheated?

i FCKING HATE the stupid commuter trains from Sligo to Dublin, they're COMMUTER trains, they should be from Mullingar to Dublin! Us culchies deserve comfort!!!>

112 Posts
    Fair dos Pauro, it sounds like she's been doing your head in this while back. Better to finish it sooner than later by the sound of things.
    I said i was peed off with her moping. And ended it. But got an attack of the guilts and didnt finish off the job. Grr. Maybe next time.

1,550 Posts
    F**k but it's slippy out there. Falling off one's bike is no way to start the working week.

Something that annoys me at the moment....

In supermarkets, when you buy a bag, the cashier now just throws it at you rahter than open them and help you pack them. Seems to have become the thing to do since we had to pay for bags. Surely now that I have to pay for my bag is more of a reason for you to open the thing. It always takes me 7-10 seconds to open the things.
    The glass isn't half full or half empty it's just too damn big!

60 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by shedite View Post
    Something that annoys me at the moment....

In supermarkets, when you buy a bag, the cashier now just throws it at you rahter than open them and help you pack them. Seems to have become the thing to do since we had to pay for bags. Surely now that I have to pay for my bag is more of a reason for you to open the thing. It always takes me 7-10 seconds to open the things.
    In a similar vein, I am getting really peeved with going to shops here in London and saying "No thanks, I don't want a bag, I have my own", and seeing them nod as though hearing you, and then stuffing your purchases into a bag of thier own selection. Damnit, the sooner a bag tax comes in here, the sooner these schmucks will listen.

Then of course, the Daily Mail campaign "Bring British Bags Back!" will start.

112 Posts
    In a similar vein, I am getting really peeved with going to shops here in London and saying "No thanks, I don't want a bag, I have my own", and seeing them nod as though hearing you, and then stuffing your purchases into a bag of thier own selection. Damnit, the sooner a bag tax comes in here, the sooner these schmucks will listen.

Then of course, the Daily Mail campaign "Bring British Bags Back!" will start.
    I went and bought a newspaper this morning and was asked do I want a bag. Ridiculous really. And you're right about cashiers not opening bags for you when you do actually need them. It actually looks a bit rude from the customers point of view.