Page 312 of 395 FirstFirst ... 212262302310311312313314322362 ... LastLast
Results 6,221 to 6,240 of 7894

Thread: The say anything, what's on your mind thread

Who knows if we get a chance to talk we might sort things but his reluctance to deal with issues is very hard to take. If we are together I want us to spend time together and be a bit more involved in each others lives. I don't think that is too much to ask of someone who claims to have bee. In love with me since the early 90's!

Oh and cocktails rock. Kill pain quickly.

1,825 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Magicme View Post
    Oh and cocktails rock. Kill pain quickly.
    They really do. They really do. Though usually they create a new pain the following day. And that awkward moment when you're trying to hoosh her out the door ASAP.
    DID YOU NOTICE A SIGN OUTSIDE MY HOUSE...?

1,825 Posts
    This was an enjoyable little wander this morning.

http://balls.ie/football/the-balls-i...tball-hipster/

I can spot at least one of everyone here falling into one bracket. Intentionally or not.

473 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by BonnieShels View Post
    This was an enjoyable little wander this morning.

http://balls.ie/football/the-balls-i...tball-hipster/

I can spot at least one of everyone here falling into one bracket. Intentionally or not.
    Damn it, I was doing okay until I got down to 24. It's absolute nails-down-a-blackboard for me whenever someone pronounces the "n" at the end of Lyon!

1,825 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by peadar1987 View Post
    Damn it, I was doing okay until I got down to 24. It's absolute nails-down-a-blackboard for me whenever someone pronounces the "n" at the end of Lyon!
    Well I clearly fall into the "Horn for Dortmund and Klopp" section.

But I do enjoy WSC still.

2,446 Posts
    Oh dear, I fell at the first hurdle. I have a whole load of football shirts, from Olympiakos to Bordeaux to even Walsall.

1,825 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by nigel-harps1954 View Post
    Oh dear, I fell at the first hurdle. I have a whole load of football shirts, from Olympiakos to Bordeaux to even Walsall.
    It's only a first hurdle if you have those shirts to be "cool".

You support Finn Harps. You could never be accused of being cool.

2,446 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by BonnieShels View Post
    It's only a first hurdle if you have those shirts to be "cool".

You support Finn Harps. You could never be accused of being cool.
    That makes me feel better. I'm not a hipster after all. I felt kind of bad for wearing a Newcastle jersey the other day.

2,770 Posts
    Very funny Bonnie... I found 12 & 13 and the first part of 7 a little bit too familiar!
    I like high energy football. A little bit rock and roll. Many finishes instead of waiting for the perfect one.

1,825 Posts
    I think it's just easier to say AVB. That's my excuse. But now I may reconsider.

398 Posts
    Nothing, not a thing. Is there something wrong with me? Off The Ball I find annoying at times and at best boring. I don't like James Richardson as he was a rude twonk the few times I met him. Maybe I'm just not a football fan. Oh, but I guess I have one thing, a Dundalk FC shirt from 1984, it's a wee bit mouldy now, but still. Oh, and I despise Dortmund, them, Barcelona and Bayern. Cheats the lot of them!

1,825 Posts
    Ooooooooooh.

I like OTB. And whilst Ken Early can be a git sometimes at least there's decent discussion on there.

Plus they have given me the funniest radio moment ever when Murph interviewed Jason Ryan last year during the Championship after a match and thanked him for coming. Still tickles my funny bone when I hear the clip. Radio Gold.

Edit: It was Sports Saturday/Sunday that that happened on.

2,446 Posts
    I'm drinking normal coffee today.

1,825 Posts
    You're like this forum's resident Jessie.

2,446 Posts
    But I wear nicer clothes.

Like foreign football jersies.

Today was Bordeaux.

1,825 Posts
    I'm drinking Tim Hortons coffee from a Toronto Maple Leafs Mug and have a Mr Big chocolate bar as well.

It's all going Canadian over here.

622 Posts
    I seen a duck on the wall of a bridge on a canal I cross every day to get to college this morning, he looked at me, I looked at him(?), I was all like, ''da feck are you doing up on that wall duck?'' and all he had to say for himself was ''quack''. We parted ways, I'll probably never see that duck again..

2,284 Posts
    I managed to get myself a bloody Fixed Penalty Notice for cycling on a pavement yesterday on my way to work. Admittedly, I was in the process of committing the offence (describing it as such makes it sound all very serious, but cycling on the footpath is indeed an offence) when a fairly rotund policewoman positioned herself between a phone box and a pizza parlour wall to block off my route and stop me. The police did appear to be out on watch to make examples of pavement-hogging cyclists like myself as there was another officer issuing what I assume was a similar notice to another cyclist across on the other side of the road.

I did feel it a bit harsh, however, as that specific section of Oxford Road in Manchester (Europe's busiest bus corridor apparently) doesn't actually have a cycle path. A cycle path is evident only further north and south, but not at that part - the most hectic part - just outside a university as connecting routes converge upon entry to the city centre, incredibly. It can be very dangerous with a constant stream of double-decker buses, taxis, lorries and cars breathing down your neck from behind and quite daunting having to weave in and out between them as they're both moving and stopped to pick up passengers. Anyway, the policewoman was having none of my attempts to extenuate myself and simply suggested I "stay safe". Which is kinda what I was doing on the pavement at the time...

So, I have three options:

1. Pay a £30 fine.
    2. Attend what the issuing policewoman described in somewhat Orwellian terms as a "community re-education session" at a local fire station some evening between the 28th of February and the 7th of March; basically, they play a video on safe cycling for half an hour to a group of up to thirty "offenders" and waive the £30 fine/notice.
    3. Dispute the notice and elect a Magistrate's Court Hearing.

I think I'll go for the second.

473 Posts
    Airstrip One is alive and well!