290 Posts
    You were on the Daily Mail website?

I just got a message from a mate who works in Carephone Warehouse telling me that my sons phone that was stolen in school a few months back was brought into the shop to get fixed (possibly unblocked) and he copped on it was my sons and wouldnt give it back to the guy. Gonna go get the details and think will bring it to the attention of the school and maybe the guards. Fecking thieving scrote!!

1,813 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by horton View Post
    He has seriously gigantic hands. Phreaq.

72 Posts
    This Leaving Cert is a load of balls!

1,524 Posts
    No it's not. It's the most important exam you'll ever do and if you mess it up your life is basically ruined.

Shouldn't you be studying?
    Last edited by Mr A; 09/06/2011 at 8:51 AM.

1,813 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Mr A View Post
    No it's not. It's the most exam you'll ever do and if you mess it up your life is basically ruined.

What Mr A said.

We all messed up our LC's and look at us now.

Quote Originally Posted by BonnieShels View Post
    What Mr A said.

We all messed up our LC's and look at us now.

Except the UCD lads of course!

2,657 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Mr A View Post
    No it's not. It's the most exam you'll ever do and if you mess it up your life is basically ruined.

its definitely a most exam.

20 Posts
    Hate the liberal media in this country we need people Glenn Beck and Bill O'Reilly

904 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Red Army View Post
    Hate the liberal media in this country we need people Glenn Beck and Bill O'Reilly like a hole in the head from a .44 magnum endorsed by the NRA. Yeah!
    Fixed that for you.

20 Posts
    Thanks for that. The Keiser on RT isn't bad either.

904 Posts
    Truthfully, I'm conflicted, RA, but you teed it up so nicely for me.... On the one hand, I recognise the need for diversity in the media (been teaching journalism/PR students for ten years) but on the other I yearn for good old fashioned impartial reportage, shorn of the excesses of extreme conservative and liberal commentators (most of whom aren't worthy of being called journalists).

You should listen to Newstalk more RA - they're into emulating all the right wing crap.

20 Posts
    Don't mix up left and right politics with liberal and conservative morals. They don't always go hand in hand. Newstalk is more or less the same as the rest of the media in this country.

1,813 Posts
    Didhvbhdvjgxchjh

How do they employ these people?

904 Posts
    Jeez, Bonnie, looks like you really need a deeply satisfying vowel movement...

1,813 Posts
    Clearly the Basque classes just aren't working...
    DID YOU NOTICE A SIGN OUTSIDE MY HOUSE...?

904 Posts
    Ah... language or lingerie, Bonnie?

1,813 Posts
    Oh you got me. When I wrote that I was careful not to write it in a fashion such as "those classes in basque"

226 Posts
    Just back from a free Damien Dempsey gig in Derry. Get stuff. The man has some talent now.