Thread: The say anything, what's on your mind thread

No, it's taken from "Ding Dong Denny O'Reilly and The Hairy Bowsies"

http://www.myspace.com/dingdongdenny

Could well be the band in that episode of Fr Ted though, as it was about the same time.
    They always cheat, they always lie
    **** Delaney and the FAI

36 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Hairy Bowsie View Post
    Hopefully you're ability to breath for calling it "Mickey D's"
    what?

2,770 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Hairy Bowsie View Post
    No, it's taken from "Ding Dong Denny O'Reilly and The Hairy Bowsies"

http://www.myspace.com/dingdongdenny

Could well be the band in that episode of Fr Ted though, as it was about the same time.
    nice one - just looked it up on wikipedia - check out song 4.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Song_fo...r_Ireland_1996

and they are a reference to Ding Dong Denny O'Reilly & The Hairy Bowsies (click on the link for Paul Woodfull)
    I like high energy football. A little bit rock and roll. Many finishes instead of waiting for the perfect one.

Quote Originally Posted by rambler14 View Post
    People starting to go out of their way to make sure I fail now

Just when the day seemed to be taking a turn.
    I know Tom, winding up orders are tough. They're all out to get you, the FAI the Revenue etc.

Don't worry about it, we know you're doing your best

Quote Originally Posted by SkStu View Post
    nice one - just looked it up on wikipedia - check out song 4.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Song_fo...r_Ireland_1996

and they are a reference to Ding Dong Denny O'Reilly & The Hairy Bowsies (click on the link for Paul Woodfull)
    Ah thats good to know, when you mentioned it i thought it made sense alright. If you get a chance too, get hold of the CD they released, it's very funny. My particular favorite is their song on the famine called "The Potatoes aren't looking the best"
    **** Delaney and the FAI

Quote Originally Posted by Mayo Red View Post
    Ouch, it's a day for the darkened room so and large amounts of black coffee!!
    Was grand actually. Headed off to Glasgow to meet some mates and had a delicious veggie lunch in a wonderful little restaurant and some more drinking in various pubs in Glasgow before going to worship the most amazing musician and singer and gorgeous man on the planet.

Take a bow John Mayer, you made me cry for 2 hours. Amazing.

Just back in Edinburgh now and have to go home early in the morning.

Quote Originally Posted by Magicme View Post
    Was grand actually. Headed off to Glasgow to meet some mates and had a delicious veggie lunch in a wonderful little restaurant and some more drinking in various pubs in Glasgow before going to worship the most amazing musician and singer and gorgeous man on the planet.

Take a bow John Mayer, you made me cry for 2 hours. Amazing.

Just back in Edinburgh now and have to go home early in the morning.
    I love good veggie food, drinking and John Mayer. Damn I'm jealous!

Quote Originally Posted by Stevo Da Gull View Post
    Just ask her out and then start beating around her bush.
    **** Delaney and the FAI

Quote Originally Posted by Stevo Da Gull View Post
    So you should be, it was amazing. Only way it could have been better was to share it all with some one I love (other than my sister and friends who didnt come to the gig!)

And hairy, behave you bowsie.

622 Posts
    hahahaha i just heard sligoman text in i1020145 giving out that he has a week ban on foot.ie. if your readig this mate your a legand

Quote Originally Posted by Acornvilla View Post
    hahahaha i just heard sligoman text in i1020145 giving out that he has a week ban on foot.ie. if your readig this mate your a legand
    Must have been a different sligoman...

622 Posts
    Must have been a different sligoman...
    any fellas from sligo banned at the minute? hey may just have called himself 'sligoman' as a radioname

i heard it aswell, and it was definatley from sligoman. it must a cry for attention after the day he had

i must also say that after moving into my new college abode till may having a graveyard as a view from the bedroom window aint that bad. can see the main stand in the galway sportsground aswell.

some guys have all the luck

International Prospect DmanDmythDledge's Avatar
    I wonder who it was...?

Rovers1 - 11/10
    Rory H - 15/8
    Rovers fan - 4/1
    A.Dolan - 8/1
    pineapple stu - 100/1
    Jim- 1000/1

Quote Originally Posted by DmanDmythDledge View Post
    A.Dolan - 8/1
    I'll put the bank account on that please.

622 Posts
    i never kndwer!! :::::new he virtues of drinking fom 11 in the morning... moreale varte

Quote Originally Posted by DmanDmythDledge View Post
    I wonder who it was...?

Rovers1 - 11/10
    Rory H - 15/8
    Rovers fan - 4/1
    A.Dolan - 8/1
    pineapple stu - 100/1
    Jim- 1000/1
    I'll go for €600 on A.Dolan and €3,000,000 on the J lad.

If it was me or Rory H, the message probably wouldn't have even be read out.

1,104 Posts
    i never kndwer!! :::::new he virtues of drinking fom 11 in the morning... moreale varte
    Fair enough but what about the rest of your posts?..

622 Posts
    i dont know nothing abot your face shhhh............