Results 1,061 to 1,080 of 1282

Thread: FAI Junior Cup 2008/09

Quote Originally Posted by vidic-class View Post
    I reckon Clonmel Town are going to win it this year, they're a good quality side, I fancy them to go all the way anyway
    Great win for Town today. They were the better side but once it goes to pens anything can happen. They have a chance now, and to be honest I never thought they would get this far. Fair play to them, they never give up

Talking

Quote Originally Posted by trueview6 View Post
    Too be honest it will take a serious side to beat us looking at the teams that are left we can only throw it away this is our competition its what we're good at we dont lose at this stage of any competition,the only side that could have caught us was pike and they were put to sleep.
    A SERIOUS SIDEBallymun still for me.. got me a few quid today.. hopefully they go all the way to make me a lot more money!!!!

27 Posts

Wink

Quote Originally Posted by hoop4life View Post
    sligo town.

erris v ballymun on the 5th of april in milebush park, castlebar.

i have to say that i think erris could have made a huge mistake in putting the game in milebush. it is a huge pitch with a fantastic surface and it will suit ballymun down to the ground. i think erris should have chosen westport uniteds ground instead as it is a lot tighter and a worse surface. i hope they prove me wrong though and i hope that they go on to win it!!
    they just might you know,fairviews pitch is a big one so this erris side can obviously mix with anyone anywhere,great result for them today and lets face it a disaster for fairview.

Quote Originally Posted by messi View Post
    jesus the attitude towards the fair view team is shockin,there is one fella on here talkin **** about how good view are,he could be anyone, the majority of d lads up there,and i mean 99.999% of the players,management,supporters,and committee would never and have never talked up fair view or gloated about what they did in past fai's, can i just say,well done to erris today,and their supporters they were superb,and also to the lads from fair view, it was a super game and ye lost nothin in defeat, a credit to the club and limerick junior soccer.
    I wasnt cocky at all who on this site thought erris would take us i couldnt see us losing at all,i lost alot of money on it myself couldnt believe jason just came on to take a peno no warm up crazy stuff,hefo with erris keeper we best on the day for me and by the way messi my family founded fairview and im a life memeber

I thought you were.

Quote Originally Posted by tralee_dynamo View Post
    Agree that it is a great result and big boost for kerry soccer, hopefully ye can go on and win it now.

In relation to kerry radio, the problem is gaa is far and away the most important sport in kerry and soccer never gets its fair share of coverage!

Now is the time to plug yourselves. You and your mates should jam local radio with texts before your next game and use any way you can to promote the game. Best of luck

51 Posts

Congrats

Congrats to Erris Utd - Iorrais Aonaithne on reaching the last 4 of the cup - from all involved with Swinford FC

Good luck against Ballymun in the semi

Talking

I wasnt cocky at all who on this site thought erris would take us i couldnt see us losing at all,i lost alot of money on it myself couldnt believe jason just came on to take a peno no warm up crazy stuff,hefo with erris keeper we best on the day for me and by the way messi my family founded fairview and im a life memeber

If your family founded Fairview...then that would make you a Pike man..if you knew your history

told ye so...

well done to erris, fair play to them, and i'm delighted to say, told ye so..... cockiness gets ye nowhere!! hopefully erris do mayo proud now and go on and win it, what was the game like?
    Reporter to Gordon Strachan: gordon, what's your impression of jermaine pennant? Reply: I don't do impressions!!

21 Posts

Foot.ie! Congrats to Erris

Well done to Erris from all in Kinsale. I hope you go all the way now. It would be some consolation for us to be beaten by the winners!

A Life member??From the top of my head i can only think of 7 life members and i dont think any of em would even know how to turn on a computer.

Also well dont to erris and best of luck for the remeinder of the competition.

Suspended

Thumbs down

seems u put too much faith in your own team,were do ye reckon ye will go from here,i think nows your time to hand back your life membership ,in future u shoud bet on the opposite team if u have no faith in your side

The result was a disaster yesterday but we have to move on still a big season there munster jun and were not out of the league by a long shot.Im sure jason can pick up the lads but we will need to improve.As far as life members (7) get a grip.

Suspended
    i dont think that ye will win the league , can ye see yer selfs beaten both pike and regional without dropping points in the mean time

Best of luck too erris next round ye caught us by suprise i hope ye go on and win it.

Of course i can left back ye were very lucky too beat us in the pike field,we should have got a peno and pike have too go to the fairgreen,long way too go midweek matchs wont suit pike.

Suspended
    Of course i can left back ye were very lucky too beat us in the pike field,we should have got a peno and pike have too go to the fairgreen,long way too go midweek matchs wont suit pike.
    ye did get a peno that ye shouldnt have as for the fairgreen i dont think pike will fear going up ther maybe if ye get another peno jason can come on and take it

We can all get back to the league now . Fair play to iorras i hope they go on to win it now after knocking two limerick teams out .

Quote Originally Posted by left back View Post
    ye did get a peno that ye shouldnt have as for the fairgreen i dont think pike will fear going up ther maybe if ye get another peno jason can come on and take it
    I couldnt believe he came on with a few seconds too go for a peno,coming off the bench cold hard too believe but he will bounce back he has the experience.

Page 54 of 65 FirstFirst ... 444525354555664 ... LastLast