st peters
    clonmel
    waterford bohs
    city utd
    erris
    ballymun
    sheriff yc

what odds would i get on these?
    Lads - this is not funny - if city utd win and get into the quarter final - my bookie is running scared of me! i be in to him tomorrow to tell him the good news - 7 out of 8 right and just to come in!!!! nice odds too

51 Posts
    Updated;

fai junior cup last 8 draw

Fairview
    St Peters
    Clonmel Town
    Waterford Bohs
    Lisselton or City Utd - when this game to be play - need to know
    Erris Utd (Iorras)
    Ballymun
    Sheriff YC

i tink us and city united is not on for 3 weeks but dont quote me on that!!

anybody know when the draw is on?

well done to both teams in the boro v clonmel match. best of luck to clonmel in the next round.
    sick of narcissists.....

Quote Originally Posted by leather View Post
    well done to both teams in the boro v clonmel match. best of luck to clonmel in the next round.
    any match report here leather? hard luck to the boro and fair play to ye on a good run

Saw 1st half of match, boro good value for 1 nil lead at the break. missed great chance 2 go 2 up just on the break. had to leave at half time and missed 2 nd half..made it back for extra time great battle by both teams pity it was ruined by the 3 officals who basically hadn't got a clue.superb talk by clonmel manager to a heartbroken boro team after the match.. well done to the clonmel manager
    sick of narcissists.....

Saw 1st half of match, boro good value for 1 nil lead at the break. missed great chance 2 go 2 up just on the break. had to leave at half time and missed 2 nd half..made it back for extra time great battle by both teams pity it was ruined by the 3 officals who basically hadn't got a clue.superb talk by clonmel manager to a heartbroken boro team after the match.. well done to the clonmel manager

Honest summery of the game leather is that the Boro were rode by the linesman & the ref , who botteled it, I was at the game & if anyone can honestly tell me that the Boro deserved to have 3 sent off is mad, maybe just maybe the 2nd sending off was a sending off offence but other than that the Boro were hard done by, how Clonmel were 3rd or 4th fav to win this is unreal, they couldnt put away 9 men in normaltime & barely beat 8 men 10

Quote Originally Posted by Spot on View Post
    Honest summery of the game leather is that the Boro were rode by the linesman & the ref , who botteled it, I was at the game & if anyone can honestly tell me that the Boro deserved to have 3 sent off is mad, maybe just maybe the 2nd sending off was a sending off offence but other than that the Boro were hard done by, how Clonmel were 3rd or 4th fav to win this is unreal, they couldnt put away 9 men in normaltime & barely beat 8 men 10

Was at game. ref was a disgrace, simple as that. the second sending off was a sending off. stupid stupid foul. the first one, well he did go in with studs up and connect with Richie Ryan, but I am not sure if it was a yellow card. the 3rd one was one of the worst decision I have ever seen. I thought there was very little between the sides but fair play to Town,they won but thas all you can say. However the game was simply destroyed by a brutal ref. Well done to McKeever on going into the Boro dressing room. Must say that I saw our PRO also speak to three of the Boro committee and to 2 of the players sent off.
    Hard luck to Boro, you got rode, no question.

Quote Originally Posted by Spot on View Post
    Who was the ref?
    In FAI Senior Cup in game Everton v Carrick Utd in June 08 we had a guy who was a total disgrace sending three Carrick players off, one justifiably. This guy or his team should never have been left near a soccer field ever again! The team of officials were from Limerick or Clare as far as I know. Cannot remember names.
    Last edited by smasher; 02/03/2009 at 12:53 PM.

Town Fan, Thank you for your comments on the game. it is good to hear unbiased comments for a change.. no consilation to the lads in the dressing room.I can honestly say that in 35 yrs watching and playing with the boro, i have never seen a team give as much.. thank you for the heart and spirit, a pity that 3 refs ruined it for both teams
    Last edited by Jock MIB; 02/03/2009 at 9:39 AM. Reason: use words like that again and i will give infraction
    sick of narcissists.....

Town Fan, Thank you for your comments on the game. it is good to hear unbiased comments for a change.. no consilation to the lads in the dressing room.I can honestly say that in 35 yrs watching and playing with the boro, i have never seen a team give as much.. thank you for the heart and spirit, a pity that 3 refs ruined it for both teams
    come on john you always say you only see 1 half of the game

Quote Originally Posted by Town Fan View Post
    Was at game. ref was a disgrace, simple as that. the second sending off was a sending off. stupid stupid foul. the first one, well he did go in with studs up and connect with Richie Ryan, but I am not sure if it was a yellow card. the 3rd one was one of the worst decision I have ever seen. I thought there was very little between the sides but fair play to Town,they won but thas all you can say. However the game was simply destroyed by a brutal ref. Well done to McKeever on going into the Boro dressing room. Must say that I saw our PRO also speak to three of the Boro committee and to 2 of the players sent off.
    Hard luck to Boro, you got rode, no question.
    God Town fan, never thought I would be agreeing with you. Spot on about the game. I am delighted Town are through and I do think we were a little better than janesboro but the ref ruined the game. All any Town supporter could do is offer our had of support to janesboro. They also had a great shout for a pen turned down.
    Hard look Janesboro, you have every reason to be very very upset

Quote Originally Posted by kev08 View Post
    come on john you always say you only see 1 half of the game
    i usually dont watch any of the games..yesterday was only my 4th time this season watching the Premier team..I had too leave at half time but got back for the extra time that is more than half the game..
    sick of narcissists.....

i usually dont watch any of the games..yesterday was only my 4th time this season watching the Premier team..I had too leave at half time but got back for the extra time that is more than half the game..
    who got sent off leather?who was the referee and linesmaen?were the limerick officials?

Quote Originally Posted by halo16 View Post
    who got sent off leather?who was the referee and linesmaen?were the limerick officials?
    Ado, Danny Hanley and Shane Clarke .... the officials were from Co. Clare.. and from what i gather were very poor.

Quote Originally Posted by dared View Post
    Ado, Danny Hanley and Shane Clarke .... the officials were from Co. Clare.. and from what i gather were very poor.
    what were they for dared? were they for tackles or mouthing?

Semi Finals

Will anyone make any bold predictions for the semis before the draw is made? is any team invincible at this stage whatever draw they get or has every team a chance?, when is the draw? I heard next Sunday?

Could anyone of ye lads go through each team in the last eight, there county and how good you think they are?

Formerly: vidic-class
    Quote Originally Posted by dared View Post
    Not surprised tbh, Anyone know the name of the ref? or what did he look like?

Page 47 of 65 FirstFirst ... 37454647484957 ... LastLast