Cant wait for fairview to visit deerpark

Question

Quote Originally Posted by Bin Ladin View Post
    Cant wait for fairview to visit deerpark
    say we will bring a fair support....where's a nice place for pre match pints or a bite to eat???

We will be short 2 of our full strength team.Our centre half is getting married 2 days before and 1 other player is currently serving a 3 month suspension. Were justing looking forward to the occassion.I know we play 2 top junior teams twice every year(Clonmel Town and Michaels)but its always nice to mix it with the big boys from outside our area.
    As regards pre-match pints-cusacks on the main street is probably the best spot,they dont do grub but theres plenty of places close by that do.Game is fixed for Sunday 14th presumably with a 2 p.m kick off.

Quote Originally Posted by useless View Post
    We will be short 2 of our full strength team.Our centre half is getting married 2 days before and 1 other player is currently serving a 3 month suspension. Were justing looking forward to the occassion.I know we play 2 top junior teams twice every year(Clonmel Town and Michaels)but its always nice to mix it with the big boys from outside our area.
    As regards pre-match pints-cusacks on the main street is probably the best spot,they dont do grub but theres plenty of places close by that do.Game is fixed for Sunday 14th presumably with a 2 p.m kick off.
    nice one..that's the time of the fixture alright..cusacks...is it a big place??
    how are they if there are young lads with us,you know 12-13 year olds...just askin' 'cause if we run buses the likelihood is that some of underage players will be going.
    also...if i do happen to get away with just the lads on this trip,is their any,Ahem!,"knock on the door pubs" if we get there a bit early.

Talking

Quote Originally Posted by Buzzer View Post
    nice one..that's the time of the fixture alright..cusacks...is it a big place??
    how are they if there are young lads with us,you know 12-13 year olds...just askin' 'cause if we run buses the likelihood is that some of underage players will be going.
    also...if i do happen to get away with just the lads on this trip,is their any,Ahem!,"knock on the door pubs" if we get there a bit early.

The jockey club is usually open early on a sunday. im sure margarette and tom would look after yea. They do food aswell. margarette is famous for her full irish breakfast.

Quote Originally Posted by presario View Post
    The jockey club is usually open early on a sunday. im sure margarette and tom would look after yea. They do food aswell. margarette is famous for her full irish breakfast.
    ah that's great...thanks lads...see ye all sunday week

Quote Originally Posted by presario View Post
    Buzzer i think Presario is setting you up here.Kids will be fine in Cusacks up till 8 o clock or so.Theres plenty of knock on the door pubs available,just make sure your early or you might not get a seat.

Quote Originally Posted by Buzzer View Post
    ah that's great...thanks lads...see ye all sunday week
    Buy a bag of cans for the bus journey.Make a day of it.

Quote Originally Posted by striker 9 View Post
    to be honest we should beat ye easy enough
    do you think so willie

Buzzer i think Presario is setting you up here.Kids will be fine in Cusacks up till 8 o clock or so.Theres plenty of knock on the door pubs available,just make sure your early or you might not get a seat.
    ah that's grand...gone a bit old to be bringing cans lads....did a lot of that a few years back..my capacity for alcohol consumption has lessened somewhat...and the gut has got larger!!...figure that one out..
    by the way,take striker no.9 comments with a pinch of salt...bit of a wind up merchant,young and green shall we say

we"ll see wil it be an easy 3 nil to the view [cocky]

International Prospect abbeyvale's Avatar
    32 Posts

Wink

Quote Originally Posted by Bin Ladin View Post
    we"ll see wil it be an easy 3 nil to the view [cocky]
    You nearly have it, take away the last letter and you'll have him in one!!!!!

International Prospect abbeyvale's Avatar
    32 Posts

Wink

have you a problem alan?
    Nope, just stating what most people on this site think, especially with some of your comments!!!!

If you cant take it , dont give it!!!!

Quote Originally Posted by abbeyvale View Post
    Nope, just stating what most people on this site think, especially with some of your comments!!!!

If you cant take it , dont give it!!!!
    Never a truer comment made.... im guessing he's a young fella...

Lads pack it in, keep to the thread

Quote Originally Posted by Jock MIB View Post
    Lads pack it in, keep to the thread
    No problem jock... we're cool.....

Wink

by saying will we win certain games cop on
    john...your kinda digging your own grave a bit.
    no problem with confidence..which is all you think it is..but a lot of people are taking it as arrogance..just tone it down a bit that's all..i'd say there are enough people posting on the site just waiting to hop on your posts and have a hop off fairview ,by association.
    as i have said wait,hopefully,until the view win something.
    keep your powder dry 'til then...and even after.

Buzzer our Secretary is looking to get a contact name and number for your club to sort out pre and post match arrangements for Sunday week.Can you help out.

Talking

Buzzer our Secretary is looking to get a contact name and number for your club to sort out pre and post match arrangements for Sunday week.Can you help out.
    useless,i'm involved with fairview,near neighbours of granville.
    granville have their own website address on the junior clubs site that,i think you can access here.
    a chap called john o'neill would be the man to contact.
    they are a decent crowd and ye will be looked after...have their own dressing rooms and such.
    as for yere supporters,the nearest watering hole would be the claughaun GAA club which is about five mins from the field.
    you also have a spar shop (and a bookies..paddy power!!!) literally across the road from the claughaun club.the spar shop does good grub,for breakfasts etc. and there is also a massive dunnes about two minutes walk from this place,where you can get a take away carvery meal(and cans for the bus home!!!). on the soccer side john o niell is the man to talk to.
    hope this is a help

Buzzer,im involved with Rock Rovers.

Page 17 of 65 FirstFirst ... 7151617181927 ... LastLast