Results 1,201 to 1,220 of 1282

Thread: FAI Junior Cup 2008/09

Quote Originally Posted by Fr Damo View Post
    We even told your guy about one of our sponcers who runs a very sucessful hotel, Ireland and opposing teams stay there when internationls are held in Dubarry Park (rugby) or ATFC but were told point blankly you were travelling on the morning of the match.

You still have not backed up your statement ref antics after the match, I could list much more about bad manners here including three or four of your lads "relieving" themselves outside your bus and against a church wall before you departed. This was in Athlone town center at about 6pm. I have three independant witness lest anyone sueing me for defamation.
    me and you have been asked to not talk to each other on here and i am respecting that request. your actions are getting funnier and lower by the minute.

will we talk about keepers again so

It's all fact though, and you know it, hence no real opposition to my posts. My Dazzler friend appears to be correct. I have nothing else to say except I am on my way into Boyles to collect and still rolling with 20 @33/1 to win out right. You knever know!!

Just off the Clonmel website, what a really professional outfit. we will have our work cut out no question about it. Their Manger and Secretary spoke with our lads yesterday, Time to be firmed but it looks like Saturday 11th April, Cooke Park, Tipperary.

Oscar, What are Clonmel like? Didn't you play them this year

ya they beat us in the last 16,not a bad side and TBH was surprised they beat Sheriff

250 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Fr Damo View Post
    We even told your guy about one of our sponcers who runs a very sucessful hotel, Ireland and opposing teams stay there when internationls are held in Dubarry Park (rugby) or ATFC but were told point blankly you were travelling on the morning of the match.

You still have not backed up your statement ref antics after the match, I could list much more about bad manners here including three or four of your lads "relieving" themselves outside your bus and against a church wall before you departed. This was in Athlone town center at about 6pm. I have three independant witness lest anyone sueing me for defamation.

Fr Damo,I've already told you to PM or drop it,if you persist you will get infractions and end up banned from these parts.

First of all stop congrats to peters and unlucky to lisselton i was at the game yesterday i feel the better team won on the day for the first 60 mins peters were poor i felt when the subs were made it chanced the game and peters formation especcially midfield had more energy.

I felt lisselton shaded the first half and had good chances.it wasent a game of short passes but im sure both teams can perform much better.i thought the 2 centre halfs 4 peters were excellent throu out the game won headers for fun well done to peters and players and staff which is an outstanding achievement.great to see crowd like this up there 250 id say

Quote Originally Posted by lankyboy26 View Post
    Ridiculous comment Manuman if you don't mind me saying it!!! a keeper should never be "beaten in the air". he can use his hands for christ's sake!!! ask any goalkeeper, if you get beaten in the air it's the keeper's fault
    Well if you watched it the keeper was only advancing out when the ball was flipped over his head. I think cuteness is the word your looking for mate!!!!!!

whatever about cuteness it was a fine goal, carolan is a super header of the ball keeper had no chance and it was one of them crosses ya dont know wither to stay on your line or come flying out.

Quote Originally Posted by AlwaysAHoop View Post
    First of all stop congrats to peters and unlucky to lisselton i was at the game yesterday i feel the better team won on the day for the first 60 mins peters were poor i felt when the subs were made it chanced the game and peters formation especcially midfield had more energy.

I felt lisselton shaded the first half and had good chances.it wasent a game of short passes but im sure both teams can perform much better.i thought the 2 centre halfs 4 peters were excellent throu out the game won headers for fun well done to peters and players and staff which is an outstanding achievement.great to see crowd like this up there 250 id say
    thanks, fair play, pretty spot on with that to be fair, once peters scored, we dropped. the lad that came on (i think he was 15), changed the game. lisselton made the subs too late, peters had 3 subs on before they scored, lisselton made them too late, in the last 10 mins. lisselton dominated for about 25 minutes, say the 15 before HT and 10 after and the peters management saw this and made wht match winning chances.

though, i thought there was more like 80-90 there than 250 we were expecting a big crowd and were disappointed with it.

250 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by spcorp View Post
    are you havin a laugh?? this is an FAI junior cup thread? if you have something to say, you say it? thats what its all about. 3 people spend 2 days taking arse about goalkeepers? fair play lads get it out....

Look my friend,if you don't like the way things are run around here stay away.
    If I see something that I think is going to be troublesome later in a thread I step in-simple as.

Don't you think that somebody should have that say so?

And no, I wasn't "havin a laugh" (sic).

Quote Originally Posted by pinero View Post
    whatever about cuteness it was a fine goal, carolan is a super header of the ball keeper had no chance and it was one of them crosses ya dont know wither to stay on your line or come flying out.
    cuteness?! a fine goal???!!! jesus lads ye are really scraping the barrel now. yes the guy who scored is good in the air, but so was the fairview centre-half who was also at least 4 inches taller than him. so why the hell would the keeper come flying out trying to catch a ball that wasn't crossed by the way, it was a long floated ball into the box. and Manuman your last comment is even more ridiculous than previous, he "waited for the ball to go over his head before he advanced"??? ya that's great goalkeeping!!!!!
    "It's not about winning, it's taking people apart that counts"

says it all really!!!
    while i enjoyed reading the lisselton v peters debate i feel ye have said enough about it now. all this stuff about supporters etc has nothing to do with the match. you're only rising people and causing trouble. if you don't want to read what i have to say then start a new thread of your own and bitch away in there!!!

your correct it was a floated cross into the box,still think keeper did his best,buckley the big centre half who i thought was one of the best players on the park was gone awol on this occasion.

I think Erris could use this to their advantage with that striker winning headers, he has a great leap for a guy who isn't that tall, bit like Tim Cahill!

theres 5 limerick thread's my friend, why don't you go and discuss KEEPERS in those threads?? this thread is about the FAI so i feel the lads and myself have a point in talking about it..
    look man i'm not gonna get into an argument with you. it was a good debate but ye went too far and that's the point i'm making. you get thrown off this site for insulting people

theres 5 limerick thread's my friend, why don't you go and discuss KEEPERS in those threads?? this thread is about the FAI so i feel the lads and myself have a point in talking about it..

Keepers..........the mind boggles

250 Posts
    This FAI Junior Cup thread is heading into the bin (like most of them do) if this is the way it's going to continue.

There is a report button on every post if you have a problem with it I suggest using it instead of posting a rubbish reply.

Emmmmmmmmmmm...... insulting people????? good lad?!?
    Jesus man if i wanted an argument I'd go home to my wife. grow up

we all gone off the point ,who is going to win fai junior cup now that all the big guns are gone?

Ballymun for me

Page 61 of 65 FirstFirst ... 11515960616263 ... LastLast