Page 6 of 65 FirstFirst ... 456781656 ... LastLast

Thread: FAI Junior Cup 2008/09

Quote Originally Posted by Centrehalf View Post
    I wouldn't normally have to repeat anyones post Pike B but since I 've learnt not to even read your posts as the majority are tunnel visioned tripe I didn't see your reply to the earlier question
    Ya, seeing as your called centre half, and get to head the ball a lot, I'm going to take it that your a little confused.

Quote Originally Posted by abbeyvale View Post
    Not that it will make much difference, but Star have home advantage for this Sunday's game, after Carew pulling a fast one a fortnight ago!!
    i think that might be a big difference alright, fancy ye to spring a surprise down de island!!

Quote Originally Posted by Easy Easy View Post
    Predictions

FAI Junior Cup (Limerick Area) 2nd Round
    Trinity Rangers 1 v Castle Rovers FC 2
    Carew Park 3 v Star Rovers FC 1
    Abbey Rovers 0 v Wembley Rovers 4
    Janesboro 3 v Holycross FC 1
    Pike Rovers 3 v Moyross Utd 0
    Murroe 2 v Aisling/Annacotty 5
    Corbally Utd 1 v Fairview Rangers FC 2
    Some how I think that the boro will beat holycross by abit more than that. Mungret beat them 5 nil and totally controlled the game, I don't see holycross scoring against the boro considering they are premier and are a slight level above mungret just at the moment so that prediction should be more like 5 or 6 nil or even more possibley I would imagine.

Quote Originally Posted by Dallas View Post
    Some how I think that the boro will beat holycross by abit more than that. Mungret beat them 5 nil and totally controlled the game, I don't see holycross scoring against the boro considering they are premier and are a slight level above mungret just at the moment so that prediction should be more like 5 or 6 nil or even more possibley I would imagine.
    janesboro are a slight level above mungret!!! is this guy for real?? ye win around 3 1A matches and ye think ye are the kingpins of limerick junior soccer..
    janesboro won the premier league just over a year ago - mungret have been in the premier for about 2 seasons out of the last 6/7 years is it.. i think they are more than a slight level above the likes of ye..

Quote Originally Posted by lionelhutz View Post
    janesboro are a slight level above mungret!!! is this guy for real?? ye win around 3 1A matches and ye think ye are the kingpins of limerick junior soccer..
    janesboro won the premier league just over a year ago - mungret have been in the premier for about 2 seasons out of the last 6/7 years is it.. i think they are more than a slight level above the likes of ye..
    that will change when we meet ye next year when we join up there in the premier league

are you saying so that ye dont want to play us this year as lionalhutz is a summerville man!

I think what the lads are trying to say is dont be setting yourself up for a fall....

Quote Originally Posted by dared View Post
    I think what the lads are trying to say is dont be setting yourself up for a fall....
    there's not going to be a fall, we're confident but all the same we're keeping things in perspective. we're not getting that carried away yet, just abit of banter, but should be a good game when we play summerville though

Ah now that wasnt banter that was taking the p*ss out of another team.
    Im sure ye have a decent side but i wouldnt be comparing yourselfs with strong premier teams.. Theres a hugh difference between the 2 divisions.

maybe a big difference with the top half premier teams but having played and watched mungret this year they have 2-3 players who could play on the oscar traynor team...aled harkin, ian dunworth, ger bourke and keith mc nicholas is still bangin them in...mungret would comfortably survive in the premier. watched pike granville a few weeks back and mungret are a better side than granville without a doubt

Quote Originally Posted by dines08 View Post
    maybe a big difference with the top half premier teams but having played and watched mungret this year they have 2-3 players who could play on the oscar traynor team...aled harkin, ian dunworth, ger bourke and keith mc nicholas is still bangin them in...mungret would comfortably survive in the premier. watched pike granville a few weeks back and mungret are a better side than granville without a doubt

when star walked 1a a few yrs back people said the same that they'd survive handily enough in premier but they found it tough. i wouldnt automatically say that teams who get promoted will survive comfortably!

it's not based purely on seein one premier game...aled harkin (fairview) ger burke (regional) are two excellnt players along with ian dunworth (corbally) all played premier last year and have added a great deal to a mungret team who just missed out on promotion...i'll go back on sayin they'd definately survive but they'd stand a great chance and would give most premier teams a tough time...i still think we're gonna win the league tho lol

International Prospect abbeyvale's Avatar
    32 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Bonovox View Post
    Abbeyvale, how did they get the game off?

Not sure what excuse they gave, (think they said the pitch was unplayable) but the truth was they were struggling for a team (and I got that from a Carew Park man himself!!!!)

32 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by dines08 View Post
    it's not based purely on seein one premier game...aled harkin (fairview) ger burke (regional) are two excellnt players along with ian dunworth (corbally) all played premier last year and have added a great deal to a mungret team who just missed out on promotion...i'll go back on sayin they'd definately survive but they'd stand a great chance and would give most premier teams a tough time...i still think we're gonna win the league tho lol

Lads, this is an FAI thread!!!!!

32 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Bonovox View Post
    Abbeyvale, how did they get the game off?

Star Rvs v Carew Park is OFF again tomorrow, due to a death in the Carew Park camp.

Anyone hear who this is?

Quote Originally Posted by Easy Easy View Post
    Predictions

Trinity Rangers 1 v Castle Rovers FC 2
    Carew Park 3 v Star Rovers FC 1
    Abbey Rovers 0 v Wembley Rovers 4
    Janesboro 3 v Holycross FC 1
    Pike Rovers 3 v Moyross Utd 0
    Murroe 2 v Aisling/Annacotty 5
    Corbally Utd 1 v Fairview Rangers FC 2
    moyross and holycros to cause an upset,fairview to win handy

Janesboro 3-1 Holycross

not the best game to watch,Holycross went 1 up early in the first half but goals from Tom McInerney and Peter Ryan left the Boro 2-1 up at HT,a second half penalty from Ryan completed the scoring for a below par Boro who could and should of had more but couldn't put the ball in the net

32 Posts

Results

Trinity Rangers v Castle Rovers (NO RESULT YET)
    Star Rovers v Carew Park (Off due to death in Carew Pk camp)
    Abbey Rovers v Wembley Rovers (NO RESULT YET)
    Janesboro 3-1 Holycross FC
    Pike Rovers 9-2 Moyross Utd
    Murroe 0-6 Aisling/Annacotty
    Corbally Utd 1-2 Fairview Rangers
    Last edited by abbeyvale; 29/09/2008 at 9:22 AM.

Quote Originally Posted by abbeyvale View Post
    Trinity Rangers v Castle Rovers (NO RESULT YET)
    Star Rovers v Carew Park (Off due to death in Carew Pk camp)
    Abbey Rovers v Wembley Rovers (NO RESULT YET)
    Janesboro 3-1 Holycross FC
    Pike Rovers 9-2 Moyross Utd
    Murroe V Aisling/Annacotty (NO RESULT YET)
    Corbally Utd 1-2 Fairview Rangers
    heard aisling won 4-0.didnt get comfirmation on that though.whitestripe might know.

Any idea when the next round draw is to take place or has it taken place all ready

Page 6 of 65 FirstFirst ... 456781656 ... LastLast