evergreen v fairview.....fairview
    st peters v carrick....carrick
    janesboro v clonmel......boro
    waterford bohs v regional.....bohs
    lisselton v glengad/city utd....lisselton
    kinsale v erris....kinsale
    ballymun v crumlin....ballymun
    sheriff yc v coolock/st vincents hospital.....Sheriff
    fairview-evergreen beat a bad galway side at home 2-1 in the last 64,fairview to advance
    carrick-will find it tough in athlone,carrick will scrape through
    janesboro-peno's to decide this one in janesboro's favour
    waterford bohs-another one to go all the way,with bohs advancing
    lisselton-will beat city by the odd goal
    kinsale-home advantage will see kinsale through
    ballymun-should be 2 strong for crumlin
    sheriff yc-i think sheriff could go all the way,although they will have to stop micka keogh of coolock to advance.

i think we may end up with a fairview v sheriff yc final if they avoid each other,would really of fancied carrick but for the injuries to 2 of there best players.
    if u got no socks,u can't pull them up!

Quote Originally Posted by Real Rover View Post
    Seen them last Sunday week vs. Kevins Boys.
    They'd have to have to done some 'hoofing' to beat Kevins 3-1!!...

Quote Originally Posted by hoop4life View Post
    . i'm still going to say that carrick will win it again with either sheriff or lisselton runners up.
    thats a fair statement. would be an amazing achievement if we got to the final. have you seen us play this season?

obviosuly some people on here rate lisselton, others dont!

Quote Originally Posted by lisseltonrovers View Post
    thats a fair statement. would be an amazing achievement if we got to the final. have you seen us play this season?

obviosuly some people on here rate lisselton, others dont!
    haven't seen ye play but i know ye won the kerry league last season and have some of the best players in kerry. have some good sources in kerry that reckon ye are a good side and as you said ye have won a lot in the last year. also, i think that there is a few average enough teams left in the competition. no offence

Quote Originally Posted by Heno10 View Post
    They'd have to have to done some 'hoofing' to beat Kevins 3-1!!...
    I'm just goining on what i saw. I wouldn't rate the side at all. Good workers but not much football.

Quote Originally Posted by Real Rover View Post
    I'm just goining on what i saw. I wouldn't rate the side at all. Good workers but not much football.
    Fair play. have to respect the fact that you were there. Kevins were highly rated this year. And they occupied the same odds bracket as Fairview with the bookies.

I can't see fairview winning it this year. They haven't managed to get out of limerick in the FAI since the last time they won it. They've put a good team together this year with a lot of new players, they'll take beating but I think it'll be a major achievement to win it.
    Mama Mia!!

the injuries are a problem BUT this team has a squad full of good players who are determined to go all the way again .
    would agree their current price is very good value !!!!
    "everyone quiet, or the fat lazy, striker gets it!"

Quote Originally Posted by Heno10 View Post
    Fair play. have to respect the fact that you were there. Kevins were highly rated this year. And they occupied the same odds bracket as Fairview with the bookies.
    Heno10,
    I take it you were there too? Were Evergreen a crowd of hoofers? Or did they just get in around the Kevin's lads and not allow them to pass the ball? I've never known an Evergreen team to be a crowd of hoofers. And i've seen them a few times in the FAI Cup through the years.

Anyone got any info on kinsale, our boys heading down there next week in next round of the fai,whats pitch like.

Quote Originally Posted by poacher View Post
    I wouldnt say i dont rate Lisselton,its just they've had a handy draw, granville are one of the worst teams ever to come out of limerick. What kind of manager goes into a big fai game and plays a 16year old in goals, i feel sorry for that young lad.
    i don't see whats wrong with playing 16 year olds, if you are good enough you are old enough. we have two 16 year olds and a 17 year old in our first team squad and i know we didn't do great in fai junior cup (because of referees, thats for another day) but we are still one of the favourites for the connaught cup and it is also great experience for the young lads.

Quote Originally Posted by carrick hoops View Post
    the injuries are a problem BUT this team has a squad full of good players who are determined to go all the way again .
    would agree their current price is very good value !!!!
    I hear The injuries are a problem alright, a bit Irish though because this information was "volunteered" to your opposition in the next round. Also paperwork, FAI, & having to jump through hoops was also mentioned implying ye'd be better off not winning!

the last time lisselton got this far they had a 16 year and 17 year old playing. there some of our squad this year not much older than that. doesnt make a difference whether your in goals or not. every position is critical at this stage.

Question

Quote Originally Posted by Fr Damo View Post
    I hear The injuries are a problem alright, a bit Irish though because this information was "volunteered" to your opposition in the next round. Also paperwork, FAI, & having to jump through hoops was also mentioned implying ye'd be better off not winning!
    dont really understand what your talking about there ! sorry , might have an idea where it came from though . send a pm if you wish
    "everyone quiet, or the fat lazy, striker gets it!"

International Prospect abbeyvale's Avatar
    32 Posts
    I wouldnt say i dont rate Lisselton,its just they've had a handy draw, granville are one of the worst teams ever to come out of limerick. What kind of manager goes into a big fai game and plays a 16year old in goals, i feel sorry for that young lad.
    The then Granville manager didnt have much choice playing the young lad, seeing as though he's regular keeper was away (not sure they have a sub keeper either) so it was the 16yr olds chance.

Quote Originally Posted by abbeyvale View Post
    The then Granville manager didnt have much choice playing the young lad, seeing as though he's regular keeper was away (not sure they have a sub keeper either) so it was the 16yr olds chance.
    In my opinion if a your playing a young goalie in goals with very little experience ur defence would do there best to protect him and on the day there were sliced open and well beaten, you cant blame the goalie, the team itself did very well to get that far and ran into better oposition.

Its true lisselton have got a much easier draw in the competition than some of the big names left but there young team has had experience at eircom league and fai (youth finals) in the past!!

Wink

Quote Originally Posted by Shamie View Post
    Heno10,
    I take it you were there too? Were Evergreen a crowd of hoofers? Or did they just get in around the Kevin's lads and not allow them to pass the ball? I've never known an Evergreen team to be a crowd of hoofers. And i've seen them a few times in the FAI Cup through the years.

Just have to take RealRover's word for it cos he was at the Kevin's game.

International Prospect abbeyvale's Avatar
    32 Posts
    There goes my bet so, if you think Lisselton have a handy draw in the next round!!!!!

i think he may have been ranting about Granville in the previous round

28 Posts
    Last 32 Result

Coolock Town 4-0 St Vincents Hospital

Last 16 Fixture