Thread: 2 New Signings

Re: Re: Why oh why???

Originally posted by tiktok
    you have a point RedX, we focus on the cloud behind every silver lining.
    well said!

Fair dues, we are not top of the table local lads couldn't do it, the title is there for the taking but were not good enough yet, if he has to sign player so what.

Mbabaz......... who can says he hasn't been a great addition to Pats and the el.
    It's only just begun...............
    If the last 21 years were class, here's looking forward to the next 21 years. It is our time

if hes an inuit from alaska hell do for me
    j'accuse!

Interesting that we're supposed to be signing two nigerians around the time that Spillage printed his racism nonsense. Guess this will prove if ccfc fans are racist or not.

I seem to have been branded a bit of a racist here, and in fairness i can see the way my post could be read that way. What I meant was that I would rather see City succeed with local lads. I enjoy it more, knowing that Georgie is from Whitechurch, and not from some gaff I havent a clue about. It is easier to identify with, and I think gives more pride in the club.
    I am fully aware that Dan Murray is a great player, maybe our best ever centre half, but I would be more proud of City if he was a local lad.

As for having something against Farranree and Togher, ye probably reckoned I was from some snobby gaff. Blackpool, born and bred (as someone wrote above)

spillage will make a story outta this sumhow
    j'accuse!

Originally posted by Ali-G
    I seem to have been branded a bit of a racist here, and in fairness i can see the way my post could be read that way. What I meant was that I would rather see City succeed with local lads. I enjoy it more, knowing that Georgie is from Whitechurch, and not from some gaff I havent a clue about. It is easier to identify with, and I think gives more pride in the club.
    I am fully aware that Dan Murray is a great player, maybe our best ever centre half, but I would be more proud of City if he was a local lad.

As for having something against Farranree and Togher, ye probably reckoned I was from some snobby gaff. Blackpool, born and bred (as someone wrote above)
    see your point alright ali, there is something about having a olcal team, but I think it just depends how a fella settles in the area. Look at the likes of Alek Ludzic and compare him to someone like Gerland Dobbs or Liam O'Brien. It depends on the person

from citynet:

Evening Echo, Cork City are awaiting on work permits for two Nigerian players. One of the players is 21-year-old midfielder Michael Nwan*o. The other is believed to be a striker. Both players were recommended to Pat Dolan by their American agent and have been playing in the Egyptian first division recently for a Cairo club. The duo were signed before the August transfer deadline, and City are now in talks with the Nigerian Embassy in Dublin in an attempt to speed up the paper work.
    Nice of their agent to recommend them. What next...their mother tell Pat how great their boys are.

Nwan*o or Nwa*ko isn't the best name for away games.

I reckon Moses will "inernally combust" when he sees these guys run on the pitch in City gear.

The guy will be so confused it will be priceless.

Mind you Moses wearing a white pillow case over his head has it's positive side...........!
    Irish by birth,
    Cork by the grace of God.

Originally posted by Counting Crow
    I reckon Moses will "internally combust" when he sees these guys run on the pitch in City gear.
    i hope they start next game so

Originally posted by pete
    Nwan*o or Nwa*ko isn't the best name for away games.

They can call him anything they like so long as he's running the show in midfield for us.
    Kevin Hunt could have been ridiculed by the away supporters but most just marvel at his ability.

Considering these guys were just recommended by someone else and considering the amount of players we've taken on trials and such, how bout we wait and see if they are any good until we talk about the addition they'll make to the squad.

And if they end up staying at city we'll have to get the admins here and at citynet to take wa*k out of the banned swear word list.
    I'm gonna take a blow torch to everyone who writes "any info on......." on the desks in the ucc library.

Who's with me

i had to laugh at some guy who said pat picked them up for nothing while walking in pope's quay. yeah i know it's probably slightly racist but i had to laugh.

yeah best of luck to them. any guys who can survive egyptian football must be tough
    john flynn? - awesome!!!!!!

Ok they have been named on citynet

Michael Nwánkwo and Chidozie Yukoh..played in Egypt and Poland respectfully.

Has anyone been able to find any info on these guys apart from Michael having the same second name as Kanu????

Originally posted by NorthoftheLee
    Has anyone been able to find any info on these guys apart from Michael having the same second name as Kanu????
    google search on Michael N****wo only shows some polish basketball site or something...

I got that too...but his name was Ike...everything else was Kanu...

got nothing on the other bloke.......

i hope they aint a pair of duds. theres a good data base of nigerian players at http://www.nigerianplayers.com and theres no sign of the two lads

Originally posted by Pablo
    thats him. not much info
    slight understatement

If you have any more information on Nigerian players, please e-mail us! All help to keep this database up to date is highly appreciated!
    think that should be ANY info