In the present climate, perhaps it would be prudent to suspend "OneRedArmy"
    Tact is for people who are not witty enough to be sarcastic

1,912 Posts
    I didn't know they got Hector Cuper as a manager.

Cant connect to the Georgian FA website.

There is a fans website oleole.com
    But it hasn't been updated since the war/scrap started.

It might just develop into a war of words and bluster with Russia holding all the cards.

Wasn't it the Georgians who made bits out of our Rugby team? Hardy men.

If Sarkozy and Merkel sort out the conflict in time for the game, i'll vote YES for Lisbon

Latest news ,
    It seems like Russia are pulling back , as they say in darts GAME ON .

Sounds very promising.....maybe we will get to Tbilisi after all!
    We will probably be well received by the Georgians, being brave enough to visit their belegured Country and spend our money there to help (albeit in a small way) their economy

Mind you I will advise my brother not to wear his Ireland jersey that is emblazoned with his "handle".......MOSCOW MULE!

Good point.
    In Trap we trust

82 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Sligo Hornet View Post
    In the present climate, perhaps it would be prudent to suspend "OneRedArmy"
    I really should consider a handle change......

1,912 Posts
    I hope it stays over and the people are saved from this madness escalating.

Saakashvili's political career looking a bit dodgy now

althought it wouldn't be good for ye lads, for the team to play georgia on a neutral venue would be a great benefit i reckon.

"Reuters
    Tuesday, 12 August 2008

Russian President Dmitry Medvedev ordered a halt to military operations in Georgia today after five days of fighting, just before French President Nicolas Sarkozy was to hold peace talks in Moscow"

Looks like even the poor Russkis couldn't bear to have Sarkozy about the place..

[quote=BradyIsMyHero;998597]"Reuters
    Tuesday, 12 August 2008

Russian President Dmitry Medvedev ordered a halt to military operations in Georgia today after five days of fighting, just before French President Nicolas Sarkozy was to hold peace talks in Moscow"

Looks like even the poor Russkis couldn't bear to have Sarkozy about the place..[/quote]

Nasty little garlic-smelling surrender monkey!........ allegedly

200 Posts
    The WIT Tbilisi - Austria Vienna match has now been moved from Tbilsi to Rize, in north west Turkey about 30 miles from the Georgian border.

Quote Originally Posted by cfdh_edmundo View Post
    The WIT Tbilisi - Austria Vienna match has now been moved from Tbilsi to Rize, in north west Turkey about 30 miles from the Georgian border.
    Sure if its moved we will just fly to Tiblisi so and drive down or hire a bus. Who wants to organise the bus then Not my turn !!!!!
    In Trap we trust

Quote Originally Posted by NeilMcD View Post
    Sure if its moved we will just fly to Tiblisi so and drive down or hire a bus. Who wants to organise the bus then Not my turn !!!!!
    Got to be "OneRedArmy"

with Moscow Mule.
    In Trap we trust

175 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by OneRedArmy
    You obviously have a different news source to me. I don't know how you can say this with any certainty, particularly given the recent opening of the front in Abkhazia and the Russians move into undisputed Georgian territory.
    Probably be over and done with by the end of the week. If it is, the game will go ahead as planned, and the FAI will be as welcome in Tbilisi as a Russian tank.
    Last edited by mypost; 12/08/2008 at 12:24 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by mypost View Post
    Probably be over and done with by the end of the week. If it is, the game will go ahead as planned, and the FAI will be as welcome in Tbilisi as a Russian tank.
    I'd disagree, I'd say we will get a fantastic welcome and in particular the fans, but like previous posters wont be wearing me russian hat from 2002

new chant

we hate the russkis more than you
    Fair Play died Nov 18th 2009, Stade Francais.

Quote Originally Posted by Greenforever View Post
    I'd disagree, I'd say we will get a fantastic welcome and in particular the fans, but like previous posters wont be wearing me russian hat from 2002

new chant

we hate the russkis more than you
    I think he meant JUST the FAI, as they tried to shift the game.

Better if Delaney and Co stayed at home and let the fans be our ambassadors. After all, they're the ones who're paying good money to go there

i dont want to go anymore

Page 4 of 28 FirstFirst ... 2345614 ... LastLast