Page 2 of 6 FirstFirst 1234 ... LastLast

Thread: Bohs V Rovers

Amazing that it was two new users that witnessed this mayhem that apparently made mullingar look like a game of conkers.

are you not allowed post or start threads unless you have a certain amount of post written???
    yous give out about the brutal reporting on irish football every week yet now youre swearing by it with "if its not in the paper then it didnt happen"

i honestly didnt expect to be fighting my corner on mayhem caused by 300+ "fans" against you lot today who just seem to want to wait until someone gets seriously injured before anything is done.

the reason nobody else is putting this up is probably because where i live,i doubt many people use foot.ie and rovers or bohs fans are hardly gonna get on and say "oh yeh,hes right...we were killing eachother"

65 Posts
    Nobody wants to see mindless violence on our streets, unfortunatley this is a social problem that we have to deal with. Your post is unsubstantiated gossip which you are saying is the reason why people dont go to watch homegown Football matches.

I fail to understand your contention.
    "I'm just a chilled out entertainer"

Blog

57 Posts
    and yet we didn't see a 25,000 page thread on how a load of trouble went on at the end of the Munster U-21 Hurling match the other week - resulting in a match official being verbally and physically attacked.

But sure - it doesn't involve the big bad wolf that is LoI soccer - so it doesn't get mentioned...
    Kom Igen, FCK...

dont be such a fool,there is 1.5 pages. ok so what youre saying is that if its not in the papers then it didnt happen and nobody else gave out about the hurling so lets not give out about the football? i have nothing against the EL and watch it alot so get off your high horse and stop thinkin that everyone (me included) is out to slag off the league! im not!

Anyway I thought it was a great game last night, ( I would say that) I thought it was a great advertisement for the league, as there was a great atmosphere at it and Bohs played some great stuff on the deck with Fenn at the heart of it. Is this the same player that played under Connor last year.
    In Trap we trust

300 people rioting? Surely we could come up with a credible news source if that happened and not a bunch of bed wetters ringing into Today FM about a scuffle?

Re: your newbie status, it doesn't stop you posting new threads, but ask yourself why we should believe you without a credible news source? You're not known around here so for all we know you could have signed up to post a thread to **** us off, it's not like it hasn't happened before

Quote Originally Posted by newbie View Post
    "jasus all the games must be like that". its the reason alot of people dont go to games. i myself watch any EL game thats on the tele and live close to a few grouds but dont go because of this.

i knwo not all teams are like this but why run the risk?
    i agree.

over the past few years I stopped going to the bank (they get robbed you know) and instead do all my banking on-line, it has nothing to do with the fact it is easier and requires less effort and is in fact the lazy man's dream - it is out of the fear of being held up.

I also stopped going to out to pubs and clubs - have you seen the violent CCTV footage??, again me stopping going to these venues has nothing to do with me reaching a certain age and having more responsibilities.

I also stopped working recently - have you seen how many fatal accident their are in the work place?? I mean it is madness. Again me giving up my job has nothing to do with me being a lazy tosser I am just petrified.

I recently stopped my children going to school because of the bullies, I just can't take the risk.

I also stopped them using the internet because of all of the paedo's out there....

I am looking to move house to a similar house accross the street so my kids don't have to cross the road and get knocked down by drunken drivers or joy-riders....

I refused a tetnis shot recently because I didn't want to catch Hepatitis from the needle...

I stopped going to mass as the priest was going to abuse me....

I stopped reading because I might go blind....

I better stop typing because there could be anything on this keyboard...

are you not allowed post or start threads unless you have a certain amount of post written???
    yous give out about the brutal reporting on irish football every week yet now youre swearing by it with "if its not in the paper then it didnt happen"

i honestly didnt expect to be fighting my corner on mayhem caused by 300+ "fans" against you lot today who just seem to want to wait until someone gets seriously injured before anything is done.

the reason nobody else is putting this up is probably because where i live,i doubt many people use foot.ie and rovers or bohs fans are hardly gonna get on and say "oh yeh,hes right...we were killing eachother"
    Why label these as Bohs and Rovers fans? And individuals involved in antisocial behaviour in the middle of town are scumbags and it's up to the Gardaí to sort them out. Do you expect Bohs and Rovers to employ security to escort people around town or do you expect them to run educational programs on the problems of football hooliganism?

I agree with you that this problem has to be tackled but by new legistlation (as happened in England) or by educational programs in schools provided by Government, not by football clubs.

funny post

why would i waste my time trying to wind anybody up? im suprised myself that it hasnt made the news but you always say the EL gets no coverage dont you....maybe the fighting now doesnt either. im ragin now that i didnt record it myself on my phone...

this is obviously gettin me nowhere as people arent beleiving this happened at all and are mocking the fact it did. il come back when i have 1000 posts and see if i get any more credability then.

last post on the subject :

i "labelled" these clubs fans due to them actually wearing jerseys (very few of them in fairness). the only way i was able to tell them apart really was the the chants of "BOHS BOHS BOHS" and "ROVERS ROVERS ROVERS" along with "YOURE JUST NORTHSIDE KNACKERS,NORTHSIDE KNACKERS" from the Rovers fans aimed at everyone looking out from there doors,windows from the estate.

it is an anti social thing and there should be more done but i know of fans that are banned from all grounds by the CLUBS yet they are at EVERY game. whats the point in banning someone who they let back in??

also read on another forum that both sets of fans were let out at the same time? is this true? if so then someone should be sacked or something....i dont know this for fact though.
    Last edited by newbie; 06/08/2008 at 11:08 AM. Reason: added info

funny post

why would i waste my time trying to wind anybody up? im suprised myself that it hasnt made the news but you always say the EL gets no coverage dont you....maybe the fighting now doesnt either. im ragin now that i didnt record it myself on my phone...

this is obviously gettin me nowhere as people arent beleiving this happened at all and are mocking the fact it did. il come back when i have 1000 posts and see if i get any more credability then.
    i am not saying you are making it up. i don't care one way or the other. you did however state that the fear of being involved in violence was THE reason you choose not to go to EL games. that sounds like a poor excuse to me.

furthermore by your own account staying in your own estate is obviously more dangerous than actually going to the games

65 Posts
    it is an anti social thing and there should be more done but i know of fans that are banned from all grounds by the CLUBS yet they are at EVERY game. whats the point in banning someone who they let back in??
    Now your starting to sound credible.

If this is that case, again there is no evidence of this yet, then this is an issue for each club to deal with, but please dont make sweeping statements that because there is a fight (allegedly) in Dublin on the same night that Bohs & Rovers have served up a real feast on the pitch that violence is endemic to Irish Football. Its endemic to Irish society.
    "I'm just a chilled out entertainer"

Blog

Is there still not one report on this 'incident' yet? Its 12.20 now that day after it is meant to have happened and no news on it?

To date, its one person saying that various groups of fans were walking together near the ground with Gardai escorting them. Someone spat at a little girl and called her names. There was lots of chanting.

Is there anything else here?
    Last edited by A face; 06/08/2008 at 11:26 AM.

1000 posts could take a while. Go to an actual game and post back then.
    While we are here, they'll never die.

Quote Originally Posted by NeilMcD View Post
    Can we talk about the game last night that was a pretty good game and was great entertainment.
    Quote Originally Posted by centre mid View Post
    Brennans free-kick was sublime..............
    No debate of the game in this thread.

This thread is going to rubbish if there is nothing else to confirm it. I'm not saying it didn't happen Newbie, its just the thread will cause more trouble that its worth unless there is positive discussion in it. Lack of reports doesn't help this.

And again, if anyone has any issues with incidents that occurred last night, please report them to your local Gardai in effort to address the problem.

Well then split the thread and post the bits about the trouble in rubbish and leave the bits about the game in the this forum and that way Bohs V Rovers will be about football which was the main point of last night and it was a good game with a few good goals.
    In Trap we trust

you wanna know why people dont go to the EL?? i have just given you your answer!!
    You have just witnessed a big fight between Bohs & Rovers scumbags. Why does that stop people from going to Turners X, Terryland, Brandywell, Richmond Park etc???

Everybody knows that Bohs and Rovers have the worst hoolie problem. That would make me think twice about bringing young kids with me to Tolka or Dalymount but not every single ground.

In short, stop making sweeping statements about eL fans when you are really only talking about two sets of fans.

ah typical EL fans. A Face,you can lock this or bin it again if you want. i forgot how blind EL fans were when it came to criticizing EL teams/fans.
    Again more stereotyping, when a few people question the validity of your claims.

i know of lads who are "banned" from all EL games but long and behold they are there EVERY week in Dalymount (it just happens to be Bohs lads i know). Clubs need to take some of the responsability!
    Clubs need to take some responsibility you say??? Yet it is only Bohemians FC that you know that let banned fans back in again.

Do Cork City FC let banned fans back again??? Do you know?? No it is just easier for you to make sweeping statements about all el clubs.

57 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by A face View Post
    Is there still not one report on this 'incident' yet? Its 12.20 now that day after it is meant to have happened and no news on it?

To date, its one person saying that various groups of fans were walking together near the ground with Gardai escorting them. Someone spat at a little girl and called her names. There was lots of chanting.

Is there anything else here?
    Apparently the two sets of fans were being led down the road by Lord Lucan who was riding Shergar whilst Elvis sat behind him singing a few songs of incitement
    Kom Igen, FCK...

Quote Originally Posted by Réiteoir View Post
    Apparently the two sets of fans were being led down the road by Lord Lucan who was riding Shergar whilst Elvis sat behind him singing a few songs of incitement
    What type of songs were they? Do you have any of the lyrics?

Debate about the game in this thread

Page 2 of 6 FirstFirst 1234 ... LastLast