Thread: Bus to Rovers on the 26th

Bus to Rovers on the 26th

Any chance of a bus to that match lads. I know this is pretty early but I thought I'd try to start this nice and early. Apologies if there's already one organised.

I'll go for the first 3

1. CCFC tid
    2. CCFC tid
    3. CCFC tid
    I'm gonna take a blow torch to everyone who writes "any info on......." on the desks in the ucc library.

Who's with me

i already posted this on citynet but isn't it risky going to an away match against the scum.when i say risky i really mean life-threatening.everybody knows what happened to all the bohs fans.fair play though for trying to organise, and provided i can get out of school i will go.

1. CCFC tid
    2. CCFC tid
    3. CCFC tid
    4. dcnags?(hopefully)

Nice one DC

By organising a bus it means we can all stick together and it shouldn't really be too dangerous. Strength in numbers and all.

C'mon lads.

Any chance of getting the admin to keep this thread stuck at the top of the forum.
    I'm gonna take a blow torch to everyone who writes "any info on......." on the desks in the ucc library.

Who's with me

Originally posted by ccfc till i die
    Strength in numbers
    kind of like the shams thugs, or would that be bravery

lads ye'll have a hard time getting anyone to run a bus to the rovers game. The risk of the bus getting battered is too much and the organisers will have to pay for any damage to it. The CCISA are not running one AFAIK because of the risk to the bus. It's just not worth it.

Why don't ye ask the Gardai or Rovres/Pats official for some help?

like the Bohs fans did is it??? they were certainly helped...At this stage no one knows where this game will actually be played. It could even be at the cross!!

Apparently the latest rumour about the Scum is that they will have to play all their "home" games at the opposition ground. Bohs, Pat's, UCD and Bray have turned them down, Whitehall, Baldonnell are not suitable. Unless $hels take them in for the money, where else can they go?
    If true, we will have the f*ckers out the Cross twice more. We can really abuse Reynolds again, so that Spillage can have a big headline about the serious anti-Waterford racism problem out the Cross !
    At this stage, Scum are seriously looking at 1st div football next year. Tallaght does not look like getting finished in time, so the UEFA licensing requirements might put them down.
    I have to say, f*ck them!

Maybe they'll go back to Santry? So ferw fans turn up there + opposition fans be 1/2 a mile away on other side of the ground.

Strength in numbers?? I don't think so. It makes City fans a bigger target.
    Earlier this season I and five other fans had a garda escort to leave the area after the Rovers match. NOTHING happened, but with Rovers you just never know.

no way would I get on a bus to a rovers game. I'll be going alright, but I'm not getting in a bus

Lads i think you would be mad to run a bus up to the game as what notl said don't run a bus or you will have to pay for the glass.
    Let's get it going for this year the away support.

Fair enough, I'm relatively new to the away match scene and haven't made it to a rovers away match yet.

If it's as dangerous as ye say then we'll just forget about it, not enough people would be interested.

Who's with me

all but scum matches are safe enough
    j'accuse!

best away matches by far against longford and waaatherfhord
    j'accuse!

Originally posted by ccfcman
    all but scum matches are safe enough
    not true. inchicore is always a dodgy place,and bohs can be trouble too

as a result of travelling scum at the pats match last season
    j'accuse!

Originally posted by ccfcman
    as a result of travelling scum at the pats match last season
    no, nothing to do with that. Its as a result of Inchicore always being a dodgy place

144 Posts
    Well you won't have to worry about Inchicore being a problem because Pats have severed their ground sharing agreement with Rovers.

Now they really are homeless.

And at least we're not the only club around breaking agreements

Bus to Rovers??? You mite be looking at the number 3 never know
    city till I die