Thread: Bus to Rovers on the 26th

Originally posted by ccfcman
    best away matches by far against longford and waaatherfhord
    Yeah I went to Waaaaterford which was good.

Also been to bohs, pats and kerry league. All good.
    I'm gonna take a blow torch to everyone who writes "any info on......." on the desks in the ucc library.

Who's with me

Originally posted by razor
    And at least we're not the only club around breaking agreements

Upcoming suspensions

Seems like Stephen Grant be missed game against Rovers which is some good news anyway.

Can honestly say the only club I've ever seen trouble at or with is Rovers.

inchicore

TBH its not the Pats fans that make Inchicore a dodgy place it's the charming locals and the 7yr olds throwing everything they can get their hands on at you. On our last visit there we had throw at us by little scuts outside the ground:
    - A good few spuds
    - A sharp piece of metal about 6 inches long
    - A bike - minus anything of value the little scuts could tear off it.
    - Numerous spitting incidents (some in the ground, little knackers again)

The same night numerous real Pats fans came up shook our hands, said fair play for coming up on a Monday and hard luck losing on penos horriable way to lose etc.
    Bohs is mostly grand but can at times be dodgy.

Rovers totally different story as can be seen after the Bohs-Rovers game.
    Oh no not them again

Re: inchicore

Originally posted by SÓCcfc
    - A bike - minus anything of value the little scuts could tear off it.
    Was it a blue/navy mountain bike?

bike

It was blueish purple mountain bike, I think it was the League Cup semi. Ruairí and Éanna-Junior might remember better than me as to the colour as they had the pleasure of recieving this gift from the locals.
    Oh no not them again

Smile Re: bike

Originally posted by SÓCcfc
    It was blueish purple mountain bike, I think it was the League Cup semi. Ruairí and Éanna-Junior might remember better than me as to the colour as they had the pleasure of recieving this gift from the locals.
    Jeez sounds like me stolen bike alright. Do those local knackers bring the bike out everytime city come a visiting.

Exclamation Re: Re: bike

Originally posted by pete
    Jeez sounds like me stolen bike alright. Do those local knackers bring the bike out everytime city come a visiting.