Well done to the Pats

Quote Originally Posted by Sheridan View Post
    Pat's should be ****ing ashamed of themselves only beating these jokers 2-0 with a couple of set-pieces. They should withdraw before the next round, we're deluding ourselves if we think our teams belong at this level.

Jokeshop. Disgrace.
    It's all muppet Delaney's fault. That's what happens when he goes to the Galway races. He should be banned from every race track in the country 'till he steps down as CEO. This is an ABSOLUTE DISGRACE

Quote Originally Posted by Demoshield View Post
    It's all muppet Delaney's fault. That's what happens when he goes to the Galway races. He should be banned from every race track in the country 'till he steps down as CEO. This is an ABSOLUTE DISGRACE
    I hope to christ your taking the p!ss!
    LESS OF THE BULL NOW!

Jesus, some people really need a sense of humour on here....

Not everything has to be dead serious lads!

82 Posts
    http://www.sarcasmdetector.com/

Suggest a few people invest in one of these....

"A sarcasm detector, that's a real useful invention."
    Extratime.ie

Yo te quiero, mi querida. Sin tus besos, yo soy nada.

Abri o portão de ouro, da maquina do tempo.

Mi mamá me hizo guapo, listo y antimadridista.

291 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Hibs4Ever View Post
    Oh dear oh dear.

fair play pats, shocked that cork city would lose by 4

21 Posts
    Very amusing thread to wake up to - & really shows the value of reading threads from page one!

21 Posts
    As far as the results go
    Cork what happened????

Pats - that was a good show - I was at the match & there was only ever one team in the game. Olimps had all of 5 shots on goal (all from set pieces I think) all easy to deal with, whereas Pats - I lost count after 20.
    Reminiscent of Kiev on Tuesday actually - Pats played the passing football & looked great but needed loads of chances to score (difference was that Drogs attacked too & always looked capable of scoring, whereas Olimps really didnt)

49 Posts
    alan matthews isnt good enough for the job - never rated him. hes been found out now if u ask me. a richo cork team would never have lost 4-0 to haka !! FFS 4-0. well done pats, was listening to it on radio, job done.
    what time is the draw today for the next round ?????? 12 ish ????

57 Posts
    I didn't actually think Pats played that well. I take it as a positive. They were in control, result never really in doubt and plenty more in the tank.

I know all the talk in Inchicore is of Man city or aston Villa but I hope they draw Queen of the South. Leave the big guns for the group stages.

Well done Pats.

I was shocked by the Cork result.

Quote Originally Posted by Dodge View Post
    No infractions here Just some of these
    Dodge were there many at the match last night. The atmosphere seemed to be crap until yous got your second goal.

49 Posts
    forget man city or villa get a team that we can beat possible over 2 legs and get into the next round.

Quote Originally Posted by Flexy View Post
    Dodge were there many at the match last night. The atmosphere seemed to be crap until yous got your second goal.
    Less than 100 empty seats I'd say. Pretty good considering the weather was rubbish.

I'm with gspain BTW. We didn't play particularly well but had the game controlled and did a nice professional job.

BTW the only teams we can face are Aston Villa, Copenhagen, Brondby, Stade Rennais or Elfsborg. I wouldn't expect us to do well against any of those

Best to get Aston Villa for the money or Elfsborg/Rennais as easiest option. You would have a chance against the Swedes as they only beat Riga 1-0 in the Inter Toto Cup.

They also made the group stages of UEFA Cup last year (hence why they're seeded and other Swedes aren't)

Have seen Rennes play quite a lot over the last few years, as father in law is a season ticket holder there, but this year they havent a great side, some of their best players have left, they are managed by Guy Lacombe ( who managed PSG when they beat Derry )

Just watched the Haka v City highlights, god city were bad, where the hell was the defence for the 1st goal?!

EDIT: forgot to post the link

http://areena.yle.fi/toista?id=1401022

Page 4 of 8 FirstFirst ... 23456 ... LastLast