Thread: Sports Table Quiz-August 5th

Sports Table Quiz-August 5th

Another fundraising event, a sports table quiz, will be held on Tuesday, August 5 in Toffs Nite Club, Kennedy Parade, from 8.30pm.

The quiz is being organised by quizmasters Robert Cullen of the Sligo Weekender and Keith O’Dwyer of Sligo Rovers. It will appeal to sporting fans and will have rounds on a wide range of sports. Admission costs €20 for a table of four.

http://www.sligoweekender.ie/news/st...fkfid&cat=news

great stuff,every little bit helps

Plenty of stuff happening now

North Sligo, DSC, and this table quiz. The Adelaide night and the Trust race night. If all are successful could pay for 15-20 syndicates hopefully.

Another fundraising event, a sports table quiz, will be held on Tuesday, August 5 in Toffs Nite Club, Kennedy Parade, from 8.30pm.

The quiz is being organised by quizmasters Robert Cullen of the Sligo Weekender and Keith O’Dwyer of Sligo Rovers. It will appeal to sporting fans and will have rounds on a wide range of sports. Admission costs €20 for a table of four.

http://www.sligoweekender.ie/news/st...fkfid&cat=news

just an observation . is 5 euro a head a bit cheap for a good nights entertainment. i know you can buy raffle tickets but i cannot see anyone complaining over a tenner per head.

i was at the last quiz in the clarence and it was a great night

Quote Originally Posted by sligored View Post
    just an observation . is 5 euro a head a bit cheap for a good nights entertainment. i know you can buy raffle tickets but i cannot see anyone complaining over a tenner per head.

i was at the last quiz in the clarence and it was a great night
    i agree 5 a head is a bit small considering.how can you complain giving a 10er

Don't forget about this tonight lads!

We Won
    RIP JOHNNY

Well done 'One Stephen Manson' AKA table 2.

congratulating yourself there Sligoman, thats pretty sad

Many at it??? Funds raised estimate??

Quote Originally Posted by Guts&Glory View Post
    Many at it??? Funds raised estimate??
    15 tables. I'd guess about 500 raised.It should have been 40euro a table,still fair play to all involved,twas a good night.

Quote Originally Posted by deecay View Post
    We Won
    Congrats,how did ye split 4 prizes among the seven on the team?

We just gave them to the 4 people who participated,seemed the easiest way
    RIP JOHNNY

Oh, I think someone's a little jealous they lost the winners trophy last night.

Sorry its just my competitive edge , i would not mind losing to 4 people. i congratulated the winners in case you didnt notice sligoman.
    i can see an outcry if 14 players start for bray tomorrow night.
    Last edited by sligored; 07/08/2008 at 9:54 AM. Reason: bad spelling

151 Posts
    Sorry its just my competitive edge , i would not mind losing to 4 people. i congratulated the winners in case you didnt notice sligoman.
    i can see an outcry if 14 players start for bray tomorrow night.
    With Peers and Raf out and no fit striker at the club, we're the ones who would need to put out fourteen players - if we had fourteen players)

We didnt any any answer off the other team
    RIP JOHNNY

Quote Originally Posted by deecay View Post
    We didnt any any answer off the other team
    You'll have to rephrase that.Ye didn't get any correct answer from us