Thread: Mns - 28/7/08

International Prospect DmanDmythDledge's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by DmanDmythDledge View Post
    Am I the only one that has the same keyboard as superfrank?
    Shít, he said left.

Really should have edited that post. Ah well, **** it.

Quote Originally Posted by Rocky77 View Post
    I do actually. Fair play to him for taking a different approach to it, not the usual list of cliches you hear from other reporters. I find him entertaining.
    Must admit, I had it recorded and prompted by RMs Fr Ted remark found the
    report most amusing.

Why the hell would that be great?
    It wasn't really Ryan Babel...

675 Posts
    Alan Cawley's swipe was hilarious. Quite enjoyed 60, despite (or because of), Neil McCafferty.

Q - What's the longest you've spent looking at yourself in a mirror?
    A - Ah couple of hours.

Also them having a very obvious go at his famous ex.

One thing I hate though is when O'Donoghue does a feature, the goal highlights are invariably cut short - the ones from Galway-Derry we're dreadful.
    Ou-est le Centre George Pompidou?

Why the hell would that be great?
    They confused Ryan Babel with Markus Babbel.

49 Posts
    wasnt a great show last night i thought, that cobh game seemed like a circus act. absolute farce. see the pats v rovers game. looked great with the big crowd, pity didnt see more of that game. pity jacqui isnt taking over from con tho....

Quote Originally Posted by Duggie View Post
    wasnt a great show last night i thought, that cobh game seemed like a circus act. absolute farce. see the pats v rovers game. looked great with the big crowd, pity didnt see more of that game. pity jacqui isnt taking over from con tho....
    Would Ya ?

49 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by pixiehead View Post
    Would Ya ?
    wha jacqui....oh ya i defo would i gotta stop this obsession on her

Quote Originally Posted by monzo View Post
    Jeez another awful report from Gavin Jennings/Jenkins. Instead of telling us who was actually shooting, he decided to count the number of chances.
    He even got that wrong too.
    I thought the 'tackle' from O'Brien at the end of the Cobh game and the sending off should have been covered more. Looked bad.
    Last edited by A face; 29/07/2008 at 10:12 AM. Reason: Fixed Quotes
    "oh my, that was some beer we had last night, I think I feel like getting sick" Effin Eddie

Quote Originally Posted by pixiehead View Post
    Would Ya ?
    I would anyway

Its was alright i suppose. I thought the highlights of the City game could have been a bit better, i dunno.

The 60 second thing was alright, first three questions were related to his ex

Lost Archive was good, its great seeing the old footage.

Tony O'Donoghue should be good for the next few weeks
    Last edited by A face; 29/07/2008 at 12:18 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by brianw82 View Post
    I'm assuming he doesn't want any more touchline bans, which he would definitely have received if he had given an interview after that game. Yer man who does them in his place has the most dour Cork accent I've ever heard!
    And I thought he was boycotting RTE like Redknapp, Ferguson and Allerdyce did with the BBC over that Panorama thing.
    He wasn't on Prime Time by any chance was he?
    Esse Quam Videri

Quote Originally Posted by Duggie View Post
    pity jacqui isnt taking over from con tho....
    Where is Con going? Is he leaving he show?
    LESS OF THE BULL NOW!

I think Cobh's header should have counted and as for the penalty i dont think it should have been given. Fair play to the ref for having the balls to change his decision, the lines men are not there to be ignored
    We'll never die, we'll never die

Quote Originally Posted by Billy-Green View Post
    the lines men are not there to be ignored
    There not there to over-rule the referee either! If thats the case all lino's should have whistles!
    Last edited by rambler14; 29/07/2008 at 6:16 PM.
    LESS OF THE BULL NOW!

Quote Originally Posted by rambler14 View Post
    Where is Con going? Is he leaving he show?

He's off to China for a few weeks to cover the Olympics. Lucky bastid.

Quote Originally Posted by A face View Post
    Tony O'Donoghue should be good for the next few weeks
    Lost all respect for that man with his sensationalist negative reporting on the six one last week. He is an idiot.

Jeepers Sullan, one bad report and poor El loving TOD becomes the divil.

We are EL supporters not Scientologists.

Quote Originally Posted by rambler14 View Post
    There not there to over-rule the referee either! If thats the case all lino's should have whistles!
    Linesmen are there to advise the referee. The ref made the wrong decision which the linesman pointed out to him. Fair play to him for doing his job unlike a lot of the useless b@stards they have running the line every week, who would have let an unjust penalty stand. The only complaint you's can have with the linesman is that he didn't alert the referee straight away, but with the makings of a brawl breaking out in the box, the linesmans first job is to help defuse this situation. The exact same thing happened to us against Cork at home last year, it does happen and is not a conspiracy against Cobh. Sounds like making excuses already for your relegation, should it happen, to me lads
    I'd love to invent a time machine then go back in time and win the lottery, buy new players and a stadium. Time machines are brilliant aren't they- Ian Holloway

38 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by cheifo View Post
    Jeepers Sullan, one bad report and poor El loving TOD becomes the divil.

We are EL supporters not Scientologists.
    He knew perfectly well the agenda he was pushing with that report. There's nothing more despicable than someone who sells out his principles to placate his paymasters.

I can't make my mind up about that Gavin Jennings and his quirkey reports but I am wondering how got involved with MNS because he actually reads the One O'Clock news on RTE Radio 1 - Standing in for Sean O'Rourke for the summer and I was listening to him the day the French President was in Dublin a couple of weeks ago and when he was wrapping up the programme with the main Headlines he said...... "French President Nicolas Sarkozy is at Government Buildings meeting with An Taoiseach Bertie Ahearn"