Tonights game has to be proof that the FAI don't want us![]()
Division 1 Champions 2007
Bring on the City derbies!!!
i would normally say that statement is rubbish but on tonights match i have to agree i have never seen such a mess made of a game by the officials, if right is right the assessor should ban doyle like he banned hanney as he had a shocker, his credibility as a referee and his linesmans credibilty have to be questioned, it was a blatant decision to do us and i am disgusted, sligo talk about summer football is bad for the league , in reality it is not the football it is the referees who are killing it they dont make decisions on facts they make it on whether they like ya or not. i shout and roar at games like the next man , but tonight was the first time ever i felt anger and would have loved to give the lino a dig the smart prat
We control by attitudes positive mental attitudes not by rules.
http://www.rte.ie/sport/soccer/2008/...wanderers.html
Cobh Ramblers remain rooted to the foot of the table after a controversial match at St Colman's Park...
Then there was drama as first Cobh had a goal disallowed when Kenny Coleman crossed and Daryl Kavanagh headed home. But the referee Ian Stokes disallowed the effort for apparent pushing by the scorer.
There was an even bigger talking point on 81 minutes when Kavanagh tumbled after a challenge form Ray Kenny.
Stokes pointed to the spot,and with Ramblers Kevin Murray about to take the kick, the referee was called by his assistant Ken Hennessey.
After the consultation, Stokes called Kavanagh who he booked and awarded Bray a free out, which was greeted with dismay by the home bench and the fans.
absolute disgrace firstly i would say brays goal was offside, there was nothing wrong with kavanaghs goal, then he must have had his eyes closed not to give a penalty for davin been taken down eight yards out and the biggest farce to give a penalty only for it to be taken back cos linesman says to if that doesnt show weakness and incompetance i dont know what does tonights match officals could have nailed the first nail in our coffin i am sorry to say it is a sad night for football but an absolutly devastating one for ramblers
An absolute fcukin disgrace . You cant change your mind after makin a decision like that . That ref should be banned forever . DISGRACE
when officals from our own county can do this to us what chance do we stand!
football wise we should have had it wrapped up though and instead a glorious chance has gone a beggin, bottom of the table and nothing seems to be goin our way , gutted lads absolutely gutted.
but at end of the day it is a results business and eleven points from 20 games is a disgrace and not good enough.
where do we go from here?????
Last edited by ramsfan; 26/07/2008 at 10:47 PM.
Two hours since the final whistle and I still can't relax. My blood is boiling!
This has been by far the worst display of officiating I have ever seen in my life.
I have been a Ramblers supporter all my life and never have i felt so robbed or cheated.
I cannot find the words to say how gutted I am.
I am convinced 100% at this stage that the FAI do not want us in their new super league. It has become farsical.
I cannot for the life of me make sense of it, as PCPLOD said this is a nail in our coffin.............
There will have to be repercussions over this, this fcuking league is shambolic!
Play a Dublin team we get a Dublin ref, play City and we get a Cork ref.......
Division 1 Champions 2007
Bring on the City derbies!!!
Stokes is an idiot. The worst ref in the EL by a mile IMO
stokes gets away with it week after week and nothing is ever done are the ref assessors watching the sames games as us or what , there is too much of an old pals act going on with refs and assesors, if your not good enough you shouldnt be given games end of story. they are killing the league with this rubbish and pushin teams to the brink of existance with there idiotic decisions
mns footage should be studied by fai and doyle should get a ban![]()
tonight was soul destroying to say the least the feeling is unimaginable to think bad officiating could end up being the deciding factor to our season. We were miles better than bray tonight they had two chances and scored from both how mant did rams have? we should have won the game on merit alone but failed to do so but these things happen in football and you end up getting a bit of luck instead like getting awarded a peno but for it to be taken away again is well i dont know only that it seems like there is a curse over our club one that doesnt want us to play premier football as someone mentioned tomight maybe we should do what fulham did and get a vodoo doctor in to break the spell cos at the momment i dont think things can get much worse
I'd have to agree with you there.
No offence lads but ye were all ****e except for the keeper. The officials got ye the result. I firmly believe that we need a serious look at the standard of officiating in our game here. They were totally and absolutely ****e. You wouldn't see those kind of decisions at a School Boys game.
I'm almost leaning towards the thread title as well.
Can anyone tell me how the fcuk that ref WALKED away from colemans park tonite? 30 years watching football and ive never even heard of much less seen a penalty decison reversed
its a ****ing disgrace, thats all i have to say.
Normally I don't comment when I come in half cut from the comm but even after numerous pints i'm still absolutely raging at that knobhead Ian Stokes and that pr!ck Ken Hennessy. What an absolute cowardly excuses for men!
It was without a doubt the worst refereeing performence that i've ever witnessed and I hope to God that the MNS panel ride those two gimps into the ground.
AFAIK an assisitant referee can't over rule the referee yet tonight he did. To make it worse after finally leaving the dressing room that pr!ck Hennessy who is supposed to officiate Monday and someone i'd now advise to stay away admitted after the match that he could find nothing wrong with Daryl Kavanagh's goal!
Speaking of Daryl Kavanagh can I compliment him on possibly one of the best individual performences after Dave Warren vs Monaghan ever witnessed by Cobh Ramblers fans at St. Colmans Park. Daryl was fantastic and didn't deserve to end up on the losing side.
It speaks a lot of the officials performence's when they needs a garda escort out of town! The referee parked his car outside and needed 3 people to bring him out and as for Ken Hennessey lets just say he drove very quickly put of Ramblers.
I'll admit the penalty wasn't a penalty but there was a blatant incident 2 minutes beforehand for a foul on Davin which was missed and there was a horrendous offside call on Greg O'Halloran.
Bray were sh!t and didn't deserve to win but the fact that the ref's have been instructed not to let us win is hard to take seeing as Bray's first goal was impossible to be onside for and also the referee calling the Bray players by their first names didn't help either.
It's now clear the FAI don't want us and to be honest lads i'm absolutely heartbroken. I took one look at Hendo and Martin after the game and I saw the pain they were in and this sh!t standard of refereeing is gone beyond a joke and I for one am sick of it, that referee should be banned and never allowed officiate agin but the problem is Pat Kelly is head of the referees and he absolutley hates Ramblers so if ever sees a tape of that game he'll sit in his fancy chair with his cocky little smirk laughing at Ramblers and their misfortunes.
As for the performence of the players I thought it was superb. The only negative i'd have would be with Alan Carey and his frankly useless set-piece delivery.
............................I could go on but to be honest i'm tired and really really angry still even though the match finished nearly 5 hours ago.![]()
Last edited by rambler14; 27/07/2008 at 9:52 AM.
LESS OF THE BULL NOW!
lads i dunno
that is the single worst referring performance i have EVER seen, how they made it out of cobh alive i dunno, but i certainly wouldnt expect to ever see them prsent at a game ever again, there not rockbottom they are the rock at the bottom of the referring standards, i have never in my life seen a peno decision being overturned EVER, id say youd hard pressed to find someone who did,
kavanaghs goal was perfectly legitimate, and its a disgrace, as he, more than anyone else deserved it, that was the best decsion the linesman made all night only for the ref to overrule him and disallow the goal the linesman had a perfect view of, to bad the linesman turned only moments later,
if these muppets are still reffing next week it will only go to show how corrupt the organiseation is,
and i will be havin words with john delany if he is present monday,
that ref spat at the rulebook tonight and took the law into his own hands
Last edited by don ramo; 27/07/2008 at 2:54 AM.
Great spirits have always encountered violent opposition from mediocre minds.
Who do you think made the final decision?
Yeah, because Hennesy was the one who disallowed the goal...
So all this complaining is about a penalty that shouldn't have been given in the first place? There's a number of comments in this thread about the poor officiating but what has happened is that the officials ended up making the right decision. Hang them I say.I'll admit the penalty wasn't a penalty but there was a blatant incident 2 minuted beforehand for a foul on Davin which was missed and there was a horrendous offside call on Greg O'Halloran.
Every team gets decisions that go against them. You don't read fans of other clubs constantly moaning and whinging about every incident.
Bray were sh!t and didn't deserve to win but the fact that the ref's have been instructed not to let us win is hard to take seeing as Bray's first goal was impossible to be onside for and also the referee calling the Bray players by their first names didn't help either.
It's now clear the FAI don't want us and to be honest lads i'm absolutely heartbroken. I took one look at Hendo and Martin after the game and I saw the pain they were in and this sh!t standard of refereeing is gone beyond a joke and I for one am sick of it, that referee should be banned and never allowed officiate agin but the problem is Pat Kelly is head of the referees and he absolutley hates Ramblers so if ever sees a tape of that game he'll sit in his fancy chair with his cocky little smirk laughing at Ramblers and their misfortunes.PMSL. You're right, everyone's out to get you. That's why Cobh are bottom of the league...