Thread: Dundalk match on Monday

101 Posts

Dundalk match on Monday

I plan getting the train down from Dublin for this one, with a lift back hopefully. Could someone tell me how far the ground is from the train station? Will there be a problem getting a taxi around 6.30?
    www.dundalkfc.com

Colin Scanlon - hero!

1,104 Posts
    Flancare is about three miles out. Turn right when you get out of the station and there's a taxi rank at the square about 200-300 yards away (rough guess). You shouldn't have any trouble at that time I wouldn't think.

101 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Longfordian View Post
    Flancare is about three miles out. Turn right when you get out of the station and there's a taxi rank at the square about 200-300 yards away (rough guess). You shouldn't have any trouble at that time I wouldn't think.
    Thanks Longfordian. Would you recommend going straight to the ground for a pre-match drink or having one in town before going out to Flancare?
    www.dundalkfc.com

Colin Scanlon - hero!

47 Posts
    You wont get any drink at the ground stay in town for a few first.
    Roddy Collins, the biggest <insert as appropiate> in Irish Football.

SRIWFC will be present
    RIP JOHNNY

47 Posts
    Sad state of affairs when the SRIWFC are some of our best fans No disrespect meant but the locals sure as hell like to stay at home and come out for the finals. Shower of *******.

Dunno if i can make this game or not, Money is the key.....

On the game itsself hoping we come away with a win, Enjoyed my last trip there. Numbers wish i doudt we wll have as much as the last time with it being a Monday and all.

loking forward to this one, havent been is Flancare since the last Dundalk game...3-0 i think?

Forza Wex!

47 Posts
    Seems to be serious unrest in the camp, Iarlaith is now gone apparently. A refusal to train so they say down Flancare way half of the story no doubt.

Played pretty well tonight given the horror shows recently. Should have taken the lead but alas as has happened we didnt. Made to pay for missing our chances in the end, a good goal for Dundalks first. Then we swap the back four around........ dear lord why? Two more ****e goals and game over.

Also is there some reason why Mr Perth cant be playing this year? Is their registration issues? Or is he not able to? Although his current physical condition would say hell no but hello cheeseburger. We need something in the middle of the pitch and a half fit VP would certainly give us something.

For a team with Mckenna back we got in a grand total of one decent cross in the 92nd minute... everyone is getting sucked into the centre. That and we are as unfit as hell.

Quote Originally Posted by Rovers1 View Post
    loking forward to this one, havent been is Flancare since the last Dundalk game...3-0 i think?

Forza Wex!

Thought things were looking good before half time, then the same old story.
    How can they consistently fall apart in the second half...
    Can we score a goal next time please?
    *Also is Davoren gone?

*EDIT:seems RonnieB is psychic!
    Feck sake, Iarlaith was the few classy players we had.

Also I think McKenna is like a Phantom on the pitch, I know he's around but, what is he doing?
    No goals, cant win a ball in the air 9/10 times...
    The new lad Jason ? looks good tho..
    Last edited by LTFCfan; 28/07/2008 at 10:52 PM.

47 Posts
    Jason looks ok so far, a bit easily shoved off the ball but he is a slender build and wont win much in the air but has some good touches. We play entirely through the middle, we have a tall man up front put a few balls down the fucing wings for the love of god.

The scoreline for once lately, flattered the opposition.

Sure there we go dark days as always lately but I will still be there every week.

Oh Lord above can they look any more disinterested ???? Not talking about the fans but the team ! Jason Oladele looks like he is wants to win but needs guidance and quick. He was caught out of position a lot tonight by just following the ball around and not been aware of where he should be. Although that can be said for a lot of the team ! Just for the record I'm not having a go, I'm just pointing out what i saw on the pitch tonight and I hope it will be fixed soon as I'm sure all the coaching staff saw it also.
    De groot nummer 10

47 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Massop 10 View Post
    I'm sure all the coaching staff saw it also.
    I am also sure they did A good roaring session will fix them.

Is there any footage of this game?
    Children in the dark cause accidents.
    Accidents in the dark cause children.

101 Posts
    I think it was Davoren that was talking to Robbie Martin in front of the main stand for most of half time, was it?
    www.dundalkfc.com

Colin Scanlon - hero!

69 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by holidaysong View Post
    I think it was Davoren that was talking to Robbie Martin in front of the main stand for most of half time, was it?
    Sean Prunty.

101 Posts
    Oh ok thanks. Has Gill managed him before? It was all handshakes and smiles between Gill and Prunty before the second half started..
    www.dundalkfc.com

Colin Scanlon - hero!

1,104 Posts
    Don't think so but Sean's been around a while I'm sure they've met before along the way.

Dessie Baker has signed with us(Dundalk) today, Great signing IMO.

1,104 Posts
    Yeah Dessie should do well for ye if suitably enthused. Well able to bang in goals in this division.