any result
    ............. egg shells.............

pike 2-1 fairview. good enough game for the conditions. pike probably just about the better team but very silly sitting back when they went 2 up, nearly cost them. stuck it out well for a finish. fairview never gave up really threw everything at pike and little unlucky not to take it to extra time. pike held on well for last 10 mins after pa barry was sent off.

27 Posts

Question

Quote Originally Posted by trueview6 View Post
    Well tonight is a good time to start winning,when we were winning fai the touhy didnt mean much but the team took abit of rebuilding,it would be great to win to give the lads a lift going into munster jun and having a crack off the league.
    rebuilding.....what rebuilding,since purcell took over thats been ditched big time.if you have buckley,harmon,heffernan,kelleher,2 cosgraves,neary,morris,maher,higgins prior to his departure,i,d hardley call that rebuilding,all the above experienced players,in fairness the WHITES tried to rebuild all right.good win for pike tonight given the circumstances though another player off again and at the moment the tuohy is rather poor compensation for their recent FAI ,MJC exits.

27 Posts

Angry

Quote Originally Posted by blackjack View Post
    trueview6 you are some hamster.pike will be missing six players but never looked to get the match off.
    indiscipline would have a lot to do with that would it not.

Fairview keeper should have gone tonight, Could have seriously hurt Moloney in the first half, Ref gave the penalty with only a yellow.

Quote Originally Posted by blinkx View Post
    Fairview keeper should have gone tonight, Could have seriously hurt Moloney in the first half, Ref gave the penalty with only a yellow.
    have to agree...
    not harping on at the officicals but they were poor tonight....
    keeper should have gotten a straight red as he kicked maloney in the chest , ref gave peno and a soft yellow.
    later he booked 2 players after some handbags stuff (pushing each other) but booked the wrong 2 players...
    The barry was sent off as two players were falling he gave a token kick but as it caught doyle in the nuts he roared (as you would) which made it worse, would probably not have been a yellow only for that but was given a red , which was no where near as dangerous as what the fairview keeper did...
    The ref's are asking for respect, but by telling players to shut up , thelling them they are acting the maggot and all sorts... puts the respect all over the place...respect has to be 2 ways !!!!

Anyway all that is in the past, another trophy for Pike, and fairview still looking for a win against the auld emeny for a number of years.......
    'You should never have a bad game, off the ball.......'

Was at this game and it was a good contest in the end. Pike really should have put the game to bed in the first twenty minutes of the second half but instead sat deep and invited Fairview back into it. That said Colm Enright going off was a huge blow, as Pike could no longer deal with the aerial threat. Linesmen were solid and did a good job, but the ref was dreadful to say the least.
    In the end the better side won and well done to the Hoops.

Jesus ref was poor,yes our keeper should have got the line but we should have had a definite peno,we played with alot of heart and played very well,if anyone thought that either team were taking the touhy cup lightly last night proved them wrong,jason was very happy with the performance unlucky lads and well done.

Suspended

Talking

thought last nights game was a super game very open right to the end.was the best the view played against pike in a while but still no win in 5 or 6 years they must be wondering what they have to do to get a win.referee was unbeleivably bad last night made some shocking decisions but overall was a very good final fair play to the hoops any comments true view

Quote Originally Posted by left back View Post
    thought last nights game was a super game very open right to the end.was the best the view played against pike in a while but still no win in 5 or 6 years they must be wondering what they have to do to get a win.referee was unbeleivably bad last night made some shocking decisions but overall was a very good final fair play to the hoops any comments true view
    Fair comment,we started so well doyle unlucky no to put us in front,end to end stuf,im not going to talk about refs anymore it wont help,paddy collins what did you think of the middle man,on the positive side of things it was a huge effort from us and will bring confidence into the league game.

well done Kev €100 in the pocket

Quote Originally Posted by Super Rovers View Post
    well done Kev €100 in the pocket
    kev didnt give any money to enda,but i will still honour it

was Hourigan the ref in question

Quote Originally Posted by messi View Post
    No.. Cant think of his name right now,but i dont think he's usually a premier ref.. In sayin this he didnt cost fair view the game, they lost it themselves,dont think they believe in themselves that they can beat pike yet, but as whats being said here, the view are building what looks like a potentially very good side,and can see them being very strong next season,contrary to what true view is sayin i doubt very much that purcel was happy losing to pike despite the second half performance-and i doubt losing to them again thurs nit will fill the team wit confidence to go on and win the league.!! True view imo is talking through his hole!!
    Messi your are and always will be a negitive fairview so called supporter and by the way we would still be in the fai if you were willing to take a knock the last few seconds,but you hadnt the guts.

True view imo is talking through his hole!!

Who isn't on this site??

No.. Cant think of his name right now,but i dont think he's usually a premier ref.. In sayin this he didnt cost fair view the game, they lost it themselves,dont think they believe in themselves that they can beat pike yet, but as whats being said here, the view are building what looks like a potentially very good side,and can see them being very strong next season,contrary to what true view is sayin i doubt very much that purcel was happy losing to pike despite the second half performance-and i doubt losing to them again thurs nit will fill the team wit confidence to go on and win the league.!! True view imo is talking through his hole!!
    Take it on the chin.

Quote Originally Posted by trueview6 View Post
    Messi your are and always will be a negitive fairview so called supporter and by the way we would still be in the fai if you were willing to take a knock the last few seconds,but you hadnt the guts.
    What u talkin about Willis??

Quote Originally Posted by up front View Post
    What u talkin about Willis??
    Ask arm chair messi.

Quote Originally Posted by oscar View Post
    was Hourigan the ref in question
    Mike Weldon referee'd with Trevor Hoare on the dugout side as assistant
    Trevor had an excellent outing. The other liner was ok also.
    I thought Moloney popped the Fairview keeper off the ball and if it was him
    then either the ref or the liner on the stand side should have caught it. If it was
    Moloney who hit the keeper then He should should have been sent off, then
    The View keeper wouldnt have busted him. and conceeded a penalty .
    By this rational then Fairview were done not by a better Pike but by a dodgy
    ref.

typical, talking **** about this and that...fairview were not done by ref or linesmen get it in yer heads. instead maybe ye should sit back and admire a bit of quality. borris man what a ####### free kick, maybe thats what hurt fairview so much. fairview lads stop bitching please and until you recognise that other teams are better you will not improve.

Page 22 of 23 FirstFirst ... 1220212223 LastLast