Thread: New Asst manager?

Gentlemen gentlemen,
    I was certainly not trying to undermine the good work at the club. Kerley & Lovelle have clearly put a lot of effort in and it came to fruition as soon as the transfer windows opened and the junior clubs season finished. Lims have been brilliant the last few games (perhaps the exception being Mons away) and it is all good!
    I was merely trying to see what people thought. Maybe I heard a rumour about it and thought people might know more for sure on this forum. Is the idea of a web forum not to shoot the breeze and have discussion on topics either that are rumours or indeed factual? Maybe I have got it wrong. Maybe I will become a prowler know rather than a poster. I played with fire and got burnt!
    I could not divulge my source because it may implicate another individual. That individual would be hung, drawn and quartered by the kangaroo court on here it seems!
    Anyway I will sign off by thanking Manalishi for his support and know in future not to relate my Lim95fm scripts to the "real" Lims supporters.

Dont go, you're great craic.
    LTID

Talking

Its Damien Richardson

27 Posts

Talking

Quote Originally Posted by gael353 View Post
    so he got a scoop and created a new profile to say it. guess when the club found out? on live 95fm this morning
    is that an apology.

Talking

so he got a scoop and created a new profile to say it. guess when the club found out? on live 95fm this morning
    That says it all about lim37,run by cowboys and followed by saddos.
    "Bath Avenue or Shelbourne" 1895

25 Posts
    Not to agree with Manalishi too quickly but is this a fact?
    Ha?

Quote Originally Posted by manalishi View Post
    This isnt the 1800's, most Americans are not cowboys these days !
    LTID

Superhero was right. The squad were told by Mike at training the other night ,not by Limerick 95FM. No reasons were given and there were no platitudes for Lovelle even though the Mike & he are (or at least were) best of mates. The old adage You've no mates in football rings through here.

So back to my original question -
    Any idea who the front runners are to take over?
    Is there anyone in Limerick37 or in Junior football who you see would fit the bill to take over as Assistant?

Rico

Quote Originally Posted by Jofspring View Post
    people jumped down his throat because he made a statement and had nothing to back it up. just because it turned out to be true in the end doesn't mean you can come on and make statements with out proof to back it up. obviously people where going to say its rubbish when he didn't prove it. people on here have seen enough rumours spread before and last thing they wanted was more rumours.
    Complete and utter toss. People got as ultradefensive as is traditional here at any perceived criticism of our club. It's nonsense. The original poster was right and because people couldn't see for themselves if it was true or not from the safety of their circle of wagons they lashed out. Internet forums are made on rumour and hearsay.

The man made a valid statement and you were down his throat as usual,check your facts before you start crying about it.The golden circle don`t like to hear news before anyone else posts so run it by them first.
    Nail on head.

As nonsensical as the first post I highlighted.

followed by saddos.
    Ah don't put yourself down like that.
    For all the latest League of Ireland news visit www.extratime.ie

Quote Originally Posted by Treaty Gooner View Post
    Not to agree with Manalishi too quickly but is this a fact?
    Yes. See here

Quote Originally Posted by qutus View Post
    Superhero was right. The squad were told by Mike at training the other night ,not by Limerick 95FM. No reasons were given and there were no platitudes for Lovelle even though the Mike & he are (or at least were) best of mates. The old adage You've no mates in football rings through here.

So back to my original question -
    Any idea who the front runners are to take over?
    Is there anyone in Limerick37 or in Junior football who you see would fit the bill to take over as Assistant?

Rico
    I would say Aidean Ryan would be favourite to take over as Assistant.

Quote Originally Posted by L37Ultra View Post
    I would say Aidean Ryan would be favourite to take over as Assistant.
    If he wanted it.

Quote Originally Posted by sadloserkid View Post
    Complete and utter toss. People got as ultradefensive as is traditional here at any perceived criticism of our club. It's nonsense. The original poster was right and because people couldn't see for themselves if it was true or not from the safety of their circle of wagons they lashed out. Internet forums are made on rumour and hearsay.
    Criticism? the lad made a statment with nothing to back it up. As it happens he was right but what about the other 99% of rumours that get put on here? we are changing our kit to green, entry is going to be E15, season tickets are going to be E250, Mike Kerley has resigned. Anyone remember these claims from this year alone? if you allow this then this forum will end up as bad as the junior forum.

Thumbs down

Quote Originally Posted by Monkfish View Post
    Criticism? the lad made a statment with nothing to back it up. As it happens he was right but what about the other 99% of rumours that get put on here? we are changing our kit to green, entry is going to be E15, season tickets are going to be E250, Mike Kerley has resigned. Anyone remember these claims from this year alone? if you allow this then this forum will end up as bad as the junior forum.
    Lets put an end to this drivel on here.The man heard from a reliable source that lovell was going,the cronies from the stand couldn`t understand that they weren`t informed by lovell himself that he had to leave.
    They shot the messenger as usual on here and all combined to denounce the truth.
    Lim 37 isn`t being run to keep you lot with some gossip on match days
    like a pack of old women.

Lets put an end to this drivel on here.The man heard from a reliable source that lovell was going,the cronies from the stand couldn`t understand that they weren`t informed by lovell himself that he had to leave.
    They shot the messenger as usual on here and all combined to denounce the truth.
    Lim 37 isn`t being run to keep you lot with some gossip on match days
    like a pack of old women.
    Even though your 100% right,the 4/5 regular posters on here won't admit it, it'd dent their pride that the apparently "most well informed" L37 supporters about didn't hear about this first. I'm almost certain if 'Monkfish' had posted that same piece of information it would have been recieved 100 times better than some of the posts we've just seen..

[QUOTE=Green_Hoop;990223]Even though your 100% right,the 4/5 regular posters on here won't admit it, it'd dent their pride that the apparently "most well informed" L37 supporters about didn't hear about this first. I'm almost certain if 'Monkfish' had posted that same piece of information it would have been recieved 100 times better than some of the posts we've just seen..

Exactly, no-one can make an observation or point without their knowledge or consent,it`s a closed shop if your not with them on the terraces.

1,025 Posts
    Both you and Green Hoop have been treated terribly on this issue. If I were either you or Green Hoop, I'd be so incensed at my treatment on this forum that I'd just refuse to post here ever again. We're not worth it.

beat 2-0 at fingal

your not with them on the terraces.
    What is your problem with these people? we you not accepted into the gang or what?
    Last edited by Monkfish; 28/07/2008 at 10:20 PM.