Page 19 of 19 FirstFirst ... 9171819

Thread: Limerick Division 2A 2008/09

[quote=oscar;1031616]summerville were dire last year,how do you make out they were strong,did you see them play?i did a few times and strong is a word i wouldn't use,long ball merchants would be more like it,if they win that league then shame on you,shame on KP and shame on every other team in that division[/quot
    ---------------------------------------------------------
    Isnt 99% of teams in 2a long ball merchantants?

Thats why they play 2a!
    Do what you gotta do 2 win so shame on me for not been able to stop them!
    "The World Cup is a truly International event." John Motson

Quote Originally Posted by Dkid View Post
    easy easy, tell me this why would summerville HAVE to be favourites to win the league? id say u think the only 2 teams in the league are kp and sville! well whatever about sville they will be there abouts prob 1 of the fav to get promoted! but kp, SORRY to tell ya kid!! ye will be playing 2a again next season so if i was u id quieting down, your not doing yourself or kp any favours with all your stupid talk
    Did he just ask why are summerille favourites for the league and then say himself he thinks they are one of the favourites .Dont you not have a reason for thinkin the same as easy kido.Everyone knows kp are gonna be play 2a next season.With does two centre halfs there always gonna conceed.Dont get me started on the right full
    Last edited by the snake; 01/10/2008 at 10:32 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by the snake View Post
    Did he just ask why are summerille favourites for the league and then say himself he thinks they are one of the favourites .Dont you not have a reason for thinkin the same as easy kido.Everyone knows kp are gonna be play 2a next season.With does two centre halfs there always gonna conceed.Dont get me started on the right full
    -----------------------------------------------
    What match have you seen this season snake?
    Cals have no matches this season No?
    "The World Cup is a truly International event." John Motson

Quote Originally Posted by Easy Easy View Post
    -----------------------------------------------
    What match have you seen this season snake?
    Cals have no matches this season No?
    I havent seen any yere games but from what iv been told is yere defence is letting ye down.Leakin goals too easily that new keeper ye have is worst than the last one and he was bout 4ft tall.Havent play any games with them yet and no match again this wk

easy easy, tell me this why would summerville HAVE to be favourites to win the league? id say u think the only 2 teams in the league are kp and sville! well whatever about sville they will be there abouts prob 1 of the fav to get promoted! but kp, SORRY to tell ya kid!! ye will be playing 2a again next season so if i was u id quieting down, your not doing yourself or kp any favours with all your stupid talk
    Id have to agree with easy easy there are some stupid people on this making some stupid comments.Summerville are are a number of teams that can win this league,i think 3teams easy easy thinks 2teams and all you think about is kp.Answer me this are you a kp reject?.O by the way the 3teams i think that will be there or there abouts are summerville,hospital and pallas if they are aloud to continue in this league.And as for the snake you must be a prev cause you play for cals always on this and know more about kp and there center halfs then easy easy.Whats up with that

pedigree
    maybe the snake was hoping to be asked to sign with kp and wasn't so had to settle for cals instead and he'll be sitting on the bench for them too

Quote Originally Posted by untouchable View Post
    I was been honest we do have a strong team and like every other team in this league we think we can win it.Im not been big headed or anything just given my opinioun and if members of the same team dont thing we can win anything then thats there problem.Svillerovers i no you agree.
    Ok,I think we have a strong team and i Hope we win the league or cup as it would be a great boast for the team and club.But having witnessed and played a few games in the league,it'll be a lot harder than i first expected...Its a tough league with some tough teams..And its not all long ball in this league..Players may not be as confident as the boys further up the leagues but if means you are winning games ugly like hoofing the ball then so be it..If it works then why knock it.Even in the premiership you see Stoke playing the long ball from delap..They are playing to there strengths and from what i see they are getting results out of it!

Quote Originally Posted by svillerovers View Post
    Ok,I think we have a strong team and i Hope we win the league or cup as it would be a great boast for the team and club.But having witnessed and played a few games in the league,it'll be a lot harder than i first expected...Its a tough league with some tough teams..And its not all long ball in this league..Players may not be as confident as the boys further up the leagues but if means you are winning games ugly like hoofing the ball then so be it..If it works then why knock it.Even in the premiership you see Stoke playing the long ball from delap..They are playing to there strengths and from what i see they are getting results out of it!
    I think you have a great view of what we need and the direction we need to go in and i agree 100% with this been a tough league.Theres nothing wrong with the long ball but we dont really play that.And outside the top four in the premiership the only differance is fitness.And ive seen alot of teams in this league and were by far the fittest.Lets hope the rest of the team starts proving this.just cause a few of them come down a league or two they think they are better and have a god given wright to play.I dont think so.

listen lads,i said sville will prob be ONE of the favourites to get PROMOTED NOT TO WIN IT KID!!! is that not an opinion? the way easy easy goes on about kp is a joke ye signed this fella and that fella hyping em up all of the time gettin a bit sick of it really ye nearly won this match and that match on previous comments! where did ye fin last year in the 2b? did ye finish 2nd?
    Here we go again with this kp stuff.Id say you were the 2A man.Cause you seem to love talking about them and there results.Ok easy easy talks about kp but if you look back over the pages easy easy says on alot of them says lets talk football and water boys like you,who dont no anything else goes back to kp.Have you ever played football??????

Page 19 of 19 FirstFirst ... 9171819