I was the fan who asked what was written on the banner, and I presumed that people would cop on to the fact that I was taking the ****, but obviously Cork City fans aren't the only humourless football supporters out there.
Not my doing....
http://homepage.ntlworld.com/l.maguire4/Corky.JPG
but seeing as a few of you asked.
BTW a Cork fan asked on our board what it said? LOL![]()
I was the fan who asked what was written on the banner, and I presumed that people would cop on to the fact that I was taking the ****, but obviously Cork City fans aren't the only humourless football supporters out there.
How does LOL indicate that we're humourless?Originally posted by The Good Son
Was that Pats banner stolen from the back of a car in Inchicore?
wasn't at the game so i missed it,
fair play though, that's actually funny![]()
good son, why do you think city fans are humourless![]()
Why do I think City fans are humourless?
At the Pats match there were a lot of people getting all hot and bothered about the above mentioned banner, whereas I thought it was fairly clever would be one instance. The ****e you read on a lot of sites from a lot of City fans, where sometimes it seems we go out of our way to be insulted. Although the real reason is probably as I come closer to 40 than 30 I've probably turned into a humourless old man. I'm probably one of those annoying people who remembers the past as being better football and non-stop laughing on the terraces even as we were being stuffed 27-0, where we'd go out to pubs that were a million times better than they are today and get plasterred on 30 pints of Beamish and all of that for just 50 old pence.
I didn't want to say it at all, because i was expecting the "you are bound to say that" cráp that would come with it but to be honest i thought the banner was kinda lame, good effort like, must have cost a bit aswell but still lame. I thought it was real primary school humour (unless there is a punchline in there that i am not getting)Originally posted by Dodge
Not my doing....
http://homepage.ntlworld.com/l.maguire4/Corky.JPG
but seeing as a few of you asked.
BTW a Cork fan asked on our board what it said? LOL![]()
Anyway ... Fairplay for the effort![]()
It cost **** all... Oh and its completely schoolboy humour.Originally posted by A face
I didn't want to say it at all, because i was expecting the "you are bound to say that" cráp that would come with it but to be honest i thought the banner was kinda lame, good effort like, must have cost a bit aswell but still lame. I thought it was real primary school humour (unless there is a punchline in there that i am not getting)
Anyway ... Fairplay for the effort![]()
i thought it was a bit funny but i thought the 1 ye had for the scum was brilliant.was there trouble at the match
Was that the shut the door one?
That was outstanding, whoever came up with it i take my hat off to ye.
The KOH banner really pi$$es the rovers off though.
The shels banner when we were up there was crap.it said "Welcome to the real capital Cork Village F.C.".
We say cork is the real capital to pi$$ dubs off.Its not gonna annoy us.The village F.C. had no effect.
Last edited by Cityace; 07/09/2003 at 1:51 PM.
If olive oil comes from olives, where does baby oil come from?
I'm not sure who exactly as it morphed from an idea.Originally posted by dcnags
i thought it was a bit funny but i thought the 1 ye had for the scum was brilliant.was there trouble at the match
And no, no trouble. Absolutely huge police presence. Horses, helicopters, vans with cameras...
Missed the City v Pats game due to holidays so just saw the banner today.
Not bad at all in fairness.
I though the Kilcoyne banner was a bit close to bone but I'm an old fogey.
What was the banner Pats fans had for the Rovers game?
it was good, not sure of the exact phrase but i think it was....
'Goodbye Homeless, lock the door on your way out'![]()
ask and you shall receive
heh heh, looks like it says " shut the poop on your way out" heh hehOriginally posted by Dodge
ask and you shall receive
The second best thing to come out of Dublin.Ecellenté!!!!
If olive oil comes from olives, where does baby oil come from?
Must say I absolutely love that flag!!!!
'Fascists dress in black and go round telling people what to do, where as priests.....'