Page 40 of 45 FirstFirst ... 303839404142 ... LastLast

Thread: 1st division

42 Posts
    400 or 500 from Shels?
    It should be our biggest crowd of the season then which wouldn't take much this year.
    If Dundalk slip up tonight, Waterford can draw level at the top by beating Shels tomorrow night. Its going to be a great end to the season and much more exciting than the premier division.

Quote Originally Posted by holidaysong View Post
    That's about half your average home attendance! Do Shels fans not have jobs?!

We brought down 150 a few weeks ago. Even with the shorter distance, I couldn't see Shels bringing more than 250. If you do then fair play..
    I reckon we'll have a good crowd, lots of lad's staying the night, So would honestly reckon 250... may get more, may not.....

back to tonight though !!!!

Do you think Athlone will cause you any problems..... Will your lad's have the bottle.....

101 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by LeixlipRed View Post
    There were over 500 of us in Athlone so can see us getting at least 300.
    That match was on a Saturday though yeah? 300 would be more like it but I can't see how some people could see 400-500 travelling on a Friday afternoon..

Anyway, huge pressure on us tonight. Nothing less than a win will suffice.. Hopefully we can stand up and be counted unlike in other years!
    www.dundalkfc.com

Colin Scanlon - hero!

101 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Mark Breen View Post
    Do you think Athlone will cause you any problems..... Will your lad's have the bottle.....
    It depends which Dundalk FC turn up to be honest. We showed bottle when we went and won down in Waterford but then bottled it against Limerick.. It could go either way but I'd like to think the players know themselves that nothing less than a win is acceptable..

Athlone are tempting at 9/1 tonight with PP though...
    www.dundalkfc.com

Colin Scanlon - hero!

Athlone are no pushover's but yous should beat them but saying that anything can happen in this division. C'mon Athlone!!!

Quote Originally Posted by holidaysong View Post

Athlone are tempting at 9/1 tonight with PP though...
    Time to break open the piggy bank.....

Come on Athlone ......

125 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Mark Breen View Post

I doubt Athlone will cause us problem though I've been proved wrong before.

All we can do is win tonight and nothing else will suffice.

The Waterford Shels game the way things are going is a toss up and I wouldn't want to call it.

This league should of been wrapped up already so I'm not even going to call this one.
    Long Live King Kenny

Ah, forgot it was a friday. Still, I expect a stronger Shels crowd then 250, maybe 300-400. I imagine a good few have the day booked off work, like myslef.
    "Give franchise football the red card."
    Briogáid Dearg, FTA

Cant wait for tomrow now long trip but itll be worth it reckon well have a decent away turnout considering how many went to the athlone game but 500 would be pushing it. I dont even want to try and predict how tonights match or tomorows match will go but if athlone can get anything from tonights game that wold be brilliant

Quote Originally Posted by GlasnevinRed View Post
    Athlone are no pushover's but yous should beat them but saying that anything can happen in this division. C'mon Athlone!!!
    4-0 Dundalk so far

126 Posts
    6-0 to Dundalk, 20mins left.

Absolutely pathetic from Athlone. Embarrassing stuff.

7-0 now
    Coleman for Ireland

47 Posts
    7-0 now
    Roddy Collins, the biggest <insert as appropiate> in Irish Football.

24 Posts
    FT Dundalk 7-0 Athlone helps Dundalk goal difference which could be important
    And Miles To Go Before We Sleep

Only if we draw both games and Dundalk lose to Kildare, a very unlikely scenario. Being realistic, we have to win our last 2 and we'll win the league. If we don't, we won't.

We are top of the league....say we are top of the league...SAY WHAT!!!haha c'mon the waterford!

125 Posts
    Yes.
    Athlone where probably the worse team I've ever seen.
    Still 7-0 is always good. And we've made sure this is going to the wire.
    Over to you Shels and Waterford you each know what you have to do to win the league
    Long Live King Kenny

Great win for ye last night. Athlones sitting back and defending for most the season has caught up with them.

42 Posts
    That was an unbelievable result last night. I was checking it on aertel. Athlone obviously rolled over very easily unlike when they've played us this season and drawn each time.
    Dundalk in pole position now.

A win for you tonight and anything could happen next Saturday!

Page 40 of 45 FirstFirst ... 303839404142 ... LastLast