Page 38 of 45 FirstFirst ... 283637383940 ... LastLast

Thread: 1st division

69 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Lamper.sffc View Post
    Rumour is the game will be played on monday.
    Tomorrow night or Sunday afternoon was what was being discussed.

monday eveningfor the match was the talk as i left the ground. but one
    the shels officials was saying it depended on the lights being fixed so that could be still up in the air. any shels fans want to tell us about the posters that they were about to display until the lights went out!!!, even had a dundalk crest????
    a bit of hassle getting money back but eventually in the end shels paid out but most poeple had gone home!!!! just adds to the excitment. who said fingal would bring nothing to the league!!!!
    Last edited by boris; 31/10/2008 at 9:11 PM.

There's some charity game on Sunday so that's out more than likely. Monday sounds good. Just hoping it's not on tuesday as I've a game myself.

International Prospect passinginterest's Avatar
    435 Posts
    I think Fingal should get a 3-0 win.

Now that's Entertainment!!
    Bloody teams moaning about the lights. They could have got a few cars to line up along the touchline and shine the lights on the pitch. Look what Limerick have started
    [SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]
    Tallaght Stadium Regular

Quote Originally Posted by passinginterest View Post
    They could have got a few cars to line up along the touchline
    In Tolka Park??

101 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Lamper.sffc View Post
    Sh*t club no lights, Sh*T club no lights.

Have you paid the esb nooooo nooooo

What a complete let down.
    Hey holidaysong did you travel down?

Rumour is the game will be played on monday.
    Yeah I was there. There was about ten Dundalk fans up behind and to the right of the Fingal fans.. The funniest was when we started up a 'you haven't paid the ESB' chant and the Fingal fans looked at us not knowing who the hell we were. They had a little whisper among themselves and then decided to join in!

I did have to leave the relative safety of the Fingal end to venture over to the sea of red and down the tunnel to get my refund though. I took quite a bit of stick about the Limerick result.. I don't think I would have worn the Dundalk colours if I'd known I was going to end up down there!
    www.dundalkfc.com

Colin Scanlon - hero!

Quote Originally Posted by holidaysong View Post
    Yeah I was there. There was about ten Dundalk fans up behind and to the right of the Fingal fans.. The funniest was when we started up a 'you haven't paid the ESB' chant and the Fingal fans looked at us not knowing who the hell we were. They had a little whisper among themselves and then decided to join in!

I did have to leave the relative safety of the Fingal end to venture over to the sea of red and down the tunnel to get my refund though. I took quite a bit of stick about the Limerick result.. I don't think I would have worn the Dundalk colours if I'd known I was going to end up down there!
    fair play holidaysong

Yeah I was there. There was about ten Dundalk fans up behind and to the right of the Fingal fans.. The funniest was when we started up a 'you haven't paid the ESB' chant and the Fingal fans looked at us not knowing who the hell we were.!
    That really was the essence of comedy

101 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Higgo View Post
    That really was the essence of comedy
    More entertaining than sitting quietly in the dark..
    www.dundalkfc.com

Colin Scanlon - hero!

More entertaining than sitting quietly in the dark..
    Just don't bother goin' on Monday and, regardless of the circumstances which arise, you won't have to put up with anything like you endured last night

Pathetic turnout by the Sporting fanbase there last night. The future is bright

here we go again, shelbourne fans slagging off our fan base, when they really should be looking to their own short comings!!!! while i agree our fan base isnt what it could be, with only an outside chance of going up the crowd wasn't surprising. however for a team hoping to go top of the league and go on to compete in the premier next year compared to the dundalk attendences this year, there is only one club that deserves to go up. and remember at least dundalk have beaten us in the league!!!.

dont worry if ye dont go up, at least the big clubs wont be able to rubbish yer small fan base!!!!!

Talking

Quote Originally Posted by boris View Post
    here we go again, shelbourne fans slagging off our fan base, when they really should be looking to their own short comings!!!! while i agree our fan base isnt what it could be, with only an outside chance of going up the crowd wasn't surprising. however for a team hoping to go top of the league and go on to compete in the premier next year compared to the dundalk attendences this year, there is only one club that deserves to go up. and remember at least dundalk have beaten us in the league!!!.

dont worry if ye dont go up, at least the big clubs wont be able to rubbish yer small fan base!!!!!
    that's right and thanks boris it's all true
    but they r top with a game in hand
    however if fingal do beat shels by 2 gls then that would put us back top
    please fingal hammer them please
    i'd be willing to give some more cash to what you already have

There is one thing i have learned from this season. Shels fans have to be the most bitter iv come across.
    Its getting really boring. Listening to the same crap from the same team.
    Get over it.

Sad really

Thought that was yous alright.

I think they where shocked there was someone else singing. Good stuff.

please lamper we need you to beat shels

Quote Originally Posted by dannydundalk View Post
    please lamper we need you to beat shels
    It might be a bit difficult considering i am just one man but hey ill give it a try.

I hope we do it. Massive game, cant wait, again

101 Posts
    I'm not sure if I'll be able to make it now tonight but I'll try my best..
    www.dundalkfc.com

Colin Scanlon - hero!

Haha, you have to laugh at ye all. Shels brought over 500 fans to Morton twice You brought 100 the first time and about ten the second time! We had nearly 500 in Dundalk both games as well. Friday was Halloween ffs. There was more there Friday than at some premier division games

125 Posts
    Last Chance saloon for us tonight.
    Anything other than a shels win is needed if Dundalk are to win the first by default plus then we need waterford to do us a favour on Friday.
    Man I hate supporting other teams.
    Long Live King Kenny

Page 38 of 45 FirstFirst ... 283637383940 ... LastLast