Yyyyeeeeeeeesssssssssssssssssss!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Only another 9 titles till Drogheda become pride of county louth!!!
Shels are in for some fines after tonight's match. 3 bottles on to the pitch including one direct hit to the Linesman, for which the game was stopped.
In fairness to the decent Shels fans, they did hand one of the idiots over to the Gardai who took him away in handcuffs.
If Dundalk don't win the league now, then no one deserves it. Some shocking defending from Keely jnr tonight. Both goals were his fault. Shocking refereeing as per ****ing usual.
The lino on that side missed a couple of blatant handballs. Neither in the box. And Gorman was repeatedly fouled by your centre halves during the game and never won a free. Not saying you didn't deserve your victory but just ****ed at the rubbishness of the officiating. Works both ways, one of our players tackled two footed and should have walked late in the game
Feck ye Shels. Don't want Dundalk coming up![]()
You just concentrate on getting the 140k you need over the next few weeks or it won't matter to you what division dundalk are in.
who was joking?
Thank feck that Mark Rutherford was not playing the entire game... LOI legend....caused more grief in 20mins than all the mouthing than McGill did over the 90 mins.....
F*ckin sweet. Loved every minute it. Crowd was massive.
Hope Finnpark took my advice and put his money where his mouth was. (Buffoon)
Still its done now, concentrate on beating Mons on Sunday week. Nothing like a good old fashioned trip to hell.
A few of the premier league poster are worried that we just might win the league get promoted and dislodge one of them. (Sligo, Finn Harps to name two)
Last edited by jinxy lilywhite; 19/09/2008 at 8:23 AM. Reason: bad Grammar
Long Live King Kenny
Any more Finn harps scum wana post more stupid threads on this...ye are ajoke of a club!!Wer coming to get ye next year!Delaney blatant handball outside the box at the end and ref did nothin so shels lads....ye cant be complaining!we were denied a few "pens" ourselves!! An to be fair,ye deserve ahefty fine after the behaviour of a minority of clowns ye took down last night, the amount of rubbish pelted onto the pitch over that side of the pitch was unreal!!ANTO WHO???huh huh
I have to say i thought Shels really deserved something out of the game last night, they are a decent side, no doubt about it.
Just glad we hung on. Great crowd up.
#DundalkFC - First Irish club to win an away game in Europe (1963), only Irish club to win a game / points in Europa League Group Stage (2016).