Page 39 of 45 FirstFirst ... 293738394041 ... LastLast

Thread: 1st division

Quote Originally Posted by LeixlipRed View Post
    Haha, you have to laugh at ye all. Shels brought over 500 fans to Morton twice You brought 100 the first time and about ten the second time! We had nearly 500 in Dundalk both games as well. Friday was Halloween ffs. There was more there Friday than at some premier division games
    Are we really going to do this again. Nobody is disagreeing that our attendances are crap. Its just a bad reflection on your club when you feel you need to constantly slam our attendaces. This being the only thing you can slag us about. Its boring.
    Your attendances are terrible for a club of your history. People in glass houses and all that stuff.
    Fair play to your away support though, it does make for better nights in morton. Hope it will be a great game tonight.

Quote Originally Posted by holidaysong View Post
    I'm not sure if I'll be able to make it now tonight but I'll try my best..
    Hope you can make it down. As you can see we need all the support we can get.

44 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Lamper.sffc View Post

Hope you can make it down. As you can see we need all the support we can get.
    I will be there,come on Sporting!!!
    Only another 9 titles till Drogheda become pride of county louth!!!

Quote Originally Posted by shep View Post
    I will be there,come on Sporting!!!
    wish i could go as well but unfortunetly i'm not able to get to dublin and back to dundalk
    lot of homework
    I am going to pray for Sporting fingal to get a result tonight
    hope Robbie Doyle and Peter Hynes bang in a few 3-0 fingal
    i'm dreaming but fingal could win
    then it's back to dundalk to do their job
    dundalk fc for the 1st division
    Still believe
    please fingal + waterford + limerick all please get something off shelbourne
    dfc dfc dfc
    And btw shels fans stop slagging off fingal's fan base........it's their 1st year in the league and the actually have fans that sing not like some teams that have been around this years

i see on the Shels website below tonights fixture it has a button for commentary (www.shelbournefc.ie), when you click on it it says try again later. Any chance this commentary will be on later or even a match tracker?

Quote Originally Posted by Jofspring View Post
    i see on the Shels website below tonights fixture it has a button for commentary (www.shelbournefc.ie), when you click on it it says try again later. Any chance this commentary will be on later or even a match tracker?
    Hasn't worked for years

Quote Originally Posted by LeixlipRed View Post
    Hasn't worked for years
    o right ha, just for show so.

What a dreadful first half. Absolutely Shocking from both sides.

Shels where the better team in the second half but we did have some good chances ourselves.

Have to admit. I liked the banner thing that was raised. Funny stuff.

Well thats it for us, or maybe? No shut up lamper

Bad result for both sides. Reasonable one for Dundalk and Waterford.
    I suppose the dundalk lads would want the same again at waterford.

399 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Lamper.sffc View Post

Bad result for both sides. Reasonable one for Dundalk and Waterford.
    I suppose the dundalk lads would want the same again at waterford.
    Yep, any result for waterdford would be perfect for us
    #DundalkFC - First Irish club to win an away game in Europe (1963), only Irish club to win a game / points in Europa League Group Stage (2016).

Quote Originally Posted by oriel View Post
    Yep, any result for waterdford would be perfect for us
    A draw there and for ye to win yer last two games. We'll send ye up on the final day then

Probably get great odds on Limerick to beat Shels too the way the bookies are going.

399 Posts
    I see dundalk are now favourites with boyle sports i think

dlk 10/11
    shel 11/10
    Wat 7/1
    #DundalkFC - First Irish club to win an away game in Europe (1963), only Irish club to win a game / points in Europa League Group Stage (2016).

I see nobody has mentioned the Franchise right full's lovely use of the "n" word towards Mark Rutherford or their "fans" (read "Bohs fans that don't get into Dalymount any more") singing songs about Ollie. What a lovely bunch of franchise no-mark nobodies.

47 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by sfc red View Post
    I see nobody has mentioned the Franchise right full's lovely use of the "n" word towards Mark Rutherford.
    Do you think the FAI observer took note?? Disgraceful if true

Quote Originally Posted by sfc red View Post
    I see nobody has mentioned the Franchise right full's lovely use of the "n" word towards Mark Rutherford or their "fans" (read "Bohs fans that don't get into Dalymount any more") singing songs about Ollie. What a lovely bunch of franchise no-mark nobodies.
    Disgraceful if he did what you said.

The stuff about it being just bohs fans that cant get into dalymount anymore is another one of those things shels make up to make themselves feel better. The majority of the lads are from swords and didnt support bohs. This is a fact by the way, so again can we not keep going over the same crap. As i said its getting boring.

Looking forward to playing you next year.

Quote Originally Posted by oldyouth View Post
    Do you think the FAI observer took note?? Disgraceful if true
    I very much doubt it. Sure they're too busy trying to keep their favourite Cork franchise in Europe.

This is it lads....it starts tonight and ends at 9.45 pm tomorrow night...the biggest 48 hours of the season to date!!any verdicts???badly need a waterford result tomorrow night!!

24 Posts
    is there a big crowd expected in Waterford Friday night?
    And Miles To Go Before We Sleep

125 Posts
    all 7 of them will be there
    Long Live King Kenny

Quote Originally Posted by jinxy lilywhite View Post
    all 7 of them will be there
    har har.

Id be expecting about 400 to 500 at least.
    "Give franchise football the red card."
    Briogáid Dearg, FTA

101 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Joey Killester View Post
    Id be expecting about 400 to 500 at least.
    That's about half your average home attendance! Do Shels fans not have jobs?!

We brought down 150 a few weeks ago. Even with the shorter distance, I couldn't see Shels bringing more than 250. If you do then fair play..
    www.dundalkfc.com

Colin Scanlon - hero!

There were over 500 of us in Athlone so can see us getting at least 300.

Page 39 of 45 FirstFirst ... 293738394041 ... LastLast