Page 21 of 45 FirstFirst ... 11192021222331 ... LastLast

Thread: 1st division

44 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by finnpark View Post
    Trust me Shels will score

End of season results are meaningless as Shels had nothing to play for. Dundalk won't win
    Good to see you getting practice in on the 1st division thread,your gonna be doing a lot of posting here next season
    Only another 9 titles till Drogheda become pride of county louth!!!

125 Posts
    Trust me Shels will score

End of season results are meaningless as Shels had nothing to play for. Dundalk won't win
    Put your money where your mouth is then

Quote Originally Posted by passerrby View Post
    shame as no major coverage in newspapers as this i has the makings of been a cracker and is going to be a great evenings entertainment. hope shels win so that dundalk will need a win in kingspan century park next week.
    We need to win every game

Quote Originally Posted by shep View Post
    Good to see you getting practice in on the 1st division thread,your gonna be doing a lot of posting here next season
    Ha, Ha,
    Long Live King Kenny

44 Posts
    Yyyyeeeeeeeesssssssssssssssssss!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Quote Originally Posted by shep View Post
    Yyyyeeeeeeeesssssssssssssssssss!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

101 Posts
    dundalk won't win
    What was that you were saying?

Shels are in for some fines after tonight's match. 3 bottles on to the pitch including one direct hit to the Linesman, for which the game was stopped.

In fairness to the decent Shels fans, they did hand one of the idiots over to the Gardai who took him away in handcuffs.

If Dundalk don't win the league now, then no one deserves it. Some shocking defending from Keely jnr tonight. Both goals were his fault. Shocking refereeing as per ****ing usual.

Quote Originally Posted by LeixlipRed View Post
    Shocking refereeing as per ****ing usual.

Can't agree LR. I thought the Ref had a first class match. It was funny the way the Shels support were looking for a penalty nearly every time the ball went into the Dundalk box.

Totally agree about Keely. He'd a poor match.

The lino on that side missed a couple of blatant handballs. Neither in the box. And Gorman was repeatedly fouled by your centre halves during the game and never won a free. Not saying you didn't deserve your victory but just ****ed at the rubbishness of the officiating. Works both ways, one of our players tackled two footed and should have walked late in the game

Feck ye Shels. Don't want Dundalk coming up

You just concentrate on getting the 140k you need over the next few weeks or it won't matter to you what division dundalk are in.

Quote Originally Posted by SMorgan View Post
    You just concentrate on getting the 140k you need over the next few weeks or it won't matter to you what division dundalk are in.
    Good one...oh wait, that's not funny at all.

You don't worry about us, we'll be grand, still don't want ye promoted though.

Unhappy

who was joking?

69 Posts
    Don't want Dundalk coming up
    Who gives a fůck what you want.

959 Posts
    Thank feck that Mark Rutherford was not playing the entire game... LOI legend....caused more grief in 20mins than all the mouthing than McGill did over the 90 mins.....

125 Posts
    F*ckin sweet. Loved every minute it. Crowd was massive.

Hope Finnpark took my advice and put his money where his mouth was. (Buffoon)

Still its done now, concentrate on beating Mons on Sunday week. Nothing like a good old fashioned trip to hell.

A few of the premier league poster are worried that we just might win the league get promoted and dislodge one of them. (Sligo, Finn Harps to name two)
    Last edited by jinxy lilywhite; 19/09/2008 at 8:23 AM. Reason: bad Grammar
    Long Live King Kenny

Any more Finn harps scum wana post more stupid threads on this...ye are ajoke of a club!!Wer coming to get ye next year!Delaney blatant handball outside the box at the end and ref did nothin so shels lads....ye cant be complaining!we were denied a few "pens" ourselves!! An to be fair,ye deserve ahefty fine after the behaviour of a minority of clowns ye took down last night, the amount of rubbish pelted onto the pitch over that side of the pitch was unreal!!ANTO WHO???huh huh

399 Posts
    I have to say i thought Shels really deserved something out of the game last night, they are a decent side, no doubt about it.

Just glad we hung on. Great crowd up.
    #DundalkFC - First Irish club to win an away game in Europe (1963), only Irish club to win a game / points in Europa League Group Stage (2016).

44 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by oriel View Post
    I have to say i thought Shels really deserved something out of the game last night, they are a decent side, no doubt about it.

Have to disagree there,i thought they were poor up until last 15 mins when we sat back,and even then they just lumped it into our box,i think even shels fans would agree we deserved the win last night

125 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by oriel View Post

The Flipside there Oriel is that did we deserve to lose in May. No but we did. Shels maybe should of got something out of the game but remember benno's save. Top notch and that deserves at least to win a game.
    Long Live King Kenny

Page 21 of 45 FirstFirst ... 11192021222331 ... LastLast