Page 57 of 65 FirstFirst ... 7475556575859 ... LastLast
Results 1,121 to 1,140 of 1294

Thread: Cork AUL 2008/09

41 Posts

Norrie newsflash

Sorry bog first things first,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,C up changes: The County Cup Final,Innishvilla v Watergrasshill Utd "A", will go ahead on Friday 22nd May while the AOH Cup Final, Blarney St Ath v Kinsale, will go ahead on Sunday 24th May k.o. 7 pm ,Cork Aul

now Bog

I am hopin to be there bog,I know their hopin the weather will give us a break cause the rain has been terrible up our direction so along with yourself I'd be hopin the game is on,league status apart this fixture is always very enjoyable an played at 110% from both sides.
    Last edited by littleman; 28/04/2009 at 2:12 PM.
    Their's only one Dinny Pop's.

21 Posts

Foot.ie! AOH Cup Final

Quote Originally Posted by casilles View Post
    The Favourites tag

Kinsale 5 Premier leagues on the trot and current holders of the AOH in the running for league honours this year
    Blarney St Ath R-Up In Premier A last year Mid Table at the moment.

Mr Cashman certanily wouldnt be employing you Shilts to make out his odds

Over 3 weeks to go to the final and a lot can happen between then and now. Hopefully both will have full squads to choose from, it will be an entertaing game and a Street win
    As you well know history will count for zip on 24th of May - it'll be 11 v11 and nothing between the 2 teams so far, 1 league win each, plus ye beat us on pens in the MJC. Blarney Street have impressed be greatly this year in the games I've seen them play and I certainly wouldn't consider us as the clear favorites. (As this seasons results would show. We both know that the 5-1 result flattered us)

If I was a neutral I'd wish ye luck, but all we can hope is that the showpiece for the AUL is a good game and the best side "on the day" comes through. Obviously I'll be cheering for the seasiders, but no matter which way it goes I'll be shaking hands with your lot at the end.

1st things 1st. Tonight we travel to Grattan in the league (I hope there's a good crowd up there) - always a good game with the Gratts as I think there is a mutual respect between the 2 teams who have won the last 6 prem leagues. The games always are entertaining and always a good battle. Looking forward to it.

Quote Originally Posted by Shilts View Post
    1st things 1st. Tonight we travel to Grattan in the league (I hope there's a good crowd up there) - always a good game with the Gratts as I think there is a mutual respect between the 2 teams who have won the last 6 prem leagues. The games always are entertaining and always a good battle. Looking forward to it.
    Looks like a big away win Shilts. I was hoping to call up to see it but in the end i didn't make it... Any report from anyone?
    ”That should be NO problem for the defence – OH NOOOO!!”
    George Hamilton...
    http://www.innishvilla.com

Hibs in CRISIS

Is now an appropriate time to say I told you so???? Was a long time coming especially when you incentivize failure. After 18 years with the club it saddened me to see that today. It looks like Carrigaline will be getting themselves some nice new pitches free of charge

"incentivize"?????? eh hello olachio no idea what that means...have hibs gone or what..not nice to hear if so..this is truly becoming a disease in the aul...
    inish saw the second half of the gamee last night..1-0 to kinsale when i arrived..Mr macarthy..second half was fair enough..both teams were missing one or two and grattan had harry goulging in goal who was a loss to them out the field.. figo was busy as usual and looked dangerous but kinsale restricted them to have chances until varian wrapped it up with no.2 on the break..great finish must be said.. shinkwin had one great chance second half with close range header but keeper was brave and got a good block on it and that was that.. figo and alan o brien werestand outs for the gratts..varian abd bradfield for kinsale..another 3 points for them and fair play they are keeping it going.. would love to see their game against glenthorn on thurs should be a 6 pointer..unfortunetly we are down in park so wont make it

incentivize"?????? eh hello olachio no idea what that means...have hibs gone or what..not nice to hear if so..this is truly becoming a disease in the aul...

Oh sorry for using big words!! i mean when you pay someone for failure repeatedly - this one i know is not an AUL disease as you called it - this is coming a while! Probably will be gone next year or else carrigaline will swallow them up!
    Last edited by olachico; 29/04/2009 at 6:10 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by olachico View Post

i mean when you pay someone for failure repeatedly - !
    Players or management???

It is such a shame, Hibs have a decent set-up there in shanbally I know alot of clubs in the AUL who would give their left test*cle for the facilites, two pitches that if my memory serves me are fairly good, concrete dressing-rooms with showers (correct me if I'm wrong), and a car park.
    George Hamilton...

Good win again for us last nite. I dont think either team will have any qualms over the result. Kinsale started well and Varian took advantage of a mistake in defence to put the ball in for scully to get a tap in. To be honest we didn't take advantage of the hill and it was a very scrappy first half. Gratts had a couple of frees that were wipped in nicely but nothing came of them. Pitch was like a bog so there was never goin to be a feast of football on offer. Second half I felt we looked very comfortable and were content to soak up grattan pressure and hit on the break. Only chance in the second half was the ball put in for shinkwin but Hurley made a great save. We scored a lovely goal with good play between midfield and front two. Varian with a superb finish. Could of added to our talley if we had a bit more cutting edge.

Perhaps the 3 games in 5 days isn't such a bad idea after all?!? Confidence is high in the camp and when its like that you cant wait for the next game. Hopefully the weather will be kind tonight and tomorrow. The game against Glenthorn should be a cracker. A win will put Wilton under serious pressure so hopefully we can produce...

Murphy's Irish Stout Premier League .
    Pld W D L GF GA Pts.
    Wilton Utd 14 11 1 2 35 17 34.
    Kinsale 13 9 3 1 41 12 30.
    Glenthorn Cel 12 8 2 2 33 19 26
    Last edited by bogwarrior; 29/04/2009 at 1:38 PM.

Management Innish - went down that road a few years ago when a fella left them down at short notice - the managërs were paid after that. When I was supposed to be the Hibs A manager after promotion last year I was to get nothing while the relegated first team manager was to be paid in the division below - carrigaline schoolboys are already using the facilities!!

Quote Originally Posted by littleman View Post
    Look sham,you posted a couple of things that were lets just say you were mis informed.I told you exactly how prepared the team was before the game in the hope that you might think that you were mis in formed,what you choose to belive i couldnt care less.

Your other comments today,well you do have a valid point.I didnt kick a ball,didnt tog off so maybe I shouldnt have got a medal, so I'll tell ya exactly what I did an then you can make your own mind up.

I watched the group games like everyone else an was only asked about team affairs solely to do with the Grattan players which were on the squad an some of the players from the other teams in Norrieland.It was only when we beat Limerick an had to play Wexford was I asked to help out in gaining any info on the opposition again because the manager knew I had good contacts around the country an forgive me but I think it makes perfect sense..Which I did an the management got plenty of it.We won that game an again I was asked to try to gain some info on the Roscommon team which I again did.We then had unbeliveable trouble with tryin to rent out an all weather facility to enable us play a warm up game.The Aul could do no more because honestly all the pitchs were booked.

I knew the Mayfield manager an was able to talk him into agreeing to play us insted of there usual training session.They kindly allowed us 2 sessions of there own training time for games.I was then asked by the manager to travel to Roscommon but the Friday before we left I was told that the Aul commitee had a slight problem with me travelin so I didnt bother an said no more.We then beat Roscommon an I was again contacted by the manager to again start to pull out all the stops to get as much info on the Dubs as possible.We played Avondale in Blarneys grass pitch,the manager arranged the opposition an I managed by some miracle to get the pitch.Not the Aul.

I didnt expect to travel to Wexford for the final but I was asked to go,I went an on the official match programe I was listed as team co-ordinatior.I didnt do that the Aul an the manager did it .I recived the same award as the rest of the panel in the Kiln,again I didnt play or tog off,what I did for the win was done off the pitch.I'm happy with my contribution an if your not then thats up to your self.
    Littleman you think your the only one to help the aul manager over the years, self praise is no praise in my book. As for my information Minty himself told me he turned down Grattan job because of pitch condition,on practicing corners i was there myself watching and the players spent an hour taking penos and getting bored,the aul manager told me himself he wasn't travelling to roscommon because weather was bad and he thought it would be called off he's words not mine. So once again different level no, but minty is good manager he did what he had to, do not call my bluff littleman i was not mis informed. So i think now we can put it to rest.

71 Posts

Why?

Sham,
    Whether you mean it not, your posts seem to scream of a bit of envy. Littleman did his bit to help the AUL win it, as did many others. I havent heard him brag. (Wow thats twice I backed up Littleman....Im surely due a call to the workplace)It was a huge achievement, let them enjoy their moment. I cant imagine Minty telling you much more if you keep posting it here!

Blackstone have their 2nd call up to the AUL squad for Monday - our Centre Forward Gary Corcoran. He has 10 goals in 5 games, including all 5 last night. Great for the club! We are on fire at the moment......so I wont mention the 1st division runners up again!!!!!

I will have to back my fellow norries for the AOH, even though you want the guys who knocked you out to win it (as if it proves something). I witnessed a losing Merseyside derby with the Streets manager, I carried Danny Q through his schoolboy career!, and Vince Thompson the club legend has been very good to Rovers overs the years. Sorry Bog!!

Heard a rumour last night our cup final (County) was switched back to the 10th, now confirmed. Pity a Friday night in the cross with three weeks to prepare would have been nice, now back to a week and Sunday 10th. I think kick off is about 7pm with the City Cup final in the morning or something like that...
    George Hamilton...

Lads got an absolute mauling tonight down in park..beaten 4-1 and that was us getting off lightly..dont know what it was and cant offer any excuses only i think our heads were still out in casement park since lasf friday night but by **** were we brought back down to earth tonight . park were short a few players in fact did not recognise most of their team but they destroyed us none the less.. hopefully this might have done us a favour and gave us a kick up the ass but i for one am looking forward to the reaction against the same oppisition on sat...
    innish i think all the cups have been changed as the aoh is after being pushed back to the sunday now as well..
    horse how will i forget that merseyside derby... beaten by the blues at anfield and then introduced to the gin by yourself.. thank god you got involved with blackstone and not us!!!!
    was suprised with the scoreline down in kinsale tonight..did feel kinsale would win it but not by 4-1...wilton got 6 against leeside so i think it is now a two horse race..has the wilton/kinsale game been fixed yet????? any report on the game tonight bog/shilts or olachio??

Arite lads, on the match the other night i think it was a deserved victory. Tough game as you'd expect!! Gene had to produce a few yellows before the game settled down. In fairness Glenthorn gave as good as they got but we just caught them with a couple of quick goals that knocked the stuffing out of them. They never stopped coming at us though and we had to defend well in the final quarter to make sure there was no comeback on the cards. Happy with the victory but it wasn't a 4-1 game by any stretch of the imagination.

Happy with the victory but when you hear that Wilton have thumped leeside 6-1 it takes the wind out of your sails so to speak!! Thats the biggest defeat i can ever recall leeside getting! We have Coachford tomorrow morning and park on thursday night in the league before the mossie semi next weekend so it looks like the Wilton game will be kept until the end. I just hope we're still in the mix then. That's not some shilts mind games that's just common sense! The games are going to take their toll and two hard games against coachford and a rejuvenated park are going to be as tough as they come. Last year they left us and Grattan until the end and it was nothing more than a procession for the champs as we had drawn the few previous. Would it be better playing Wilton earlier to see where we stand??! Probably not!! Just hopefully we'll still be in the running!

Hoping for a Glenthorn win or draw minimum today!! Though if they win it brings them right back into it. It's exciting...

We got a walk over today, called off late last night. How unfair on the teams challenging us is that. If i was a kanturk or castle player i wouldnt be too happy at all, but what harm!!!
    COBH RAMBLERS FIRST DIV CHAMPS 2007

http://irish-abroad.appspot.com/GameDayDetails fantastic website by tetsujin1979

Amazing what a cup run can do, purely for confidence. Last night took on Greenmount who before the game knew win their final 4 games they win the league. Drop points in any and they depend on other results.
    We drew 2:2 (We probably needed the win to help the push to avoid relegation need to win our last 2 games to avoid it now!). But the pleasing thing was the performance, while Greenmount were disappointed with the result I'd say they were pretty relieved to have gotten a point from the game...

County Cup final this Sunday, Watergrasshill have taken a pasting in their last two league games so I figure they are only worried about the cup now...
    George Hamilton...

21 Posts

Kinsale AFC Fixture List for May

Prem Away to Glenthorn thur 7th
    Mossie Semi Away to Macroom sat 9th
    Prem Away to Coachford tue 12th
    Prem Away to Park Utd sat 16th
    Prem Away to Wilton tue 19th
    AOH Final TX v Blarney Street 24th

Tough having so many away games at the end but a lot of teams would swop with us at the moment so we won't complain too much. Wilton certainly are big favs for the league at the moment but we'll soldier on until its mathematically beyond us.
    (I'm still angry about the walkover points given out when the two teams folded - but I know my energys are better served elsewhere )

We'll give it a lash and hopefully something will go our way. Best of luck to all teams going for silver at the moment especially our neighbours and friends Innishvilla.

21 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Shilts View Post

Prem Away to Glenthorn thur 7th
    Mossie Semi Away to Macroom sat 9th
    Prem Away to Coachford tue 12th
    Prem Away to Park Utd sat 16th
    Prem Away to Wilton tue 19th
    AOH Final TX v Blarney Street 24th

Tough having so many away games at the end but a lot of teams would swop with us at the moment so we won't complain too much. Wilton certainly are big favs for the league at the moment but we'll soldier on until its mathematically beyond us.
    (I'm still angry about the walkover points given out when the two teams folded - but I know my energys are better served elsewhere )

We'll give it a lash and hopefully something will go our way. Best of luck to all teams going for silver at the moment especially our neighbours and friends Innishvilla.

Wilton United Fixture List for May

Prem Home to Grattan Utd sat 9th
    Prem Home to Kinsale tue 19th

Wilton have a far easier run in (Home games too!!!) that is well spaced out - and must be big FAVS to win the Prem for the 1st time ever.
    Are the bookies still taking money on them I wonder?

41 Posts

Keane Cup

The Aul side played over the weekend against the Buisness league an then the Msl juniors.T'was a bit of a make shift side due to none of the Kinsale or Blarney St lads an a few others with injurys not been available for selection.Lyncy,Stack an Murphy from Kanturks Aoh semi side were called up as was Walsh from Knocavilla an Cocrann from Blackstone,Lynch looked a class act in the sweepers role in my own opinion.Twas always a bit unfair askin a team to play 2 90 min games with only another 90 mins between them but the effort of the players on the day was a joy to see.Lost on penos in the final an had a hatfull of chances to win it with in the 90 but you could not ask for more from the players on the day but it must be a positive to see so many new players involved an still play so well over the 2 games.

Next,Ballyvolane for us on Sunday.Up in their place is never easy an again they have the added confidence of already havin a win over us this season.But in fairness considering the season we have had to be in the semis of anythin is a major bonus an we will be goin all out for the final spot which is available in the Cross an try an end the season on a high.

Kinsale an Wilton have a neck an neck run in alright,we still have a say in where its to go an we wont be rollin over for anyone......great finish to the season cosiderin whats gone on all the same durin it,,,,,,,,,,
    Their's only one Dinny Pop's.

good to see that yer still lookin for players liitleman, who knows who could make it in to the Oscar squad next year.

lookinnfrom adistance i have to agree with you , great for the league to still have competion with everything that has gone on.

Semis for the gratts this weekend with the way yer finishing up id expect ye to advance even on that pitch.

Shilts- having that amount of games at this stage is only always a good thing shows ye were active in all competions. looking forward to the AOH bog time will be clued to the phone waitin for the scores as they happeb like the Glebthorn game was eating me toenails by the end!!!!
    "Build it and they will come"

Page 57 of 65 FirstFirst ... 7475556575859 ... LastLast