weldone kinsale
Does anyone know if you can still register players outside the window if they havent played for any other club this season - Answers on a postcard to olachico
I think all signings are finished at the end of the window.
Well done Kinsale - is it last 16 or 8 now?
From Martin Conlon on corkaul.com in July
Rule 33:
a) The registration period for the amateur game shall be 1 June to 31 March inclusive for the winter season. b) The two (2) transfer periods for the amateur game shall be 1 June to 30 September inclusive and 1 December to 31 January inclusive.
Since i am not trying to transfer players i can assume that players who havent played with another club can be registered outside the window . Have i answered my own question??
"casilles fool
blarney at 2pm do you not look up the cork aul site itself"
Cas, take a big chill pill,your not on with us a wet week an your actin the little child,this is a forum an everyone is entitled to ask questions.No matter what you think of there questions.
Well done to the Kinsale lads on a great victory.Keep it goin.
Their's only one Dinny Pop's.
I agree with ya there junglegym,costs nothin to be polite an if I thought this thread was goin the way of some of the other threads I'd pack it in .Lets keep it civilised lads![]()
Their's only one Dinny Pop's.
JUNGLEGYM HEADLINE?????????
Wanted : New Keeper for Blarney St.
Junglegym are you signing players for Blarney Street now??? How did that one sneak in there??
casilles i did check the aul website but never pressed refresh so apologies for my ignorance..on the subject of calling me "fool"..all i can say is ill see you at training wend night kid... lads was all good humoured and dont worry he will regret that
watched the game on sat and thought kinsale were worthy winners..twas a poor game but i dont think this will bother kinsale..at this stage its all about results and they got exactly what they wanted so well done to all.. thought nenagh were poor enough and never really put kinsale under huge pressure but they were always in with a chance while it was 1-0.. once kinsale got the second an excelllent header the game was finished as a contest.. no stand out performances for me altough o regan in goal was very solid particularly his handling and dealt with everything that was thrown at him.. keep it going bog.. well done
Well done to kinsale tne weelend.Does anyone know when the draw is being made for the next round?
”That should be NO problem for the defence – OH NOOOO!!”
George Hamilton...
http://www.innishvilla.com
Cheers lads. We're all delighted with the result. Not a great game but it's the result that matters. I dont think many teams will out battle us this year and with players like McCarthy, Varian, Holland and Harrington to add that touch of class it makes things exciting for the future. Last 16 now and fingers crossed for a home draw. Would love a big limerick team. They talk themselves up so much on the other thread it would be great to get a chance to stuff them! No such thing as winning graciously there!
As Peter said in the paper today the midfiled worked their socks off. To be fair there wasnt much for Pa to do in goal. Two crosses came in in the second half that could of spelt trouble and the long haired fella had a header but other than that not much to worry about. They passed it about without probing. Suits us grand. We could have scored a few more to make it easier but where's the fun in that?Big dec got a great header as well. Good reward to some fine performances from him lately
This weather is depressing! Will it snow or just get warmer! Few games this weekend wouldn't go a miss.
Easy knowing we havent many games to discuss when we get so much fun watching a keeper walk himself into 100 press-ups!!
The FAI site review of the junior cup didnt even mention Kinsale. Is it just Douglas Hall left as the other Cork representative? From what I see and know, would it be wrong to match MSL Junior Premier with our 1st division?
On our 2-0 win in the AOH at the weekend against Grangevale, it was a sticky game on a sticky pitch. We werent sure how we would bounce back after not doing ourselves justice the week before, but we played well. The three ex Villa lads did well, with Jason Forde standing out. Rafael, the goalie who had trained with Villa made a very steady debut. Just as well as our regular keeper broke 2 fingers against Dungarvan and played 70 minutes not knowing it.
The cold weather wont do much for drying the pitches will it? The period without games seems to get longer around Christmas every year. Roscommon, the AUL opponents, play a summer season
I Casilles would like to offer an apology to all I offended with my last post.
To Streetscene I apoligise for for my last post, it was not meant in an offensive manner but in a bit of fun since I had been on another piece of modern technology called the mobile phone to you only a few minutes earlier telling you the game was in Blarney at 2pm.
To Junglegym I apoligise for my last post but I believe we have Usernames for a reason I know Strretwise may have let it slip who I was to you at work but no need to bring who I was in to the public domain.
To Horse24 I apoligise for my last post and at least if its me who is getting it at least some other fella is been left alone, as you know yourself from days gone by I have a big enough chest to take it!!!
To Littleman I apoligise for my last post and I apologise for having a sense of humour in case you didnt not know myself an Streetscene know each other very well and like to have a bit of banter with each other. You might try taking it up.
your in good faith,
Casilles
"Build it and they will come"
Roscommon, the AUL opponents, play a summer season
no they don't, they play a winter season. Mayo play a summer season
so streetscene is the trainer of blarney street and casilles is the goal keeper?