gutless
i see littleman is logged on
I can just see a rant coming![]()
"Build it and they will come"
gutless
Their's only one Dinny Pop's.
I was talking to a few Glenvale players and a few Grattan players St Stephens night and the feeling io got off the Gratts players was all they had to do was turn up, latter on while talking to the Glenvale crew and there attitude was "really up against it but we will give it our best"
2 contrasting attitudes I would say.
Didnt see the game myself Sat but from 1 of our own Lilleman the wanted it more, Cushy bossed the middle and there 2 centre halfs gave ye nothing?
Jesus , Has anyone seen Clashduv road lately ? ( How could you play on that week in / week out ? )
We were lucky to get out of there this weekend with the right result. Happy to leave with a ticket for the Aoh 3rd round.
Thats the only thing we can take out of this game.
Grattan out and also Leeside struggled . Is that the joys of the cup or what eh....![]()
junglegym clashduv road was always a shocking pitch has it still got that barren patch in the middle thats how upsets occur
question i was asked at work last northside team to win aoh cup
i thought as much happy new year
hard to believe its been that long since the aoh was back on the northside.. can remember villa leaving it behind them few years back against greenmount.. think rockville were unlucky once or twice around 2000-2001 against leeside too.. hopefully that stat can change this year.. few good teams left from our neck of the woods
alright folks, got the bullet from work a few months back (too much time spent on the internet i'll bet) so i'm grafting during the day now without the help of a computer, which is me explainin the lack of posts from tizz
good to see all's busy on the site, the streets are busy keepin us up to date with the goss, fair play, some results up & down all over in the run up to the hols but as we all know it'll all go down to march or beyond before we see who's really interested in silver
bad to see bally struggling to stay in the league, i dont think there#ll be many teams lying down cause of the comfort at not getting relegated and it'll be the team who gets the points on the board against the would be contenders who'll be on top at the end
we're off to sligo for our sins next weekend so will try to be focused, long way to go for a spin so we'll be hoping for a good display and the right result, besta luck to all cork teams in action in the fai over the coming week, and fair play to the oscar lads for a great result in limerick
bit of the whooping cough and more at the seaside sees a few of our lads under the weather but we'll give a good account of ourselves on the road
bedtime here, telly is rubbish and we're not allowed out for pint or jonesy will have us doin laps till the end of the year
enjoy the rest of the hols from all by the sea
There seems to be a new game going that comments can be passed an Littleman will blow his top in defence of all things Grattan an go off on a rant.Sorry folks aint happening especially with the comments coming from some of our newest members.
With regards to the Grattan / Glenvale game the remark about some of our so called lads takin a win for granted,what exactly warrented us takin a win for granted ,especially seeing our record over the last 6 or 7 games, an especially at home.Its not like we'v been on fire or we're strugglin for players,we actually had 16 warm up,one pulled up in the warm up but that still left us with 15 strong players. That was 16 players not counting ,Harry Goulding didnt tog off because hes only back,Dalton was sick,Shinkwin was injured,David Byrne suspended an Tommy Martin workin.So again we have a seriously strong squad but we just cant seen to get any string of results.....
Its great when things are goin your way,not so great when there not an the harder we tried against Glenvale the worse we got.Any idiot lookin at the players we have would be stumped as to why we are not wipe'n the board with all around us but sometimes all the talent in the world isnt enough.You have to dig deep look at yourself an ask if your being honest are you givin all you can or just goin through the paces.......................
Lastly lads,I fully understand the frustration that surrounds any comments I make to do with the white elephant that has become our dressing rooms.I'm being 100% honest when I say it's wreckin my head but all I know is what I'm being told an that is we expect the work to start in January.With regards to Pacmans comment about our pitch,we got a lotto grant towards the dressing rooms,we didnt win the lotto so our pitch will just have to wait.Please accept my apoligys on behalf of my club for any bumps/divots,wet or high grass you may have experienced on any recent visit.I will speak to our head groundsman an we may have to have some people flogged so as it dosent happen again................![]()
Last edited by littleman; 31/12/2008 at 7:09 AM.
come on littleman.. it was probably the biggest shock of the year in the aul so far and if we are not going to discuss it on this forum then we might as well pack it in.. regardless of how long anybody is on it.. we take the good with the bad and deal with it.. nothing personal
is it possible for the aul to scrap the mossy linnane cup totally this year and let the remaining 8 teams in premier league play 3 rounds of league games. all points awarded for games against villa or bally could be scrapped.. i think by my reckoning that would leave everyone playing 21 games with everyone having to play matches and earning the points instead of just being handed them for nothing.. they might have to extend the league by a week or two but would that be such a big deal.. i think thats what they do in league of ireland.. i know that its probably not fair on teams who wont be challenging for the league to scrap the mossy but its far more important to make the league more credible to win.. imo.. and does anyone know for definite if bally are gone or what..
I know t'was a shock lads,a big big shock.Especially to me watchin it in my ususal perch near the bottom corner flag but still some of the reports I'v heard are pure clap trap.We missed chance after chance an at a time when we should have just kept pluggin away we threw the towel in,simple as that.A certain idiot even thought because we were fav's in the bookies an some of the lads had a flutter that we threw the game away,how retarded is that for a comment to make.We lost because we wernt good enough on the day to win,an when I would expect players to stand up an be counted some choose to throw in the towel.When things arnt goin your way you need luck,an when luck aint there for you that is when you as a person/player are really tested,how strong is your spirit an all that.Come back from that an then you can call yourself a real player.
Come on Littleman you can go overboard a tad, you have to take the good with the bad. First few weeks of this year we were gettin in from pillar to post but those be the joys of it. and just because we are new to the forums doesnt mean we should sit back and put a finger to our mouths.you posted this only last week. you do suffer from rose tinted glasses.
On other rumours IS IT TRUE CANS HAS GONE TO ST MARYS?
We beat castle today on penos, tough game their a good team, two league games should be good
COBH RAMBLERS FIRST DIV CHAMPS 2007
http://irish-abroad.appspot.com/GameDayDetails fantastic website by tetsujin1979
wats happening with grattan at the moment? i saw mark o sull playing for marys junior yesterday? is there going to be another mass exedous now that there out of the aoh????