Thread: Cork AUL 2008/09

Talking

Quote Originally Posted by Yoda01 View Post
    your not bitter by any chance olachio?????

Me???? Not at all

http://www.isrscork.com/isrscork_pro...s_presents.htm

All of us here should be made go to this - we might learn something!!!
    Last edited by olachico; 01/12/2008 at 5:21 PM.

at least give us the proper address
    "Build it and they will come"

I actually tipped ye to beat blarney street! Draw suits us fine tho. Too early for me to even look at the league table. Wont be making any rash predictions yet!

Any info on the game at the weekend lads? Any sparks? Who took the lead etc.. and who do ye think deserved the points?

We had a good result obviously. Went 1-0 down but came back well. Derek McCarthy put in an unbelievable show bagging 4. It was only 1-1 at half time but we kept plugging away and the goals eventually came which was pleasing.

Up in O'Neill Park next week so that's another tough game to look forward to.

Try it now casilles - my apologies!!!

ya seen it last week on there web page would defentily be intrested in that . heard david ellery was a great night last year

Grattan Utd 2-2 Blarney St Ath
    i say both side would consider a draw a fair result. Gratts took the lead from a great link up between Figo and Shane O Mahony, took his goal really well on the volley. Street had some good chances but could put them away. 1 nil at half time. A Paul Hogan free kick was headin in to Loftys arms but Larry betts got a touch on it to put it in the net. no sooner had the street equalised and grattan were ahead. Jp Thompson cught with the ball outside Blarney St box a little dink on to Brian Sull who flicked it in to the far corner. Blarney St presses and pressed Goal cleared off the line. Alan Daniels made a run into the box and was taken down for a pen. Keeper took it and scored 2all.

On a seperate matter. i see every weekend Munster senior have Refs and linesmen could really do with these at this level too. The ref reffed the game from the centre circle thats not good enough.i see Gene Stephens and was down for a 1st division game and he is 1 of the better ones out there, gene, john Lyne Pat Murphy Andy Mylad all good refs should be doin the top games of the weekend
    "Build it and they will come"

This weekend

A couple of interesting games this weekend...
    Kicking off on Saturday with Kinsale visiting Grattan... I think I'll sit on fence Draw

A couple of good Munster Junior 3rd round matches as well...
    Ballyvolane v Park Park to shade it
    Village v Coachford Coachford... Just
    Leeside v Buttevant Holders to continue on...
    all could be interesting...

Some interesting 2nd round matches too...
    Glenthorn Cel v Ballyphehane Cel Home win the glen are going well and Bally are in danger of imploding
    Castleview v Waterloo Home win
    Ballincollig v Killumney Utd Local derby... Draw
    Pearse Cel v Glenvale old AUL 2 Rivals home win

AUL 1
    Innishvilla v Shandon Innish to bounce back from a shocking display last week with a win

AUL 1B
    Springfield v Leeside Draw

AUL 3A
    Grattan v Los Zarcos Home win

Come on then lads, who've I missed???

Oh yes all the best to Blarney St away to Clon in the FAI...
    Last edited by Innishvilla; 04/12/2008 at 12:35 PM. Reason: typo
    ”That should be NO problem for the defence – OH NOOOO!!”
    George Hamilton...
    http://www.innishvilla.com

How could you forget about me Innish???

Glenthorn B v Park Utd B ???????????

Quote Originally Posted by olachico View Post
    Glenthorn B v Park Utd B ???????????
    I knew I'd miss a vital game!!!

Glenthorn B v Park Utd B Your 1A side seem to be flying so I'll have to go Glenthorn (and it is not guilt for forgetting you...)
    George Hamilton...

Springers 2 Castle 0
    COBH RAMBLERS FIRST DIV CHAMPS 2007

http://irish-abroad.appspot.com/GameDayDetails fantastic website by tetsujin1979

Talking

Quote Originally Posted by Innishvilla View Post
    A couple of interesting games this weekend...
    Kicking off on Saturday with Kinsale visiting Grattan... I think I'll sit on fence Draw

Ballyvolane v Park Park to shade it
    Village v Coachford Coachford... Just
    Leeside v Buttevant Holder to continue on...
    all could be interesting...

Glenthorn Cel v Ballyphehane Cel Home win the glen are going well and Bally are in danger of imploding
    Ballincollig v Killumney Utd Local derby... Draw
    Pearse Cel v Glenvale old AUL 2 Rivals home win

AUL 1
    Innishvilla v Shandon Innish to bounce back from a shocking display last week with a win

AUL 1B

AUL 3A
    Grattan v Los Zarcos Home win

Come on then lads, who've I missed???

Oh yes all the best to Blarney St away to Clon in the FAI...
    fancy ballyvolane to beat park,there on a good run lately ,beat gratten two weeks ago in the cup and were well over dunbar last week!!!!!

Quote Originally Posted by rebelhead View Post
    fancy ballyvolane to beat park,there on a good run lately ,beat gratten two weeks ago in the cup and were well over dunbar last week!!!!!
    not sure really, there a terrible team to be honest. but on that cow patch anything can happen (except both teams keep the ball down and play football, thats impossible out there).

its not that bad i been there a few times and they have caught teams out there with that pitch,i have seen worse inthe aul

Quote Originally Posted by rebelhead View Post
    its not that bad i been there a few times and they have caught teams out there with that pitch,i have seen worse inthe aul

it's terrible out there, i heard there's something like a 9ft drop from the highest point to the lowest point but yes it's not the worst in the aul.
    anyone have opinions on the worst pitch in the aul?

Quote Originally Posted by Yoda01 View Post
    it's terrible out there, i heard there's something like a 9ft drop from the highest point to the lowest point but yes it's not the worst in the aul.
    anyone have opinions on the worst pitch in the aul?
    A few contenders...

The pitch nearest the road in Killeady is cat... Short, narrow and a bog in the winter...

The lowest pitch in Murphy's farm... when it is wet... shocking. There is some sort of drain running through the middle of the pitch... Also a ball went out for a throw at the lower end once I ran 5 yards off the pitch and was up to my knees in a swamp my boots/socks were squelching for the rest of the game...

Clashduv park, hardly a blade of grass on that one... But I think that is more a personal thing I've had a few bad results there and did my hamstring very badly there once...

Played Ballyvolane after someone had incorrectly lined the pitch from the edge of the 6 yard box to the right and left edge of the penalty area was about 4 paces... there were so many dodgy calls for handball by the keepers it was unreal...

But then again he who is without sin throw the first stone. Innishvilla's old pitch in Skevanish, while very big and well kept did have a slope running down it. Hopefully once the new pitches are up and running they won't be anywhere near this discussion... Ideally they'll be in the discussion on best pitches in AUL
    Last edited by Innishvilla; 04/12/2008 at 4:03 PM.
    George Hamilton...

Well Olachico,how ye fixed for Sunday,if it goes ahead???
    Cant see Ballyvolane beating our 1st team on Saturday to be honest but like ye were saying,that pitch is shocking.Played there a few weeks ago and in the second half of that game we had to play up the mountain of a hill and, with no shelter,against the strong breeze.

Howya Parkboy - i thought you had passed away!! Should have a strong squad for Sunday (touch wood) . However with the Glenthorn first team due to play Ballyphehane at home in the cup on Saturday there might be serious question marks over this game if the current weather persists . Until i hear otherwise which will probably be saturday I'm working off the assumption that it is on!
    Last edited by olachico; 04/12/2008 at 6:16 PM.

Ha,was 2 embarrassed to come on to this after our recent performances but last weeks win over Glanworth has given me some interest again.
    Hopefully that win last week will give us some confidence going in to Sundays game.

Just the one premier game dis week and should be a cracker if its goes ahead Grattan v Kinsale .. ill go home win

Ballyvolane v Park .. Ballyvolane
    Village v Coachford ..Coachford
    Leeside v Buttevant.. Leeside on pens

Glenthorn Cel v Ballyphehane Cel Bally to win
    Ballincollig v Killumney Utd ..Collig
    Pearse Cel v Glenvale.. Glenvale

AUL 1
    Innishvilla v Shandon ..Shandon Celtic to win

AUL 1B

AUL 3A
    Grattan v Los Zarcos.. Grattan second string for a home

Blarney St to go out of FAI away from home

21 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by berba View Post
    Just the one premier game dis week and should be a cracker if its goes ahead Grattan v Kinsale .. ill go home win

Ballyvolane v Park .. Ballyvolane
    Village v Coachford ..Coachford
    Leeside v Buttevant.. Leeside on pens

Glenthorn Cel v Ballyphehane Cel Bally to win
    Ballincollig v Killumney Utd ..Collig
    Pearse Cel v Glenvale.. Glenvale

AUL 1
    Innishvilla v Shandon ..Shandon Celtic to win

AUL 1B

AUL 3A
    Grattan v Los Zarcos.. Grattan second string for a home

Blarney St to go out of FAI away from home

I saw Ballyphehane last week and they were terrible against Kinsale, had no subs and finished with 10 when one player went off injured with a few mins left. Cant see them beating Glenthorn away!!!

As for the worst pitch in Cork - Siverheights has no competition for this title. I'd love to know the gradient of this monument to what's wrong with soccer in this country... and don't mention the dressing rooms

Page 29 of 65 FirstFirst ... 19272829303139 ... LastLast