Page 13 of 65 FirstFirst ... 311121314152363 ... LastLast

Thread: Cork AUL 2008/09

41 Posts

too quite,too quiet alltogether

Just to spice things up I'll give out some info,the draw for the Oscar Traynor was on tonight an surprise surprise we have been grouped with the Kerry district league an the Limerick Aul ,last year it was the WCB,an Limerick Desmond.Either way we have a chance to redeem some pride after last seasons tripe.We have the Kerry crowd at home an we have to travel to Irelands version of Kabul in the other game.Both very hard games I may add,the Kerry league has come on leaps an bounds an as always the Limerick lads will be top notch.Team to be made up of 16 Grattan,1 Kinsale an a/other from the lower leagues ahahahahah only jokin.

Other than that nothin much to report.The killer B's got off the mark last Sunday morn with a good 3/2 victory over Macroom B.The game wasnt as tight as the score suggests an we were comfortable 3/1 up to the last min.Roll on Banteer.I dread the away games because I have know idea where most of the sides in the 3rd div are from,time for me to take the tom tom out of the box i'd say.

The A team are rollin along.Flattering results at the minute.Cork is too small a place to be bluffin an we all know full well about each others sides.Pointless comin on an sayin everythins rosy an football is great when everyone else knows it only paperin over cracks.I'll be the first to admit we havent been at full strenght from the start an an its only from this weekend we can call on a full squad.But results is all that counts irrelevent of circumstances an we have got those results for the most part so I have to be happy from that perspective.

Injurys an work deprive us of a few but our recent arrivals in Cans,Pa an now Danny Dunne will only improve results an effort,along with the banter.Bally in fairness gave it a good go but it was one of those games where we were ruthless with nearly every oppertuinity we either created or were presented with.That was the most pleasing thing for me to see on the day,the players were hungry for goals an it showed.

The next few weeks will see us tested in the Munster Senior in O'Neill Park against what I have been told is a very good Newmarket Celtic side from Clare an then in the Fai against Carrigalines Junior Premier side,bit of an unknown quatity for me.Any info would go to good use by the way.The bigger bonus for me though is that by the time the Carrigaline game is over we will or should have everyone injurys an work related back ,touch wood.

Tizz,Bog,Rebel if I or we have offended ye could ye leave us know because it aint the same with out the Leesiders an Seasiders sharin their views on all things Aul.Other wise barrin Bella an Innish its nearly a Norrie site an that wouldnt be very social now would it.Hope to hear from ya soon....................
    Their's only one Dinny Pop's.

I can confirm Danny Dunne signed back from Castleview last night. Biggest turnout for the an A team training session, along with the 3 new guys there were 2 more back from injury and still a few working abroad at the moment to come back. selection headaches on the way.

all friends here

Quote Originally Posted by littleman View Post
    Tizz,Bog,Rebel if I or we have offended ye could ye leave us know because it aint the same with out the Leesiders an Seasiders sharin their views on all things Aul.Other wise barrin Bella an Innish its nearly a Norrie site an that wouldnt be very social now would it.Hope to hear from ya soon....................

no offence to be taken on this site, unlike our limerick buddies we seem to get along for the most part and differences of opinion are accepted by n large, banter aside we're all in the same boat so dont change on our part weeman

i've been largely absent from proceedings at the seaside so far so you'll have to rely on boggy for the up to date news, i'm hoping to get out training for the 1st time tomorrow night so i'll be up in o'neill park takin a bite out of all of your lads dont worry, we had a very disappointing result at home last sat, i missed the game but by all accounts we should've won easy but thats all water under the bridge now and we're gonna have to concentrate on leesides visit this weekend, we've lost points to them for the past few years and its hurt the league challenge so time to get back on track for us

the new pitch is mint, so i need to get fit fast and enjoy the samba football that we're playing at the moment, everyone puttin in the effort so if we get a few results we'll be hard to beat- at home anyway, we'll try to take the home form on the road with us this year

good to see the standard looks high throughout the league this year, pitches should be a better standard and now that we all know each other so well it should prove for more competition for the year

i'm not good at the preduictions oli but we have to grab a big 3 points this w/e to give ourselves a chance following 2 disappointing draws

will leave it at that, besta luck all round, i'll keep ye up to date with my pre-season training

Carrigaline MSL Premier Junior Side

Hey Littleman i'll want commision - The manager of this team works with me - he is a production operator. I'll try and get a bit of info off him (on the sly) but looking at their team as listed in the paper i know quite a few of them. Havent seen them play as a team but I don't think they should pose ye too many problems with one noteable excpetion being Damien Hesse- he was on MSL Oscar Traynor team last year and is a very good player . One or two of last years promising youths on the teamsheet as well

Thanks for that Olachico, will have to get out and see them play some week.

41 Posts

Carrigaline,msl junior prem

Toepoke they play out in Blarney this friday night against Blarney at 8pm

heres my £1 worth lads, gl

[quote=pass&move;1026260]i haven't done this for a couple of week's so i'll start it again

any predictions

fai umbro cup 1st round:
    Pearse cel v ballyphehane cel away
    droumee dynamos v springfield away
    dunbar cel v leeds b home
    ballyvolane v rockmount home

lucozade sports munster cup 1st round:
    Watergrasshill utd v coachford away

premier league:
    Blarney st ath v wilton utd home
    glenthorn cel v villa utd home
    grattan utd v park utd home
    kinsale v leeside home

premier a league:
    Rathcoole rovers v macroom draw
    village utd v dillon’s cross ath home
    ballincollig v knockavilla ce away

league 1:
    Richmond v innishvilla home ;-(

league 1a:
    Park utd v leeds a away

league 1b
    st john bosco’s v leeside home

league 2a:
    Killowen v coachford away

league 3:
    Afton villa v de courcey albion home
    richmond v kinsale draw
    wilton utd v parkview cel home

league 3a:
    Grattan utd v cfc banteer home
    kanturk v cathedral cel away
    macroom v springfield home

41 Posts

Magnificent 7

Aint pullin no punchs now folks its just the way I see it,,,,,,,,,,,

FAI Umbro Cup 1st Round:
    Pearse Cel v Ballyphehane Cel A,,,,,,,,,,,home win,Pearse are playin well Bally arent,also local derby

Ballyvolane v Rockmount ,,,,,,,,,,,,,home win,Bally are decent,especially at home an they may be Rockmount buy name but they aint the strong junior side they used to be.

Premier League:
    Grattan Utd v Park Utd ,,,,,,,,,,,Home Win,,,,,,,,,, an why,,,,Cans,Danny Dunne,Decky Gostel,Shinky,Cotter ,Lofty,Alan O'Brien an David Byrne are all available for selection after missin last weeks game,,,,n'uf said.

Kinsale v Leeside ,,,,,,,,,, home win if Varian plays Kinsale should win well,Leeside may have won well last week against Postal who arent great but Kinsale is the last place you go to fellin lucky, especially as they lost at home last week.

Premier A League:
    Village Utd v Dillon’s Cross Ath,,,,,,,Home win,seen Dillons up close an they looked totally out of there depth in Prem A,Village on the other hand have a big squad hungry for success,the mother of local derbys as they share the same grounds.

League 3:
    Wilton B V Parkview,,,,,,home win,,,,,,,,Wilton B are on of the best 3rd division sides playin at home against possibly one of the worst,home or away

League 3A:
    Grattan Utd v CFC Banteer,,,,,,,,,home win,,,,,,,,,,the Killer B's will have a few more bodies back this week an should be too strong for a Banteer side who will struggle havin to travel so far for a mornin fixture.
    Last edited by littleman; 25/09/2008 at 2:12 AM.

pearse and bally

there is no way pearse will beat ballypheane celtic cant see it happening!! ballypheane are after a few bad draws in the league but they have to get it right eventually and being a local derby aswell can only see it going one way!! also the carrigaline and blarney junior game is switched to thursday night

Thumbs down Tut tut littleman

I'm so very disappointed with you littleman

The match of the week : Glenthorn A v Villa Utd doesn't even get a mention as part of your magnificent 7 ????

And Wilton B v Parkview does???? While i agree with your verdict on Wilton B I can't believe this is a bigger game.

[quote=pass&move;1026260]I haven't done this for a couple of week's so I'll start it again

Any predictions

FAI Umbro Cup 1st Round:
    Pearse Cel v Ballyphehane Cel - AWAY
    Droumee Dynamos v Springfield - HOME
    Dunbar Cel v Leeds B - HOME
    Ballyvolane v Rockmount - AWAY

Lucozade Sports Munster Cup 1st Round:
    Watergrasshill Utd v Coachford - AWAY

Premier League:
    Blarney St Ath v Wilton Utd - DRAW
    Glenthorn Cel v Villa Utd - HOME
    Grattan Utd v Park Utd - HOME
    Kinsale v Leeside - DRAW

Premier A League:
    Rathcoole Rovers v Macroom - AWAY
    Village Utd v Dillon’s Cross Ath - HOME
    Ballincollig v Knockavilla Ce - AWAY

League 1:
    Richmond v Innishvilla - AWAY

League 1A:
    Park Utd v Leeds A - DRAW

League 1B
    St John Bosco’s v Leeside - HOME

League 2A:
    Killowen v Coachford - DRAW

League 3:
    Afton Villa v De Courcey Albion - HOME
    Richmond v Kinsale - AWAY
    Wilton Utd v Parkview Cel - HOME

League 3A:
    Grattan Utd v CFC Banteer - HOME
    Kanturk v Cathedral Cel - DRAW
    Macroom v Springfield - HOME

Thumbs up Game of the week

Glenthorn A 3- 1 Villa Utd
    Missed the first 10 mintues - in which Villa scored ( a good goal apparently). This game will give Billy Lyons a lot to write about. 4 goals, 3 sendings off - not one bad tackle in the game in my opinion - no point in me discussing it further if Billy is going to do a whole match report

Grattan 1 - 1 with Park.
    Took the lead after 5 mins with a knock on from Paul Lynch and good finish from Figo. First 15 mins was all Grattan but Park forceds there way back into the game and should have been level at half time.
    2nd half was all park in fairness with some great balls from their set plays. Lofty on goal was outstanding for us, we could have snuck a goal on the breaK but Park got their reward with 3 mins to go to level the game.
    So same result as last year so hopefully that is an omen for the rest of the season.

Grattan 1 - 1 with Park.
    Took the lead after 5 mins with a knock on from Paul Lynch and good finish from Figo. First 15 mins was all Grattan but Park forced their way back into the game and should have been level at half time.

2nd half was all park in fairness with some great balls from their set plays. Lofty on goal was outstanding for us, we could have snuck a goal on the break but Park got their reward with 3 mins to go to level the game.
    So same result as last year so hopefully that is an omen for the rest of the season.

Quote Originally Posted by olachico View Post
    Glenthorn A 3- 1 Villa Utd
    Missed the first 10 mintues - in which Villa scored ( a good goal apparently). This game will give Billy Lyons a lot to write about. 4 goals, 3 sendings off - not one bad tackle in the game in my opinion - no point in me discussing it further if Billy is going to do a whole match report
    I was at this game also. Big crowd due to the new pitch being opened. I must say the ref was absolutely terrible. 3 red cards, as olachio says not a bad tackle in the game. There were also three penalties, two for Glenthorn which they scored and one for villa which they missed.

The first Glenthorn penalty was a complete joke, I really think the ref was just listening to the crowd. There is a certain Glenthorn forward who tried on 3 seperate occasions to dive for a penalty, i thought he was completely out of order. Overall villa were very unlucky, they missed a penalty, had numerous chances, and were very unlucky with the two penalty decisions which went against them.

Glenthorn will be tough to beat up there, but i think were a bit fortunate yesterday to get the 3 points

msc ballynanty 4 leeds 1 aet

Must agree with Pacman! The Ref was terrible - felt he was trying to make a name for himself as Billy Lyons was there and an AUL representative. Lets be honest Pacman all the penalty calls were soft including the Villa one. The ref had lost total control of the game! Glenthorn also had plenty more chances so they could have scored a lot more

41 Posts

4 up,3 down

Well I got 4 results right out of 7 an the 3 wrong ones were the suprise ones for me.

I missed the game Saturday due to work commitments but reports I got all sounded the same.We were terrible an were lucky to get a point.As toepoke has said it the same start as last season but for me I'd be bluffin if I said I wasnt dissapointed. Another 3 points on the table, considering the way the Kinsale/Leeside game went would have been a massive bonus headin into the cup season.

Glenthorn with another 3,how bad.It will keep them envolved in the league an thats a good thing.Olli from what I have heard of the game an that is all from the Villa side the ref was poor an the crowd seem to influence the ref big time.What I did find weird was the report on the pitch,same lenght a bit wider an flatter.I havent seen it yet but I hoped it would have been lenghtened if anything.I'm only askin an not knockin the hard work done fair dues to an ever emproving club , but what exactly has been done to it.

The Killers B's were at it again Sunday morning.An excellent 3/o win over Banteer.They do prefer to play ball but in the 3rd div against country sides sometimes you have to adapt to your sourndings an get on with it so to speak ,which they did.

Tizz/Bog/Reb,,,,,any report.Sounds like a belter.

Whats been done

I have no real terms of reference here as I'm new to the club - but it has been laser leveled, widened by about 10 feet and also i have been assured it was lengthened. As for the ref being influenced by the crowd?? I didnt hear the crowd shouting for the two glenthorn players to be sent off . I have never seen this particular ref before but all i will say is if he is normally like this they should pack him off to the third division or the shipping league. TERRIBLE is the word for him . One of the Glenthorn penalties was in front of me in the first half and it was harsh on Villa to say the least but the Villa one was also right in front of me in the second half and I thought the same. To be honest I thought he was blowing for a free out in both cases for the forwards leaning in!!!!! And in fairness at the rate the referee was giving penalties you really couldnt blame anyone for taking a tumble!!

Highly insulted 5 of ye said macroom would beat us, they were brutal, and only for us being the worst team performance i ever played with, we'd hit them for 10. Blarney the weekend for us, premier vs 3b, they should hit us for 10 really shouldnt they!

Any odds out yet from cashmans lads.
    COBH RAMBLERS FIRST DIV CHAMPS 2007

http://irish-abroad.appspot.com/GameDayDetails fantastic website by tetsujin1979

Page 13 of 65 FirstFirst ... 311121314152363 ... LastLast