Page 10 of 65 FirstFirst ... 891011122060 ... LastLast

Thread: Cork AUL 2008/09

Thumbs down Any other news on games this weekend - Hate this weather

Has anyone else got any news on whether their games are going ahead or not this weekend. Both Glenthorn games are now off!

Both Grattan games off

Kit for sale

I am selling an Ulhsport Kit - Blue with white cuffs and collar, blue shorts/socks if anyone is interested. Ideal as an away kit. Rarely worn. (Think 3 times) If anyone is interested PM me. Price is 200 euro

Springfield A game wit leeside called off today b team game going ahead tomorrow as of now.
    COBH RAMBLERS FIRST DIV CHAMPS 2007

http://irish-abroad.appspot.com/GameDayDetails fantastic website by tetsujin1979

Anybody know if Leeds Park is playable this afternoon?

Teamer.net

Hi Lads

Niall here from www.teamer.net

Noticed your forum topic online, so taking the chance to respond if thats OK. Thanks to Billy's AUL blog, we got a load of teams in Cork region sign up in our very first week.

We'd be very keen to hear from anyone who has had a look and signed up, even more so from those that had a look and decided not to proceed. We are releasing a range of new features in the next fortnight to coincide with our official launch in a weeks time, but ultimately we will rely on the football/sports community to drive our future developments.

So feel free to let us have your feedback, either here/Cork AUL blog, or direct to niall@teamer.net.

Thanks, and good luck to all in the new season.

If this weather keeps up there won't be a hope in hell of the season getting finished. It looks like there was a grand total of 12 matches played this weekend!!!
    On a brighter note Innish continued their solid start with a good 5:2 win over Lee Rangers... Last season it took us 10 league games (6th January) to reach 2 league wins.
    ”That should be NO problem for the defence – OH NOOOO!!”
    George Hamilton...
    http://www.innishvilla.com

We beat leeview, (leevale??) yesterday 3-1, tough game on a very bad pitch, grass is way too long, on a positive it was the refs first game and i have to say he was very fair, took absolutely no back chat, nonne what so ever and showed good logic with the yellow cards, and was consistent in decisions for both sides. Fair play to the lad.

http://irish-abroad.appspot.com/GameDayDetails fantastic website by tetsujin1979

So whats the secret this year Innish?? New players? New tactics??

41 Posts

Olli olli olli,ow ow ow

Whats happenin with yer new pitch Olli,any news
    Their's only one Dinny Pop's.

Quote Originally Posted by olachico View Post
    So whats the secret this year Innish?? New players? New tactics??
    I guess last year the team lost almost 7 of the starting 11 from the previous year so for the team had to be totally rebuilt. That took until after Christmas to take a shape where once there was a settled 11-13 players the team went on a great run of form. This year they've kept almost all that team (lost 2 I think) and gained 3 - 4 new players. Ger Foran came from Kinsale again this year to help with pre-season, but unfortunately he has to get an ankle operation this month and will be gone for a few months.
    George Hamilton...

Any update

"Whats happenin with yer new pitch Olli,any news"

Just came from there. Fairly boggy at the moment. As with all newly layed pitches we could do with a bit more dry weather (what are the chances of that). I'm not expert but all this rain wont be doing any pitches any good

Quote Originally Posted by olachico View Post
    "Whats happenin with yer new pitch Olli,any news"

Just came from there. Fairly boggy at the moment. As with all newly layed pitches we could do with a bit more dry weather (what are the chances of that). I'm not expert but all this rain wont be doing any pitches any good
    Yeah we're in the exact same situation. It looks likely at this stage that the new pitches will be unusable for the foreseeable future. There is a question about the drainage in our new pitches but it is impossible to see/do anything about it at the moment because there's hardly a pitch in Cork can take the rain that has been falling the last few months
    George Hamilton...

We trained on our new pitch last nite lads and it looks fantastic! Still a tad hard in fact?! Taken all this rain very well. She'll be ready in about two weeks we think. (Is a pitch a she?!) I think ye'll all be looking forward to playing on it in the future.

Friendly against avondale tomorro in dale park.

Innish where exactly is your new pitch? I went left over the bridge but cudnt find it and ended up in ballinadee! I'm presuming i missed a turn or four. Wanted to check it out!

Quote Originally Posted by bogwarrior View Post
    We trained on our new pitch last nite lads and it looks fantastic! Still a tad hard in fact?! Taken all this rain very well. She'll be ready in about two weeks we think. (Is a pitch a she?!) I think ye'll all be looking forward to playing on it in the future.

Friendly against avondale tomorro in dale park.

Innish where exactly is your new pitch? I went left over the bridge but cudnt find it and ended up in ballinadee! I'm presuming i missed a turn or four. Wanted to check it out!
    Yeah you missed a turn.

Left after the bridge. Take the next right (about half mile down the road) up a hill. Follow that road, go straight thru a staggered X-roads (up hill again) turn right at the next V in road, it is about 3/4 mile up the road on left after V just after a group of 3 houses on right. Total distance from bridge about 2 miles.
    George Hamilton...

Quote Originally Posted by bogwarrior View Post
    cudnt find it and ended up in ballinadee!
    thank god for small mercies

Coachford vs Grattan

Looking forward to yere visit tommorow Littleman, Will be a tough battle to hold onto our 100% record at home. Interestingly everyone on this site tipped us to win our 2 home games. Wonder what they make of this fixture tomorrow ?

Coachford v Grattan Utd The Glebe (P. Murphy)
    Park Utd v Villa Utd Brigowen Pk (J. Linehan)
    Wilton Utd v Glenthorn

Three big games on today... all tough one's to call except perhaps for the last one. I'm going to go with three home wins!!
    This will be a big test for Grattan and i just feel Coachford's steel mite see them come out on top.
    Villa held us to a draw in an awful game last week and are a handy side but i fancy Park to take this one.
    Early season form is promising and i think Wilton will stretch their lead at the top today.

our match off in millstreet is off tomorrow

WILTON v GLENTHORN

Coachford v Grattan Utd The Glebe (P. Murphy)
    Park Utd v Villa Utd Brigowen Pk (J. Linehan)
    Wilton Utd v Glenthorn

Three big games on today... all tough one's to call except perhaps for the last one. I'm going to go with three home wins!!
    This will be a big test for Grattan and i just feel Coachford's steel mite see them come out on top.
    Villa held us to a draw in an awful game last week and are a handy side but i fancy Park to take this one.
    Early season form is promising and i think Wilton will stretch their lead at the top today

Was at this game today. Glenthorn were missing a few and by the looks of it so were Wilton. Wilton 2-3 Glenthorn. Wilton played well in the first half and are a good side. Glenthorns first competitive fixture of the season and in the first half it showed. Both sides played some good football and either side could have won it towards the end. Two dodgy penalties - one for either side. I thought John Lyne was poor enough.
    Last edited by olachico; 13/09/2008 at 7:33 PM.

Page 10 of 65 FirstFirst ... 891011122060 ... LastLast